N.Z. CHAPLAINS DEPARTMENT.

The undermentioned to be Chaplains, 4th Class (Church of England):-

Rev. Harold Irving. Dated 2nd July, 1942. Rev. William Laird Low. Dated 25th July, 1942.

The Rev. Allan Burton McDiarmid to be Chaplain, 4th Class (Church of Christ). Dated 29th July, 1942.

The Rev. Raymond Charles Aires to be Chaplain, 4th Class (Church of England). Dated 31st July, 1942.

The Rev. Christopher Fleming Feehly to be Chaplain, 4th Class (Roman Catholic). Dated 31st July, 1942.

N.Z. ORDNANCE CORPS.

George Dalgleish to be 2nd Lieutenant (temp.). Dated 9th April, 1942.

N.Z. DENTAL CORPS.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants:-

Dated 27th July, 1942-Percy Boden Sutcliffe.

Dated 30th July, 1942— Herbert Sydney Patterson. Grant Goff McNickle.

Dated 4th August, 1942— Brian John Butler, B.D.S.

Dated 6th August, 1942— Charles Alexander Blackwood, B.D.S.

N.Z. ARMY NURSING SERVICE.

Charge Sister (temp. Matron) W. M. Bartlett relinquishes the temporary rank of Matron on transfer to the Reserve List. Dated 31st July, 1942.

Sister M. H. Hutchinson, 2nd New Zealand Expeditionary Force, is seconded to the Royal N.Z. Air Force temporarily, and is granted the temporary rank of Charge Sister. Dated 31st July,

Sister C. R. S. Chisholm resigns her appointment. Dated 15th August, 1942.

Officers ceasing to be seconded to the 2nd New Zealand Expeditionary Force.

Captain (Major, 2nd New Zealand Expeditionary Force) J. A. Doctor, M.D., F.R.C.S. (Edin.), Reserve of Officers, N.Z. Medical Corps. Dated 6th August, 1942.

Lieutenant (Captain, 2nd New Zealand Expeditionary Force)
D. J. H. Meredith, M.B., Ch.B., N.Z. Medical Corps. Dated 29th

July, 1942.

OFFICERS STRUCK OFF THE STRENGTH OF THE 2ND NEW ZEALAND EXPEDITIONARY FORCE.

Lieutenant G. R. Weir. Dated 5th August, 1942. 2nd Lieutenant D. G. Day. Dated 19th May, 1942. 2nd Lieutenant N. S. Bowie. Dated 29th July, 1942.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointments of Officers of the New Zealand Military Forces.

Army Department, Wellington, 25th August, 1942.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments of officers of the New Zealand Military Forces:—

N.Z. ARTILLERY.

The undermentioned graduates of the 11th A O.C.T.U. to be 2nd Lieutenants (temp.). Dated 18th August, 1942:—

Field—Northern Military District.

Bryan William Allen. Bernard Percy Banks. John Graham Beale. Edward Raymond Boyd. Ian Henry Broun. Peter Arthur Buddle. Kenneth William Carmichael. John Hamilton Clark. Osmond Charles Cleal. Claude Caedwgan Ewen. Thomas Sharman Findlayson. Robert John Gilmore. Robert John Gilmore.
Ernest Desmond Gratton.
Russell Leonard Gribble.
Joseph Harold Hart.
Norman Thomas Wyles Inder.
Mervyn Faston Kelly.
Thomas Neville Lynch.
Thomas Goodwin Moorcraft. Selwyn George Pollard. Gordon William Urquhart. Harold Jeffery Whitwell. Lester John Wilson. Richard Alan Wilson.

Field—Central Military District.

Robert Falcon Scott Banks. Charles Stanley Butcher. Howard Reginald Cashmore. John Albert Dooley.

Norman Talbot Fagg. Henry John Fill.
Joseph Malcolm Gardner.
Owen Dudley Good. Mark Hally Bernard John Henderson. Percy Frederick Henderson. John Breton Higgins. Charles Stuart Holden. William Thorrold Jaggard. Desmond Winston King. Bruce Newlands Laws. Noel Vernon Lough. Samuel Robert John McCluggage. John Lennex McLean. David Main. Louis Francis Maultsaid. Lawrence George Moran. Ian Sefton Nicholson. Edward John O'Donnell. Hugh Kidston Palmer.
Neal Maclean Richards.
Graham Wilson Salmond.
Ronald Henry Schwass.
John Eugene Simes. Alan Renfrew Simm. Douglas George Stevenson. Eric Allen Richard Lawrence Thomson. George Thomas Wakelin:

Field—Southern Military District.

Robert Edmond Alexander. Charles Dobbie Baker. Charles Dobbie Baker.
Donald George Bates.
Charles Leslie Buddicom.
George Loudon Campbell.
William Furlong Cox.
Gordon McDonald Dalziel.
Selwyn John Down. James Fraser Dunlop. Richard Berry Hamel. Lionel Vere Hankey. Henry Harvey Jarratt. Kenneth Alexander Jeffrey. Kenneth Richard Johns.
Thomas John William Julian.
Arthur Robert Carr Littlejohn. Edward Lucre. Kenneth William McBurney. James MacIntosh McCready. Alexander Manson. Ralph Mathews. John Keith Moore. Thomas Giles Muir. Allan Miller Omond. Sydney Patrick.
David Anderson Phillips. William John Rhodes. William John Roseingrave. John Clarence St. George. George Allan Thomson. Allan Turnbull Waugh. Ivan George Wilson. Kenneth Wilson

Anti-aircraft—Northern Military District.

Phillip Hamilton Jordan. Millen Macbeth. Henry Stanhope Aldrich. Kenneth Grosvenor Bloore. Brian Alexander Browne. Lawrence Clayton Browne. Lawrence Clayton Browne.
Walter Lynden Chitty.
Howard Spencer Cocks.
Ledger William Allan Crawley.
Alexander George Allen Dixon.
Boyes Graham Dodgson.
John Duffy.
Eric John Godley.
Magnus Fraser Henry.
Noel William Holmes.
John Robert Jeromson.
Bichard Ellis Ford Matthews. Richard Ellis Ford Matthews. Samuel James Matthews. John Reece Morris.
Dilworth Herbert Mossman.
Lloyd Reynolds McGrevy. Noel Frederick O'Hara. Rex Walter O'Rourke. Harold Lynton Parker. William Henry Patterson. Frank Albert Pezaro. Keith Merritt Pilkington. Selwyn Clifford Purdy. Ivan Sparks.

John Beveridge Stevenson.

Alfred Herbert Oliphant Stewart. Keith Colebrook Stewart. Charles Robert Storey. Rowan William Thompson. Patrick Webb.
Dick Lloyd Wilks.
Donald Hamilton Wylie.