SCHEDULE.

ALL that area of Native land situate in Block I, Haparapara Survey District, in the Waiariki Native Land Court District, containing 2 acres 3 roods 3 perches, more or less, being part of the Native Land Court Subdivision called or known as Awanui-Haparapara 2A, and being the whole of the land comprised and described in a certain order of the Native Land Court made at Opotiki on the 11th day of October, 1939, and part of the land comprised and described in Volume 124, folio 34, of the Provisional Register-book of the Land Registry Office at Gisborne, together with a right-of-way appurtenant to the said piece of land to the public road over the balance portion of the said Native Court Subdivision called or known as Awanui-Haparapara 2A. As the same is more particularly delineated on a plan numbered 4150, and deposited in the office of the Chief Surveyor at Gisborne.

T. J. SHERRARD, Acting Clerk of the Executive Council.

(N.D. 19/1/429.)

Setting apart Native Land as a Native Reservation.

C. L. N. NEWALL, Governor-General.
ORDER IN COUNCIL.

At the Government House at Wellington, this 22nd day of December, 1941.

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL.

PURSUANT to section five of the Native Purposes Act, 1937, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, doth hereby set apart and reserve the Native freehold land described in the Schedule hereto as a Native reservation for the use of the Ngati-Kahungunu Tribe as a site for a meeting-house.

SCHEDULE.

Block. Area.
A. R. P.

Survey District

Moteo Hapua te Pirau 1 0 0 ... Block VI, Heretaunga. 1c 5 B 2 B 1 Moteo Hapua te Pirau 0 3 0 ... Block VI, Heretaunga. 1c 5 B 1

T. J. SHERRARD, Acting Clerk of the Executive Council.

(N.D. 21/3/43.)

Polling-places under the Electoral Act, 1927, appointed.

C. L. N. NEWALL, Governor-General.

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred upon me by the Electoral Act, 1927, I, Cyril Louis Norton Newall, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby abolish all existing polling-places, and do hereby appoint the places mentioned in the Schedule hereto to be polling-places for the electoral districts therein specified.

SCHEDULE.

Hauraki Electoral District—
Elstow, the Public School.
Eureka, Mr. G. Hinton's House.
Gordonton, the Public School.
Hoe-o-tainui, the Public School.
Hunua, the Public Hall.
Island Block, Te Kauwhata, the Public School.
Kaiaua, the Public School.
Kaihere, the Memorial Pavilion.
Kerepehi, the Public School.
Kimihia, Mr. F. Jones' Garage.
Kopuarahi, the Public School.
Kopuku, the Public School.
Mangatangi, the Public School.
Mangatangi, the Public School.
Mangatawhiri, the Public School.
Mangatawhiri, the Public School.
Mangatawhiri, the Public School.
Maramarua, the Public School.
Matahuru, the Public School.
Matahuru, the Public School.
Matahuru, the Public School.
Morrinsville, the Civic Theatre (principal).
Moumoukai, the Public School.
Ness Valley, Church Hall.
Netherton, the Public School.
Ngatea, the Public School.
Orge, the Public School.
Orere, the Public School.
Orere, the Public School.
Orere, the Public School.
Orere, the Public School.
Orongo, the Public School.
Orongo, the Public School.
Orongo, the Public School.

Paparimu, the Public School.
Patetonga, the Public School.
Piako Road, the Public School.
Pipiroa, the Public School.
Pokeno, the Public Hall.
Pokeno Valley, the Public School.
Puke Camp, Paeroa, Shed.
Rangiriri, the Public School.
Springdale, the Public School.
Springdale, the Public School.
Starrtown, Huntly, Mr. H. Baldwin's House.
Tahuna, the Public School.
Taniwha, the Public School.
Tatuanui, Hillary's Storeroom.
Tauhei, the Public School.
Te Aroha, Aroha Avenue, Mr. N. Bradley's Garage.
Te Hoe, the Public Hall.
Te Kauwhata, the Memorial Hall.
Tenfoot Road, Taupiri, Netherby School.
Te Puninga, the Public School.
Turua, the Public School.
Waerenga, the Public Hall.
Waihou, Mrs. Reid's Residence.
Waitakaruru, the Public Hall.
Waiterimu, the Public School.
Waitoa, the Factory Building.
Whangamarino, the Public School.
Whitikahu, the Public School.

Temuka Electoral District-

Alford Forest, the Public School. Anama, the Public School. Arundel, the Public School. Ashburton Forks, the Public School. Belfield, Mr. H. A. Brenton's Residence. Belfield, Mr. H. Á. Brenton's Residence. Carew, the Public School.
Cave, the Public Hall.
Clandeboye, the Public School.
Claremont, the Public School.
Coldstream, Mr. Studholme's Whare.
Ealing, the Public Works Camp No. 6.
Eiffelton, the Public School.
Flemington, the Public School.
Gapes Valley, the Public School.
Geraldine, the High School, Ruakapuka.
Geraldine, the Public School.
Greenstreet, the School Building. Greenstreet, the School Building. Hakatere, the Homestead. Hazelburn, the School Building. Hilton, the Public School. Hinds, the Public School. Kakahu Bush, the School Building.
Lismore, the Public School.
Loweliffe, the Public School.
Maronan Road, the School Building.
Mayfield, the Public School. Milford, the Public School.
Montalto, the Public School.
Mount Somers, the Public School. Orari, the Public School.
Orari Bridge, the Public School.
Orton, the School Building.
Peel Forest, the Public School.
Pleasant Point, the Public School. Pleasant Point, the Public School.
Pleasant Valley, the Public School.
Public Works Camp No. 1, Hinds-Arundel Road.
Public Works Camp No. 2, Hinds-Arundel Road.
Public Works Camp, Klondyke.
Public Works Camp, Klondyke.
Public Works Camp, "The Birches."
Rangitata, the Public School.
Rangitata Island, the Public School.
Rangitata The Public School. Ruapuna, the Public School. Seadown, the Public School. Springburn, the Public Scho Springburn, the Fub. Season.
Sutherlands, the School Building.
Taiko Flat, the Public School.
Temoana, the Public School.
Temuka, the Parish Hall.
Temuka, the Parish Hall. Temuka, the Public School. Tinwald, the Public School. Totara Valley, the School Building. Tripp, the Public School. Upper Waitohi, the Public School. Waitohi Flat, the Library. Waterton, the Public Hall. Westerfield, the Public School. Willowby, the Public School. Winchester, the Public School. Winslow, the Public School Woodbury, the Public School.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 21st day of January, 1942.

P. FRASER, Minister in Charge of Electoral Department.