The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Otakou Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:

James Gordon Dykes. Percy Alfred Smith. John Henry Aloysius McKeefry. Theodore Lawrence Bailey. Colin Hunter McDonald. David Bell.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Otakou Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

Cecil Rhodes Martin.
David Alfred Palmer.
Harold Arthur Adams.
Wilfred Frank Snelleksz.
William John McFarlane.
Keith Ernest Evans.
Gilbert Waldie.
Arthur James Sim McEwan.
Cecil Herbert Hoskin.
Lance James Potter.
John Reynolds Herbert.
William John More.
Robert Eric Inglis.
Alexander Innes Murray.
Alexander McHutchon.
William Fraser Edmond.
Harold Wilfred Hunter.
Sidney Herbert Hastie.
James Russell Caradus.
Neville Eadie Dawe.
Arthur Lawrence.
Glen Thomas Wright.
Alexander Edward Speight McGrath.
Charles Ernest Smith.
Henry Gordon Munro.
Frederick Victor Bayne.
Thomas Don Ross.
Adam David Edgar.
James Allan.

The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Cook Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

Edward Walter Seville.
Hirini Te Kani Ferris.
Frederick Edgar Bruce Wallis.
Herbert Macdonell White.
Claude John Hamilton.
Edward Gooch Caigou.
Henry Clyde Nolan, M.C.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Cook Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

Robert Alexander Berge.
St. Clair Addison Keogh.
Jack Haisman.
William Vernon Clarke.
Cyril James Cox.
David Alexander Kirkpatrick.
Claud Herbert Williams.
Walter Denzil Barker.
Bruce Leslie John Spence.
William Baty.
Dudley James Covell.
Percy Douglas Tombleson.
Martin Hogan.
Hector Robert Hawthorne.
George Mihaka Rangiaho.
Taare Warneford Sewell.
John Francis Arthur Hebenton.
Frederick Reginald Piercy.
Charles Gifford Ancell.
Bernard Christopher Parker.
Henry Carlton Williams.
Donald Levant Lovelock.
Waldo Francis Sherriff.
Alfred Bert Figg.
Lemuel Paenga.
Samuel Reid.
Leslie William Cooper.

The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Geraldine Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

Ross Brodie.
John James Crotty.
James Lawrence Menzies.
Cedric Dudley Hayhurst.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Geraldine Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

Cotsford Carlton Bordon.
Walter Francis Evans.
Alfred Robert Manchester.
Albert Dennis Crossman.
Hugh Bernard Andrews.
Albert Robert Beck.
Alexander James Black.
George Anthony Norman Bolderston.
Henry Coulter.

Fred Watson Grayburn.
Alexander Haywood.
James Joseph Kelliher.
John Mather Polhill.
David Copeland Scott, M.M.
Cecil Charles Stanley.
Francis Matterson Talbot.
John Campbell Templer.
William Thomas Henry Walders.
George Robert Wooding.

The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Mackenzie Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

Arnold Edwin Clark. Benjamin Hinds Howell. Charles Lawes Mathias. John Joseph O'Sullivan.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Mackenzie Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

Edward Brown Taylor.
Stephen Kennaway Gillingham.
George Robert Bruce Bohem Berney.
Herbert Emile Barber.
Thomas Percy Berry.
John Allan Fraser.
Robert James Harvey.
Charles Vere Kirke,
Hugh Mortimer Knubley.
Charles Ludlow Mahan.
Charles Talbot Norton.
John O'Neill.
George Henry Patton.
John Hildred Pollock.
Geoffrey Gordon Rich.
Edwin Ridley.
Bob Sherburd Robertson.
William Andrew Waddell.
Joseph William Preston.

The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Waimate Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

George Herbert Osborne Barclay. d'Auvergne Stanley Leigh Grut. William Raymond Borrie Ernest Rollinson. Henry James Henderson. Leonard Robert Bishop.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Waimate Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

Thomas Albert Wilson.

Walter Hutchison de Joux.
Rea William Hall Maslin.
Norman Joshua Hadler.
Dominic Keyes.
William Cague.
Spencer Charles Bennington.
John Borthwick.
James Henry Boyce.
Gordon James Cosgrove.
Leslie Glen Donehue.
Colin Charles Douglas.
Percy Ashton Elworthy.
Patrick Joseph Foley.
Eric Brockman Fraser.
David Ireland.
Harry Bell Spearman Johnstone.
Arthur Matthews Lambourne.
Donald Leslie Macdonald.
William James McKeown.
Ian Hamish Cameron McNeill.
John Cochrane Medlicott.
Robert Henry Rickman.
Ian Johnston Ross.
William George Scarlet.
Frank Edward Squire.
McGregor Swaney.
Alec William Gordon Watkins.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointments of Officers of the Home Guard.

Army Department Wellington, 13th January, 1942.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments of officers of the Home Guard:—

HOME GUARD.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to Battalions as stated against each name. Dated 1st August, 1941:—

Robert Douglas Dymock (Waikohu Battalion). Apiata Apanui (Tairawhiti Battalion). Norman Palairet Branson (Ngatiporou Battalion).