The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Hutt Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941 :---Thomas Melville Sim, M.C. Joseph Beadon Maunder. William Frank Ponder. Arthur James Gearing. Alan Didsbury Moss. Eric Francis Rothwell. Bertie Victor Cooksley, M.M. John Douglass Grace Duncan. Jack Riccarton Deal. Thomas Guy Richardson. Neill Thomas Gillespie. Donald William McLaren. Percival Leslie Burke. Stephen Maundsell Hobbs. Robert Boyne Henderson. Ernest Ashton Latham. Robert Wilson Gollan. Edward Richard George Steere. Ralph Hinton Ashford. James Stellin. Walter Neill Clifford. Sydney Walter Frank Hamill. Robert Latham. Albert Henry Niker. Wilfred Barton Rainey. Frank Dyer. George Preston Roberts. Maurice Pitkowsky. Robert Bernard Lind. Maurice Douglas Bonthorne. John Dalton. Robert Benge Edward Ernest Zohrab. Leslie Walter Sims. Arthur Edmund Robinson. Brian Edgar Rudman. Kenneth John Caverhill. Alfred Latham Andrews. James Thomas Hazelwood. The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Melrose Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941 :---Edwin Elias Barrows. Francis Arthur Nelson. Claude Elliott Fuller. The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Melrose Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941 :-Charles Edward Proctor. Charles Edward Proctor. William John Conelly Kinloch. James Henry Roland Wilton. William Whyte Diggle. Charles Alexander Dyer. John Douglas Chapman. Ernest Birkenshaw Pennington. Loopord Keith Feer Leonard Keith Fear. James Stewart Mackenzie. Charles Henry Dryden. Arbor Duckworth. James George Mullins. Roderick Quinton Smith. Harry Joseph Martin. Francis John Waterworth. James Cumming. The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Eltham Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941 :---Clifford Arthur Pease. Henry James Andrews. Albert Reginald Kemp. Horace Dartnell Stanners. Ian Tylee Webster. The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Eltham Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941 :----Thomas Stuart Dickson Hayton. Leonard Vincent Lloyd. Clarence Martin Howard Nicholls. Leslie White. Hugh Stephen Turner. John Manning Bates. Jones Henry Anderson James Henry Anderson. William George Cran. Stanley Speir Dyason. Brian Gascoyne Rush. Archibald Joseph Penhall. James Albert Harrison. Henry Crispin Sanderson. William James Metcalf. Claude Walter Carneross. Francis Coward.

Alan Hugh Cameron. James Townend. George Francis Court. Ivan Edwin Lewis. Geoffrey Lee Pease. The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Pahiatua Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941 :--William Gavin Callendar. Hugh Henry Harold. The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Pahiatua Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941 :---Gerald Francis Hoggard. Francis Harry Neville Mayman. James Thomas Beckett. Benjamin Draper, D.C.M. Hugh Morison. Alfred Maylin Theed. Ronald Douglas Gordon McGregor. Hugh Gordon Douglas. Andrew Ivor MacLeod Rankin. The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Masterton Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941:--Alan John Hume. Stanley Victor Playsted. Guy Gascoyne Ramsden. James Francis Daniel Hewitt. Ernest Harold Morton. Clarence Admiral Whiteman. Thomas Allan Cunningham. The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Waipara Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941 :---Henry Melville Carr. Thomas Oliver Johnson. Charles William McKeegan. The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Waipara Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941 :---Henry Bruce Douglas. Robert Ireland Black, M.M. William Richard Edmund Booker. Stuart Maxwell Deans. James Watt Fraser, M.C. Hugh Gorrie. William Irvine. Roy Samuel Johnson. John Forsyth Lockhead. Harold Vivian Murray. Justin Aylmer Westenra. Louis Cecil Wood. The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Galatea Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941 :---Joseph Frederick Langdon. Robert Henry Shutt. David Torrens Alexander. The undermentioned to be Lieutenants (temp.), and are posted to the Galatea Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941 :----William John Andrews. John Joseph Dillon. Bryce Graham Walker. Patu Raharuhi. William Hills Matthewson. William Ernest Raukawa Kusabs. David Jones Oliver. Tommy Taylor. John Maxwell Cochran. Habin James Cooney. David James Spence. The undermentioned to be Lieutenant (temp.), and is posted to the Blenheim Battalion. Dated Ist August, 1941 :--Frederick Bruce Patchett. Major (temp.) Harry John Laurent, V.C., is granted the temporary rank of Lieutenant-Colonel, and is appointed Group Director, Group 8_{A} (Hawera). Dated 1st December, 1941. The undermentioned to be Captains (temp.), and are posted to the Te Puke Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1941 :---Allan Gordon. Harold Cuff. Allan George Keith Wilson. Arthur Ernest Spratt. William Sparks.

Richard Horswell Gibbings. Francis Clifford Choat. Douglas Alexander Coleman. Frederick Haar.