SCHEDULE.

NORTHCOTE SCENIC RESERVE.—KAURI GLEN.

ALL that area in the North Auckland Land District ALL that area in the North Auckland Land District, containing by admeasurement 24 acres 0 roods 6.2 perches, more or less, being Allotment 8, Parish of Takapuna, and part Lot 29 of Allotment 7, Parish of Takapuna. As the same is more particularly delineated on plan marked L. and S. 4/386, deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey, at Wellington, and thereon bordered red. North Auckland plans: 22493 (blue) and D.P. 2658 (green).

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 10th day of July, 1942.

J. G. BARCLAY,
For the Minister in Charge of Scenery Preservation. (L. and S. 4/386.)

Vesting the Control of Scenic Reserves in the Rotoiti Scenic Board.

C. L. N. NEWALL, Governor-General.

In pursuance and exercise of the powers and authorities conferred upon him by section thirteen of the Scenery Preservation Act, 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand doth hereby vest the control of the reserves described in the Schedule hereto (being lands reserved under the said Act), for the period of five years from the date hereof (unless previously altered or revoked under the said Act), in the undermentioned persons, namely,—

The Chairman, Murchison County Council, ex officio, The Chairman, Murchison Co Ronald Aubrey Leaper, Harry Carlyon Fitzsimmons, William Alfred Andrews, Frederick Giles Gibbs, Henry Thomas Kidson, Keith Welch Walker, Arthur Stratford, and Ernest Harold Thomson,

who are hereby constituted for that purpose a special who are hereby constituted for that purpose a special Board by the name of the Rotoiti Scenic Board (hereinafter referred to as "the Board"), in trust, for the preservation of scenery, and with the powers and subject to the conditions hereinafter contained, that is

- 1. The first meeting of the Board shall be held on Saturday, the twenty-fifth day of July, one thousand nine hundred and forty-two, at eight o'clock p.m., at the residence of Mr. F. G. Gibbs, 209 Collingwood Street, Nelson, and thereafter the Board shall meet for the transaction of business at such time or place as many from time to time be fixed by the Board. may from time to time be fixed by the Board.
- 2. The members of the Board shall at their first meeting, and thereafter at the annual meeting hereinafter mentioned, elect one of themselves to be Chairman, who may join in the discussion, and shall have an original as well as a casting vote. The Chairman shall hold office until the election of his successor.
- 3. Special meetings may be convened by the Chairman, provided that two days' notice of such meeting is given to each member, specifying the business to be transacted at such special meeting; and no other business than that so specified shall be transacted at such meeting.
- 4. Any five members of the Board shall form a norum. Any meeting may be adjourned from time quorum. to time.
- 5. All questions shall be determined by the majority of votes of the members of the Board present at the meeting.
- 6. If at any meeting the Chairman is not present at the time appointed for holding the same, the members present shall choose one of their number to be chairman for such meeting.
- 7. If by resignation, death, incapacity, or otherwise, the seat of any member shall be or become vacant, or if any member absents himself, without reasonable cause, from three consecutive meetings of the Board, the Governor-General shall have power to appoint any other person to be a member of the Board in his stead.
- 8. The Board shall prepare and submit at an annual meeting to be held in the month of April in each year a report of the proceedings of the Board for the previous year ending on the thirty-first day of March, together with a statement of the receipts and expenditure of the Board for such year. A copy of every such report and statement, certified by the Chairman

to be correct, shall be sent to the Minister in Charge of Scenery Preservation as soon as possible after each

annual meeting.

9. The Board shall control the said reserve in accordance with the provisions of the said Act and of the regulations made thereunder.

SCHEDULE.

ROTOITI SCENIC RESERVE.—NELSON LAND DISTRICT.

SECTIONS 70, 71, 72, 73, St. Arnaud Township, Block XIII, Motupiko Survey District: Area, 28 acres 2 roods 3 perches, more or less.

Section 2, Block XIII, Motupiko Survey District:
Area, 7 acres 3 roods 39 perches, more or less.
Section 18, Block XIV, Motupiko Survey District:
Area, 2,270 acres, more or less.

Section 3, Block XIII, Motupiko Survey District:
Area, 220 acres, more or less.
Section 65, St. Arnaud Township, Block XIII, Motupiko Survey District: Area, 8 acres 0 roods 18 perches,

more or less.

Reserve 11, Block XIII, Motupiko Survey District, Blocks IV and VIII, Arnaud Survey District, Blocks I and V, Rotoiti Survey District: Area, 1,765 acres,

more or less.

Reserve 12, Block XIII, Motupiko Survey District, Blocks I and V, Rotoiti Survey District: Area, 1,700

acres, more or less.

Section 11, Blocks VII, VIII, XI, XII, XV, XVI, and XVII, Sections 2 to 8 (inclusive), Block VIII, Sections 1 to 10 (inclusive), Block XII, Arnaud Survey District, and Section 13, Blocks I, II, V, IX, and XIII, Rotoiti Survey District: Area, 32,000 acres, more

or less.

All that area containing 1,250 acres, more or less, situated in Blocks IV and VIII, Arnaud Survey District, and bounded as follows: Towards the east by Crown land, Scenic Reserve No. 11, Sections 3 and 4, Block V, Rotoiti Survey District, and Section 1, Block VIII, Arnaud Survey District; towards the south and south-west by Section 11, Block VIII, Arnaud Survey District; and towards the west and north-west by Crown land. As the same is more particularly

and south-west by Section 11, Block VIII, Arnaud Survey District; and towards the west and north-west by Crown land. As the same is more particularly delineated on the plan marked L. and S. 4/352, deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey, at Wellington, and thereon bordered red.

All that area containing by admeasurement 40 acres 1 rood 32 perches, more or less, being part of Sections 1, 2, 3, Block V, Rotoiti Survey District, as shown on deposited plan No. 2310, Nelson Land Transfer Office, and on Certificate of Title, Vol. 75, folio 13. As the same is delineated on the plan marked 4/3520, deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey, at Wellington, and thereon bordered red.

Also all that area containing by admeasurement 36 acres 1 rood, more or less, being part Section 1, Block XIII, Motupiko Survey District, as shown on deposited plan No. 2311, Nelson Land Transfer Office, and on Certificate of Title, Vol. 75, folio 12. As the same is delineated on the plan marked L. and S. 4/352c, deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey, at Wellington, and thereon bordered red.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 10th day of July, 1942.

J. G. BARCLAY, For the Minister in Charge of Scenery Preservation. (L. and S. 4/352.)

Honorary Inspectors of Scenic Reserves appointed.

C. L. N. NEWALL, Governor-General.

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred by section four of the Scenery Preservation Act, 1908, I, Cyril Louis Norton Newall, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby appoint

Matthew Thomas Henry Steele, Roland James Steele, Charles Weire, Thomas Jackson (jun.), and Arthur Reginald Edwards

to be Honorary Inspectors under the said Act.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 10th day of July, 1942.

J. G. BARCLAY,

For the Minister in Charge of Scenery Preservation. (L. and S. 4/446 and 4/451.)