```
John Raynor Sandle.
Ivan John Jeffery.
Oliver Alfred Francis Morris.
Lloyd William Mason.
Joseph Emmett Leahy.
John Abbott Hill.
Michael O'Hagan.
John Wright.
Patrick McQuillan.
Thomas Arthur Williams.
Charles Alexander Gaitt.
William Shiells.
Cyril Ross Switzer.
Eric William Bray.
```

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Formation of New Units and Disbandment of Units of the Territorial Force and National Military Reserve.

Army Department, Wellington, 10th January, 1942.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve under section 6 (a) To 6 to approve, under section 6 (a), Defence Act, 1909, of the formation of new units and the disbandment of units of the Territorial Force and National Military Reserve, as set out hereunder. Dated 1st January, 1942: (a) The following new units are formed:—

Territorial Force.

Headquarters, 10th New Zealand Infantry Brigade. Headquarters, 11th New Zealand Infantry Brigade. Headquarters, 12th New Zealand Infantry Brigade.

Regiment of New Zealand Artillery.

15th Field Battery. 16th Field Battery.
17th Field Battery.
18th Anti-tank Battery.
19th Anti-tank Battery.
20th Anti-tank Battery. 21st Anti-tank Battery. 68th Heavy Battery. 83rd Mixed Anti-aircraft Battery. 84th Heavy Battery. 15th Anti-aircraft Regiment. 16th Anti-aircraft Regiment. 90th Light Anti-aircraft Battery. 91st Light Anti-aircraft Battery. 92nd Light Anti-aircraft Battery. 1st Survey Troop. 2nd Survey Troop. 3rd Survey Troop.

Corps of New Zealand Engineers.

31st Field Company. 32nd Field Company. 33rd Field Company.

New Zealand Corps of Signals.

Army Signals.

Northern Divisional Signals. Central Divisional Signals. Southern Divisional Signals.

New Zealand Infantry. Northern Division Defence and Employment Platoon. Central Division Defence and Employment Platoon. Central Division Defence and Employment Platoon.
Southern Division Defence and Employment Platoon.
1st Infantry Brigade Defence Platoon.
2nd Infantry Brigade Defence Platoon.
3rd Infantry Brigade Defence Platoon.
7th Infantry Brigade Defence Platoon.
10th Infantry Brigade Defence Platoon.
11th Infantry Brigade Defence Platoon.
12th Infantry Brigade Defence Platoon.

New Zealand Intelligence Corps. Northern Division Field Security Section. Central Division Field Security Section. Southern Division Field Security Section.

New Zealand Army Service Corps.

6th Composite Company. 7th Composite Company. 8th Composite Company. 9th Composite Company.

9th Composite Company.
10th Composite Company.
11th Composite Company.
7th Reserve Mechanical Transport Company.
8th Reserve Mechanical Transport Company.
9th Reserve Mechanical Transport Company.

```
New Zealand Ordnance Corps.
28th Light Aid Detachment.
51st Light Aid Detachment.
52nd Light Aid Detachment.
53rd Light Aid Detachment.
54th Light Aid Detachment.
55th Light Aid Detachment.
56th Light Aid Detachment.
57th Light Aid Detachment.
58th Light Aid Detachment.
59th Light Aid Detachment.
60th Light Aid Detachment.
```

15th Field Ambulance. 16th Field Ambulance. National Military Reserve.

New Zealand Medical Corps.

5th Battalion. 6th Battalion. 7th Battalion. 8th Battalion. 9th Battalion. 10th Battalion. 11th Battalion. 12th Battalion. 13th Battalion. 14th Battalion. 15th Battalion. 16th Battalion. 17th Battalion. 18th Battalion. 19th Battalion. 20th Battalion. 21st Battalion. 22nd Battalion.

(b) The following units are disbanded:-

New Zealand Veterinary Corps. Northern Remount Depot. Central Remount Depot. Southern Remount Depot. Northern Veterinary Hospital. Central Veterinary Hospital. Southern Veterinary Hospital. 1st Mobile Veterinary Section. 2nd Mobile Veterinary Section. 3rd Mobile Veterinary Section.

21st Company.

New Zealand Corps of Signals. 1st, 2nd, 3rd, and 4th Signals Companies.

National Military Reserve.

2nd Company. 3rd Company. 4th Company. 4th Company.
6th Company.
9th Company.
10th Company.
11th Company.
12th Company.
13th Company. 14th Company. 15th Company. 16th Company. 18th Company.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence,

Formation of New Corps and Changes in Designation of Units, Territorial Force.

Army Department, Wellington, 10th January, 1942.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve, under section 6 (a), Defence Act, 1909, of the formation of a new Corps of the Territorial Force and changes in designation of units of that Force, as set out hereunder. Dated 1st January, 1942:—

(a) The following new Corps is formed:-

The New Zealand Armoured Corps.

(b) The existing designations of the Regiments of New Zealand Mounted Rifles are abolished, and the units are redesignated as under:—

Present Designation.

Canterbury Yeomanry
The 1st Light Armoured
Fighting Vehicle Regiment (Canterbury Yeomanry Cavalry). Cavalry