Column 1. Description of Goods Transport Control Districts.	Column 2. Persons appointed to Goods Transport Control Committees.
Kaikohe Goods Transport Control District. Hokianga, Whangaroa, and Bay of Islands Counties, together with all boroughs and town districts situated therein, as more particularly delineated on the plan marked TT. 3345, deposited in the Head Office of the Transport Department at Wellington.	<ul> <li>Kaikohe Goods Transport Control Committee.</li> <li>(a) J. H. Urwin, Railways Department, Kaikohe.</li> <li>A. J. Rowsell, Carrier, Okaikau.</li> <li>J. E. Hutchinson, Accountant, Kaikohe.</li> <li>M. C. Kelly, Carrier, Waima.</li> <li>J. G. Richmond, Carrier, Kohukohu.</li> <li>(b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations C. P. Butler, 117 Bank Street, Whangarei.</li> <li>A. L. Wallis, Dalgety and Co., Ltd., Kaikohe.</li> <li>J. W. Jones, Pakaraka Bay, Bay of Islands.</li> </ul>
Kaikoura Goods Transport Control District. Kaikoura County, together with all boroughs and town districts situated therein, as more particularly delineated on the plan marked TT. 3344, deposited in the Head Office of the Transport Department at Wellington.	<ul> <li>Kaikoura Goods Transport Control Committee.</li> <li>(a) T. R. J. O'Grady, Railways Department, Kaikoura.</li> <li>J. L. Thornton, Carrier, Beach Road, Kaikoura.</li> <li>E. W. Harris, East Coast Freight Service, Ltd., Kaikoura.</li> <li>Mrs. E. S. Morris, Kaikoura Transport Co., Ltd., Kaikoura.</li> <li>(b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations:</li> <li>E. W. Hanrahan, N.Z. Refrigerating Co., Ltd., Blenheim.</li> <li>J. McWhinney, N.Z. Loan and Mercantile Agency Co., Ltd., Blenheim.</li> <li>J. Trewin, "Glenstree," Oaro, Kaikoura.</li> </ul>
Kaitaia Goods Transport Control District. Mangonui County, together with all boroughs and town districts situated therein, as more particularly delineated on the plan marked TT. 3345, deposited in the Head Office of the Transport Department at Wellington.	<ul> <li>Kaitaia Goods Transport Control Committee.</li> <li>(a) J. B. Dykes, Railways Department, Kaitaia.</li> <li>J. T. Walsh, Kaitaia Transport, Ltd., Kaitaia.</li> <li>G. C. Wilson, Wilson Moore Motors, Ltd., Kaitaia.</li> <li>W. B. Beard, Northern Co-operative Carrying Association, Ltd., Kaitaia.</li> <li>(b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations- E. R. Bird, Farmer, Awanui.</li> <li>L. S. Morpeth, North Auckland Farmers' Co-operative, Ltd., Kaitaia.</li> <li>C. P. Butler, 117 Bank Street, Whangarei.</li> </ul>
Leeston Goods Transport Control District. Springs and Ellesmere Counties and part Waiwera and Halswell Counties, together with all boroughs and town districts situated therein, as more particularly delineated on the plan marked TT. 3344, deposited in the Head Office of the Transport Department at Wellington.	<ul> <li>Leeston Goods Transport Control Committee.</li> <li>(a) J. H. Garlick, Railways Department, Leeston.</li> <li>J. Simpson, Ellesmere Transport, Ltd., Southbridge.</li> <li>C. G. Fisher, Leeston.</li> <li>W. A. Habgood, Carrier, Lincoln.</li> <li>(b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations- F. L. Harrison, Sims, Cooper, and Co., Ltd., Box 595, Christchurch.</li> <li>G. B. McCredie, Pyne, Gould, Guinness, Ltd., Christchurch.</li> <li>R. G. Bishop, Farmer, Southbridge.</li> </ul>
Levin Goods Transport Control District. Horowhenua County and part of Manawatu and Hutt Counties, together with all boroughs and town districts situated therein, as more particularly delineated on the plan marked TT. 3345, deposited in the Head Office of the Transport Department at Wellington.	Levin Goods Transport Control Committee. (a) D. Hay, Railways Department, Levin. G. Capper, Capper and Son, Levin. S. A. Edwards, Edwards Transport Service, Otaki. R. Hook, Carrier, Shannon. H. B. Osborne, Carrier, Foxton. A. Manley, Macfarlane's Transport, Ltd., Levin. (b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations- W. E. Wilson, Longburn Freezing-works, Ltd., Box 3, Longburn. J. H. Mungavin, care of N.Z. Loan and Mercantile Agency Co., Ltd., Levi H. J. McLeavey, Farmer, Ohau.
