ADMINISTRATIVE AND SPECIAL DUTIES BRANCH. Appointments.

The undermentioned are granted temporary commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer. Dated 1st August, 1942:—

NZ 401372 Sergeant Alan Meredith CLARKE. NZ 402855 Sergeant Thomas Charles Brian Cooper.

Works Section.

NZ 1635 Colin Gordon McArthur is granted a temporary commission in the rank of Flying Officer. Dated 6th July,

Transfer.

Squadron Leader Ian Chisholm Horron is transferred from the General Duties Branch to the Administrative and Special Duties Branch in the rank of Squadron Leader, with seniority for purposes of pay and seniority as from 1st January, 1941. Dated 1st August, 1942.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS.

Relinquishment.

Pilot Officer Edward Allan Flynn relinquishes his commission. Dated 31st July, 1942.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Removal of Name from the Commission of the Peace.

Department of Justice Wellington, 31st July, 1942.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in terms of section 8 of the Justices of the Peace Act, 1927, to direct the removal of the name of

Paul Desire Nestor Verschaffelt

from the Commission of the Peace; and it is hereby notified that such name has been removed accordingly, and that such removal will take effect on and from this 31st day of July, 1942.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Officers for the Purposes of the Fisheries Act, 1908.

Marine Department, Wellington, 22nd July, 1942.

T is hereby notified that His Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of the provisions of the Fisheries Act, 1908, and of the Official Appointments and Documents Act, 1919, appointed

Frederick Izzard, of Dargaville, and Harold Douglas Franklin, of Tangowahine,

to be officers for the purposes of Part II of the first-mentioned Act in respect of the Hobson Acclimatization District.

R. SEMPLE, Minister of Marine.

Appointment of Officers for the Purposes of the Fisheries Act, 1908.

> Marine Department, Wellington, 22nd July, 1942.

T is hereby notified that His Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of the provisions of the Fisheries Act, 1908, and of the Official Appointments and Documents Act, 1919, appointed

John Robert Paterson, of Waihi, and Landy Thompson, of Waihi,

to be officers for the purposes of Part II of the first-mentioned Act in respect of the Auckland Acclimatization District.

R. SEMPLE, Minister of Marine.

Inspectors of Dangerous Drugs appointed.

Department of Health, Wellington, 30th July, 1942.

PURSUANT to the provisions of subsection (1) of section 12 of the Dangerous Drugs Act, 1927, I, Arnold Henry Nordmeyer, Minister of Health, do hereby revoke the warrants of appointment of inspectors under the said Act, published in the Gazette on the 17th day of August, 1939, at page 2171, and on the 28th day of September, 1939, at page 2592, and in lieu thereof do hereby authorize the officers of the Department of Health named in the Schedule hereto to enter the premises of any person carrying on the business of a producer, manufacturer, seller, or distributor of any dangerous drugs, and to demand the production of and to inspect any books or documents relating to dealings in any such drugs, and to inspect, weigh, measure, and record the such drugs, and to inspect, weigh, measure, and record the stocks of any such drugs.

SCHEDULE.

LIST OF OFFICERS APPOINTED.

Persons being Medical Officers of Health under the Health Act, 1920:-

James Hartley Blakelock. Duncan Cook. Kenneth James Herbert Davies. Lyell Stanley Davis. Gordon Owen Lindsay Dempster. Cyril William Dixon. Thomas John Fulcher Hughes. Thomas McKibbin. Hubert Smith. Thomas Fletcher Telford.

Persons being Inspectors of Health under the Health Act,

William MacDonald Armour. Harry Coltman.

James Craighead.

William Frederick de Roo. Albert George Fischer. Norman Frank Furness. Frank Noel Holder. Harold Hammond Martindale. Thomas Pargeter. John Percy Terry.
Thomas Charles Thompson.

Persons holding appointment as Nurse Inspectors :-

Robina Thomson Cameron. Helen Matilda Comrie. Helen Matilda Comrie.
Catherine Mary Doneghue.
Linda May Grant.
Lilian Ada Hill.
Minnie Johns Jeffery.
Amy Jewiss.
Ella Dorothy Winifred Leslie.
Margaret Duirs Macnab.
Vida Alice Milroy.
Ruth Aileen Moore. Ruth Aileen Moore.
Ada Jane North.
Fanny Elizabeth Pickett.
Helen Mary Scott.
Geraldine Uniacke. Jessie Marion Wood.

Director-General and other officers of the Department of

Michael Herbert Watt. Robert Alexander Shore. Thomas Russell Ritchie. Francis Sydney Maclean. Harold Bertram Turbott. Tom Lakin Paget. Frederick James Fenton. Ernest Chappell.
Christopher Horace Farquharson.
Frederick William Moor.
James Ivan Ashforth.
Robert John Kinniburgh. Albert William Pickering. Raymond John Paul. Bernard Stratford Howard Ward. John William Pearson.

A. H. NORDMEYER, Minister of Health.

(H.D.D. 42/3.)

Commissioner of the Supreme Court appointed.

THARLES ERNEST LIONEL MORTIMER, Esquire, of Wagga Wagga, in the State of New South Wales, a Solicitor of the Supreme Court of New South Wales, has this day been appointed by the Right Honourable Sir Michael Myers, G.C.M.G., Chief Justice of New Zealand, a Commissioner of the Supreme Court of New Zealand in the State of New Zealand in the New Zealand in New South Wales under the 47th section of the Judicature Act, 1908, for the purpose of administering and taking all such oaths, affidavits, and affirmations as in the said section

Dated at Wellington, this 13th day of July, 1942.

G. S. CLARK, Registrar, Supreme Court.

Deputy Registrar of Marriages, &c., appointed.

Registrar-General's Office, Wellington, 28th July, 1942.

IN pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred on me by the Marriage Act, 1908, and the Births and Deaths Registration Act, 1924, I, Percy Harold Wylde, Deputy Registrar-General, do hereby appoint

Geoffrey Charles Gordon

to be the Deputy of the Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Wairau.

P. H. WYLDE, Deputy Registrar-General.