## As AIR GUNNERS.

Dated 22nd December, 1941— NZ 412871 Sergeant Eric Francis Downes.

NZ 412913 Sergeant Cecil Roland WHITE. NZ 391207 Sergeant Leonard Percy BOOKER. NZ 412374 Sergeant Ormand William Wood.

NZ 412915 Sergeant Lionel Matthews Wilson.

#### AS OBSERVERS.

Dated 20th September, 1941— NZ 40783 Sergeant Ronald David MILLAR.

Dated 22nd December, 1941— NZ 411798 Sergeant Leonard Victor Rosser. NZ 39793 Sergeant James Risk NAYSMITH. NZ 404379 Sergeant James Gabriel Knight.

The entry on page 3729 of the New Zealand Gazette No 94 of 20th November, 1941, relating to the granting of a commission in the Reserve of Officers, Section II, Class B, to James Edward Williamson, is hereby cancelled.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointments and Transfer of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Air Department, Wellington, 9th January, 1942.

III Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following accounts. ■ to approve of the following appointments and transfer of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:—

### GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH.

Appointments.

The undermentioned are granted temporary commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer. Dated 30th December, 1941:—

As GUNNER.

NZ 391386 Sergeant James Norman RITCHIE.

AS AIR OBSERVER.

NZ 40617 Sergeant Arthur Brian CHITTY.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SPECIAL DUTIES BRANCH, SECTION II (A.T.C.).

Appointments.

The undermentioned are granted commissions in the Air Training Corps in the ranks shown:—

## AS FLIGHT LIEUTENANTS.

Dated 31st December, 1941— William Douglas CORBETT. Frank William GILLIGAN.

As FLYING OFFICERS.

Dated 1st December, 1941-

Michael Scott Campbell Gordon. Dated 31st December, 1941— Claude Wilfred BATTEN.

Ivo CARR. John Alexander Colquioun. Eric Percival Croll.

Norman Stephenson Davies. Jack Beaumont Herworth. Arthur John Kingston. Thomas James Lanigan. Christopher Nelson Maclean. Christopher Neison MACLEAN
Peter Ian MACLEAN.
William James Sexton.
George Sainsbury Strack.
William Harvey Thomson.
Gordon Sloan Troup.

Ernest Belton Tustin. Percival Oliver VEALE.

As PILOT OFFICERS.

Dated 31st December, 1941-Frederic Sydney Avent.
Jasper Ernest Lewis Baldwin.
Alan Walker Brown. John Arthur Brownie. Patrick Francis Butler. Patrick John Byrnes. Ian Alexander Campbell. Charles Stanley Clark. Ormonde Doel. John DUGDALE. Walter FORD. William Ferguson FORRESTER,

ROBERT HENRY FRASER. Horace Claude HARFORD. Basil Hillyer HOWARD. Milo Kew. George Eric Maxwell Keys. Sidney Edward Langstone. William Ernest La Roche. Sydney James LAVELLE. William Guy LEATHAM. Arthur Edward Orchard Limbrick. Herbert Leslie Longbottom. Reginald Gustav Lund.
Douglas Alwyn McDonald.
Alexander Hamilton Malcolm. Cyril Lloyd Maloy.
Murray Marks.
William Bailey Martin.
Stuart Mills.
Frank Edward Morris. Gerald Lionel O'HALLORAN. Eric John Orr. Edward William Pearse. Alan Clark PITCAITHLY.
Eric Henry James Preston.
Ian Langdon Prime.
Douglas Warren Russell.
Gordon McBride Salt. Grio Frank George Sharp.

John Stanley Warburton Stannage.

Reginald Mafeking Webber. Reginati Mateking Webbel Eric Francis Willions. George Inglis Williamson. Albert Victor Windson. William Lyall Wiseman.

# Transfer.

Flying Officer Henry Piet Drury van ASCH is transferred from the Reserve of Officers, Section II, Class A, to the Administrative and Special Duties Branch, Section II (A.T.C.), in the rank of Flying Officer. Dated 2nd December

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

## Inspector of Clubs appointed.

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 12th January, 1942.

TT is hereby notified that-

Andrew Gregor

has been appointed under the Licensing Act, 1908, to be an Inspector of Clubs for the purpose of inspecting and reporting upon Chartered Clubs as defined by the said Licensing Act,

W. E. PARRY, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 65/1.)

Members of Bledisloe Park Board appointed.

Native Department, Wellington, 23rd December, 1941.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint  ${\bf appoint}$ 

Henry Taiporutu Mitchell, Heemi te Uara, and Hemana Pokiha,

duly nominated by the Arawa District Trust Board, and

Edward Richard Hughes, Horace Charles Ringer, Archibald Spratt, Constance Alexandra Snodgrass, and Archibald Hamilton Snodgrass,

duly nominated by the Tauranga County Council, to be members of the Bledisloe Park Board for a term of three years from the 23rd December, 1941.

H. G. R. MASON, For the Native Minister.

Auckland Acclimatization Society.—Appointment of Officer for Purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act, 1908.

Marine Department. Wellington, 31st December, 1941.

T is hereby notified that His Excellency the Governor-General has in propagate the control of t General has, in pursuance of the provisions of the Fisheries Act, 1908, and of the Official Appointments and Documents Act, 1919, appointed

Edward Edwards, of Paeroa,

to be an officer for the purposes of Part II of the first-mentioned Act in respect of the Auckland Acclimatization

D. WILSON, For the Minister of Marine.