Frank Naismith.
Francis Edwin Martin Bostock.
Cecil Turnley Cox.
Ernest John Bishop.
Roy Alfred Brace. William John Beckett. Charles Edmund Brown.
William Alexander Thompson. Samuel Scott. Charles Philip Boyd. Douglas McIntyre.

Dated 1st December, 1941— Oliver Julian Dungey Bates.

Dated 1st January, 1942-Lance Boddy.

Dated 16th January, 1942— Richard Edward Henry Pilson.

Dated 21st January, 1942— Ivan Douglas Wood.

Dated 23rd January, 1942— Charles Dudley Bannister.

Dated 1st February, 1942-David Grant Davis.
Felix Ralph Grech.
Stanley Haigh Downes.
Hugh Philphott.
Kenneth Faber Fookes. Reginald Hawes Clark. Walter Arthur Annison. Donald Hugh McFedries.

Dated 8th February, 1942—Andrew McCulloch.

Dated 9th February, 1942— Frederick Cyril Wright.

Dated 11th February, 1942— Philip Leslie Bruce Williams.

Dated 13th February, 1942— Cecil Frederick Scott-Maundrell.

Dated 14th February, 1942— Henry Nathaniel Rowe.

Dated 21st February, 1942— Albert Edward Enright.

Dated 23rd February, 1942-Victor Emmanuel Hudson.

Dated 24th February, 1942– Ronald Ian Hands. John McKay Kirkwood. Henry Pickup. Stuart Taylor. Robert Goldsworthy Ratcliff.

Dated 25th February, 1942— John Stuart Yeates.

Dated 27th February, 1942-Thomas Rumney Clarke.

Dated 4th March, 1942— Harry Gordon Havelock Buckman.

Dated 10th March, 1942— James Wilkie Turner.

Dated 11th March, 1942-Norman Gilbert Curnow.

Dated 12th March, 1942-James Oswald Harwood.

Dated 17th March, 1942--Geoffrey Nelson Rees.

Dated 20th March, 1942-Rere Maurice Field.

The undermentioned Lieutenants (temp.) to be Captains (temp.):

Dated 2nd February, 1942-L. D. Blomfield.

Dated 14th February, 1942-R. H. Davis.

Dated 24th February, 1942-A. V. Gain.

Dated 5th March, 1942-P. S. Enting.

The undermentioned officers resign their commissions. Dated 24th February, $1942: \cdots$

Captain W. J. Winefield. Captain K. W. Davies. Lieutenant J. H. McKay.

Lieutenant (temp.) R. C. Pickett relinquishes his commission on appointment to a commission in the Territorial Force. Dand 29th March, 1942.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointments and Promotions of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Air Department Wellington, 21st April, 1942.

TIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the followers to approve of the following appointments and promotions of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:—

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH.

Appointments.

The undermentioned Acting Pilot Officers (late B.V.A.F.) are granted temporary commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority as from 1st September, 1941. Dated 16th April, 1942:—

NZ 1502 Stephen Teasdale GLOVER. NZ 1503 Patrick Sinclair HUNTER.

The undermentioned are granted temporary commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer :—

As PILOT.

Dated 8th April, 1942-NZ 405351 Sergeant John Dorset Webster.

AS AIR GUNNER.

Dated 7th April, 1942— NZ 401733 Sergeant Mervyn Keith SMITH.

Promotions.

The undermentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers (temp.):

Dated 8th April, 1942— Harvey Colin O'Loughlin.

Dated 15th April, 1942— Gordon Francis Anderson.

The undermentioned Pilot Officers (on prob.) are confirmed in their rank, and are granted the temporary rank of Flying Officer. Dated 12th April, 1942:—

Leslie Hood. William Johnstone MacLeod. Kenneth Sinclair BLAIR. Martyn Eric NAIRN. Jack Selwyn Knobloch. George Alfred Scholes. George Aired Scholes.

Ian Arnaud Burgess.

Alistair Tanetoa Parata.

Arthur Douglas Baylly.

Eric Samuel David Burke.

James Thomas Elliott Matheson. Darcy Bertram Christopher. David John Stuart McKAY. Hubert Cameron CARTER. Sidney Stewart OBERY. Trevor James BAYLISS. James Keith WARD.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SPECIAL DUTIES BRANCH.

Appointments.

NZ 1501 Robert Aikman Ewing, B.Sc. (Meteorological Branch), is granted a temporary commission in the rank of Flying Officer, Second Year, Acting Flight Lieutenant. Dated 1st February, 1942.

NZ 1500 Edward James Llewellyn Fairway, M.A., is granted a temporary commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority as from 1st February, 1942. Dated 1st April, 1949.

1942

NZ 391272 Acting-Sergeant Ian Montgomery is granted a temporary commission in the rank of Pilot Officer. Dated 20th April, 1942.

Promotions.

The undermentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers (temp.) :-

Dated 18th April, 1942— Herbert Rogers-Jenkins.

Dated 28th April, 1942— Edward Alan WYATT. Henry WORRALL.

Dated 29th April, 1942-Bernard Edward STOTT. Herbert Dunceford Lylian, M.M. Leonard Dalziell Bell.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.