Manawatu Goods Transport Control District. 'ohangina and Oroua Counties and part of Kiwitea, Manawatu, and Rangitikei Counties, together with all boroughs and town districts situated therein, but less all that area within six miles from the Chief Post-office, Palmerston North, as more particularly delineated on the plan marked TT. 3345, deposited in the Head Office of the Transport Department at Wellington.	<ul> <li>Manawatu Goods Transport Control Committee.</li> <li>(a) W. Moorman, Railways Department, Feilding. <ol> <li>Hill, Manager, Hill's Transport, Ltd., Bulls.</li> <li>F. W. Pearse, Pearse's Transport, Ltd., Feilding.</li> <li>H. Thompson, Carrier, Rongotea.</li> <li>B. Waterson, Apiti Co-operative Dairy Co., Apiti.</li> <li>C. E. Robinson, Currie Bros., Ltd., Feilding.</li> </ol> </li> <li>(b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations- W. E. Wilson, Longburn Freezing-works, Ltd., Box 3, Longburn.</li> <li>K. M. Little, Box 69, Feilding.</li> <li>S. R. Thomson, care of Abraham and Williams, Ltd., Palmerston North.</li> </ul>
Masterton Goods Transport Control District. fauriceville, Castlepoint, Masierton, and Wairarapa South Counties, together with all boroughs and town districts situated therein, as more particularly delineated on the plan marked TT. 3345, deposited in the Head Office of the Transport Department at Wellington.	<ul> <li>Masterton Goods Transport Control Committee.</li> <li>(a) R. A. Taylor, Railways Department, Masterton. B. Sewell, Carterton.</li> <li>D. B. Curry, Box 180, Masterton.</li> <li>F. B. Gray, 79 Bannister Street, Masterton.</li> <li>K. J. Aplin, Hacker Street, Masterton.</li> <li>(b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations- A. Corskie, Thos. Borthwick and Sons, Ltd., Box 448, Masterton.</li> <li>P. G. Ramsay, Wright, Stephenson, and Co., Ltd., Masterton.</li> <li>L. T. Daniell, Farmer, Akura, Masterton.</li> </ul>
Matamata Goods Transport Control District. Part Matamata County, together with all boroughs and town districts situated therein, as more particularly delineated on the plan marked TT. 3345, deposited in the Head Office of the Transport Department at Wellington.	<ul> <li>Matamata Goods Transport Control Committee.</li> <li>(a) A. R. Charlton, Railways Department, Matamata.</li> <li>A. C. Anderson, Carrier, Putaruru.</li> <li>H. J. B. Morris, Carrier, Putaruru.</li> <li>S. Ellery, Carrier, Matamata.</li> <li>R. Fulton, Accountant, Matamata.</li> <li>L. J. Butler, Carrier, Tirau.</li> <li>(b) Appointment in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations- A. Miller, W. and R. Fletcher, Ltd., London Street, Hamilton.</li> <li>J. Goodwin, Dalgety and Co., Ltd., Matamata.</li> <li>H. M. Gouk, Farmer, Okauia, Matamata.</li> </ul>