Column 1.	Column 2.
Description of Goods Transport Control Districts.	Persons appointed to Goods Transport Control Committees.
Gisborne Goods Transport Control District.  All that area within six miles from the Chief Postoffice, Gisborne.	Gisborne Goods Transport Control Committee.  (a) J. W. Fergie, Railways Department, Gisborne. R. G. Clare, Clare and Clare, Ltd., Carriers, Read's Quay, Gisborne. C. B. Pollard, Pollard's Delivery Service, Carriers, Lowe Street, Gisborne. J. A. Jukes, M. E. Jukes and Son, Carriers, Waitangi Street, Gisborne. J. B. Shipp, R. E. Shipp and Son, Coal and Firewood Merchants and Carriers, Gladstone Road, Gisborne. E. G. Jury, Jury and Parry, Coal and Firewood Merchants and Carriers, Derby Street, Gisborne.  (b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations—F. Tolerton, Gisborne Refrigerating Co., Ltd., Box 150, Gisborne. W. B. R. Willock, Williams and Kettle, Ltd., Gisborne. J. E. Benson, 119 Harris Street, Kaiti, Gisborne.
Gore Goods Transport Control District.  Parts of Tuapeka, Clutha, and Southland Counties, together with all boroughs and town districts situated therein, as more particularly delineated on the plan marked TT. 3344, deposited in the Head Office of the Transport Department at Wellington.	Gore Goods Transport Control Committee.  (a) W. G. Wright, Railways Department, Gore. F. J. Townsend, 16 Willis Street, Gore. A. C. Hogg, Albany Street, Gore. R. Finlayson, Carrier, Heriot. T. Keating, Carrier, Waikaka. S. B. Taylor, 21 Mersey Street, Gore. A. F. Osborne, Carrier, Mataura.  (b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations— A. Taylor, Southland Frozen Meat and Dairy Produce Co., Ltd., Box 155, Invercargill. H. A. Price, care of Wright, Stephenson, and Co., Ltd., Gore. H. Smith, Waikaka Valley.
Greymouth Goods Transport Control District.  Part Grey County, together with all boroughs and town districts situated therein, as more particularly delineated on the plan marked TT. 3344, deposited in the Head Office of the Transport Department at Wellington.	Greymouth Goods Transport Control Committee.  (a) G. D. Smart, Railways Department, Greymouth.  J. McC. Eadie, Westland Transport, Ltd., Greymouth.  J. Corcoran, 9 Brick Street, Greymouth.  J. S. Robertson, Timber-agent, Greymouth.  J. Greenhill, Greenhill and Co., Greymouth.  (b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations—  F. L. Harrison, Sims, Cooper, and Co., Ltd., Box 595, Christchurch.  A. V. Oliver, National Mortgage and Agency Co., Ltd., Box 71, Greymouth.  W. Vallance, Farmer, Rotomanu.
Hamilton Goods Transport Control District.  All that area within six miles from the Chief Post-office, Hamilton.	Hamilton Goods Transport Control Committee.  (a) E. A. Cooper, Railways Department, Hamilton. T. C. Galloway, Winstone's Ltd., Bryce Street, Hamilton. C. V. Nicklin, J. J. Craig, Ltd., Victoria Street, Hamilton. Mrs. D. Cleave, Naylor Street, Hamilton. (b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations— A. Miller, W. and R. Fletcher and Co., Ltd., London Street, Hamilton. W. F. Livingstone, Farmers' Co-operative Auctioneering Co., Ltd., Hamilton. G. T. Crawley, Farmer, Puahue, Hamilton.
Hawke's Bay Goods Transport Control District.  Hawke's Bay County and part of Taupo and Patangata Counties, together with all boroughs and town districts situated therein, but less all that area within six miles from the Chief Post-office, Napier, as more particularly delineated on the plan marked TT. 3345, deposited in the Head Office of the Transport Department at Wellington.	Hawke's Bay Goods Transport Control Committee.  (a) A. C. Thomson, Railways Department, Hastings. D. E. G. Walker, Carrier, Box 114, Hastings. G. W. Mills, J. Mills, Ltd., Queen Street, Hastings. G. Muir, Carrier, 413 Avenue Road, Hastings. R. Sherwood, Carrier, Heretaunga Street, Hastings. K. Stirling, Carrier, 1011 Fitzroy Avenue, Hastings. (b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations—A. Kirkpatrick, Nelson's Ltd., Hastings. A. F. C. Hern, care of Murray, Roberts, and Co., Ltd., Hastings. R. E. Talbot, Farmer, Box 222, Hastings.
Hokitika Goods Transport Control District.  Westland County, together with all boroughs and town districts situated therein, as more particularly delineated on the plan marked TT. 3344, deposited in the Head Office of the Transport Department at Wellington.	Hokitika Goods Transport Control Committee.  (a) R. V. Fredric, Railways Department, Hokitika. H. V. Algar, Carrier, Hokitika. W. J. Hughes, Hokitika Branch, Westland Transport, Ltd., Hokitika.  (b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations— F. L. Harrison, Sims, Cooper, and Co., Ltd., Box 595, Christchurch. A. V. Oliver, care of National Mortgage and Agency Co., Ltd., Box 71, Greymouth. D. B. Jellie, Farmer, Arahura.
Invercargill Goods Transport Control District.  All that area within six miles radius of the Invercargill Chief Post-office.	Invercargill Goods Transport Control Committee.  (a) J. S. H. Orr, Railways Department, Invercargill. J. A. Archer, Herbert Street North, Invercargill. H. MeP. Marshall, 269 Ness Street, Invercargill. R. F. Jones, Empire Forwarding Co., Ltd., Invercargill. J. W. Paton, J. W. Paton, Ltd., Invercargill. (b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations— A. Taylor, Southland Frozen Meat and Dairy Produce Co., Ltd., Box 155, Invercargill. J. Macdonald, care of Wright, Stephenson, and Co., Ltd., Invercargill.