Dated 1st March, 1942-Whalton Campbell McAlpine. Alexander Carlyle Reilly. Stuart Sydney Fleming.

Dated 15th April, 1942-William Merl Leslie

Dated 21st April, 1942-Charles George Henry Vaughan. Charles William Bloomfield Michie. Hemi Manuera. John Maddison Dawson. John O'Sullivan.

Dated 27th April, 1942 Bryan Jiminez Paterson. Maurice Arthur Gorton.

Dated 30th April, 1942-Alfred George Porter. Robert Gwynne Gibbison.

Dated 1st May, 1942— Charles Whitworth Hole. George Conland.

Dated 3rd May, 1942— Oswald Percy George.

Dated 4th May, 1942— Ronald Eustace Murray. Hamish Howard. Ian Meiklejohn Matheson.

Dated 9th May, 1942— Douglas Reginald Wood.

Dated 11th May, 1942— Thomas Harle Giles Alan Murdoch Lambert.

Dated 14th May, 1942— Eric Franklin Bellman.

Dated 28th May, 1942— Waldo Francis Anderson. Richard Henry Torlesse Hamilton. Russell de Renzy Mitchell. Russell Ewing Hastie. John Harmer McDonald. William Arthur Habgood. Francis Wentworth Mastin Cowlishaw.

Wilfred Hooten Robinson to be 2nd Lieutenant (temp.). Dated 8th May, 1942.

The undermentioned Lieutenants (temp.) to be Captains (temp.) :-

Dated 1st February, 1942-C. T. Barraclough.

Dated 28th May, 1942-C. S. Peate.

Major (temp.) J. H. Williamson relinquishes his commission on appointment to the Territorial Force. Dated 13th May,

Captain (temp.) W. J. Dixie relinquishes his commission on appointment to the N.Z. Temporary Staff. Dated 2nd March, 1942.

The undermentioned Lieutenants (temp.) relinquish their commissions on appointment to the Territorial Force :—

Dated 30th March, 1942-B. Hope. W. A. Toogood. J. B. May.

Dated 10th April, 1942— H. G. Holcombe.

Dated 4th May, 1942— J. B. Balharry. F. H. Newman.

Major (temp.) W. L. Fulljames resigns his commission. Dated 30th March, 1942.

The undermentioned Lieutenants (temp.) resign their com-

Dated 28th April, 1942— W. E. Constable.

Dated 28th May, 1942-A. S. McKenzie.

L. S. Smart. Dated 29th May, 1942— J. F. W. Hurrell.

The notice published in the New Zealand Gazette No. 40, dated 16th April, 1942, relative to the appointments of Alexander Hugh Campbell and Thomas Williams, is hereby cancelled, and the following substituted:

"The undermentioned to be 2nd Lieutenants (temp.) :--

Dated 10th December, 1941 -

Alexander Hugh Campbell. Thomas Williams.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, und Transfer of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Air Department, Wellington, 17th June, 1942.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments, promotions, and transfer of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:—

General Duties Branch.

Appointments.

The undermentioned are granted temporary commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer :-

As Pilots.

Dated 1st May, 1942— NZ 40976 Warrant Officer Victor Dennis James.

Dated 28th May, 1942— NZ 404362 Sergeant Raymond Brown HESSELYN, D.F.M.

Dated 5th June, 1942—
NZ 415731 Sergeant Raymond BATENBURG.
NZ 415725 Sergeant Clifford Harris Thompson.
NZ 415743 Sergeant Eric Kemp BUCHANAN.
NZ 415809 Sergeant Harold Frederick WILLIS.
Sergeant Harry Barron Cooper.

NZ 415408 NZ 415749

Sergeant Harold Frederick WILLIS.
Sergeant Harry Barron Cooper.
Sergeant Alexander Crozuer.
Sergeant Selwyn Thomas Prestney.
Sergeant Geoffrey Goss Suckling.
Sergeant Donald George Thomas Hills.
Sergeant Walter Ivan Matthews.
Sergeant Robert Cyril Walton. NZ 415014 NZ 415386

NZ 415762 NZ 415773 NZ 415802

NZ 414984 NZ 415279

Sergeant Jack IRVINE.
Sergeant John Albert Ainge.
Sergeant William Charles HENDERSON. NZ 415435

Sergeant John Harper REEVES. Sergeant James Sherman STRACHAN. Sergeant Malcolm James CONWAY. NZ 415360 NZ 391122 NZ 415293 NZ 414652 Sergeant Donal McLachlan.

Promotions.

The undermentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenants (temp.) :-

Dated 5th May, 1942—-Alexander Stuart Anderson. Edward William Girdwood McKenzie. Jack McKenzie. Walter Gordon RAPHAEL. Gage Darwent Sise.

Dated 28th May, 1942— Michael Moray SHAND.

The undermentioned Pilot Officers (on prob.) are confirmed in their rank and are granted the temporary rank of Flying Officer:-

Dated 26th October, 1941-Robert Paterson Reid Albert Gordon Boswall WILLIAMS.

Dated 21st December, 1941-George Edmund GUTHRIE.

Dated 22nd March, 1942-Lloyd Sidney Johns.

The undermentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers (temp.) :-

Dated 1st May, 1942— John Raymond Francis GANDERTON.

Dated 24th May, 1942—
Roy Oldfield CALVERT.
Douglas James Nilsson.
James Johns RICHARDSON. Keith Frederick THIELE.

Dated 27th May, 1942-Alexander Reynell Galbraith.

EQUIPMENT BRANCH, SECTION II.

Appointments.

The undermentioned are granted temporary commissions in the ranks shown. Dated 16th June, 1942:—

As FLYING OFFICER.

NZ 391228 Warrant Officer Temple Chevallier Martin.

As PILOT OFFICERS.

NZ 36127 Acting Warrant Officer Norman Arthur Webb

NZ 36112 Acting Warrant Officer Walter Andrew CHANDLER.

Administrative and Special Duties Branch.

Transfer.

Pilot Officer Francis Cecil Connolly is transferred from the General Duties Branch to the Administrative and Specia Duties Branch in his present rank and seniority. Dated 19th May, 1942.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.