Sept. 10.]

THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE.

Column 1.	Column 2.
Description of Goods Transport Control Districts.	Persons appointed to Goods Transport Control Committees.
Morrinsville Goods Transport Control District. Tako County and parts of Waikato, Hauraki Plains, Ohinemuri, Matamata, and Waipa Counties, together with all boroughs and town districts situated therein, but exclusive of that area within a six-mile radius of the Hamilton Chief Post-office, as more particularly delineated on the plan marked TT. 3345, deposited in the Head Office of the Transport Department at Wellington.	 Morrinsville Goods Transport Control Committee. (a) A. E. Trotter, Railways Department, Morrinsville. W. D. Thompson, Tahuna – Te Hoe – Patetonga Transport, Ltd., Te Hoe. J. W. Ross, Cambridge Transport, Ltd., Cambridge. F. J. Smethurst, Carrier, Waihou. (b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations- A. Miller, W. and R. Fletcher, Ltd., London Street, Hamilton. M. Beattie, Farmers' Co-operative Auctioneering Co., Ltd., Morrinsville. E. Palliser, Farmer, Rural Delivery, Waihou.
Napier Goods Transport Control District. Il that area within six miles from the Chief Post- office, Napier.	 Napier Goods Transport Control Committee. (a) R. R. Martin, Railways Department, Napier. H. L. Williams, Ormond Road, Napier. W. E. Northe, Lawrence Road, Napier. J. P. Mahoney, 21 Thackeray Street, Napier. B. F. O'Rourke, Napier Amalgamated Carriers, Ltd., Napier. A. H. Clark, 80 Kennedy Road, Napier. (b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations- A. Kirkpatrick, Nelson's Ltd., Hastings. A. F. C. Hern, Murray, Roberts, and Co., Ltd., Hastings. R. E. Talbot, Farmer, Box 222, Hastings.
Nelson Goods Transport Control District. ollingwood, Takaka, Waimea, and Murchison Counties, together with all boroughs and town districts situated therein, as more particularly delineated on the plan marked TT. 3344, deposited in the Head Office of the Transport Department at Wellington.	 Nelson Goods Transport Control Committee. (a) C. H. Withers, Railways Department, Nelson. H. M. Grant, Grant Bros., and Co., Nelson. P. Baldwin, Transport (Nelson), Ltd., Nelson. D. Merritt, Cole's Freight Service, Nelson. (b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations- J. A. Mitchell, Nelson Freezing Co., Ltd., Nelson. M. A. Blackmore, care of N.Z. Loan and Mercantile Agency Co., Ltd., Nelson K. W. Baird, Farmer, Motupipi, Takaka.
North Canterbury Goods Transport Control District. muri, Cheviot, and Waipara Counties, together with all boroughs and town districts situated therein, as more particularly delineated on the plan marked TT. 3344 , deposited in the Head Office of the Transport Department at Wellington.	 North Canterbury Goods Transport Control Committee. (a) L. E. Morrison, Railways Department, Culverden. S. Maxwell, Mockett's Motors, Ltd., Culverden. W. Prendeville, Carrier, Hawarden. W. D. Jelfs, Carrier, Waiau. (b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations- F. L. Harrison, Sims, Cooper, and Co., Ltd., Box 595, Christehurch. G. B. McCredie, Pyne, Gould, Guinness, Ltd., Christchurch. L. R. C. MacFarlane, Kaiwarra, Culverden.
North Taranaki Goods Transport Control District. lifton, Inglewood, and Taranaki Counties, and parts Waitomo and Egmont Counties, together with all boroughs and town districts situated therein, as more particularly delineated on the plan marked TT. 3345, deposited in the Head Office of the Transport Department at Wellington.	 North Taranaki Goods Transport Control Committee. (a) R. H. Pickering, Railways Department, New Plymouth. S. R. Johnson, Cowling Road, New Plymouth. C. Dey, Carrington Road, New Plymouth. H. J. Calgher, Kibby and Calgher, Ltd., Normanby Street, New Plymout W. Blair, Queens Road, New Plymouth. S. Roebuck, Carrier, Okato. (b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations- P. J. Allen, Thos. Borthwick and Sons, Ltd., Box 12, Waitara. C. G. Trotter, Farmers' Co-op. Organization Society of N.Z., Ltd., Hawer H. E. Blyde, Farmer, Lepperton.
Oamaru Goods Transport Control District. Vaitaki County and part Waimate County, together with all boroughs and town districts situated therein, as more particularly delineated on the plan marked TT. 3344, deposited in the Head Office of the Transport Department at Wellington.	 Oamaru Goods Transport Control Committee. (a) J. F. Ericson, Railways Department, Oamaru. R. S. Duthie, 27 Test Street, Oamaru. D. E. Neave, Kurow Motor Garage and Service Co., Ltd., Kurow. G. S. Clark, Carrier, Maheno. A. F. Deen, Wharf Street, Oamaru. C. Pheloung, Foyle Street, Oamaru. (b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations- L. McEwan, North Otago Freezing Co., Ltd., Box 78, Oamaru. B. B. Walton, 32 Hull Street, Oamaru. J. Kingan, Kauru Hill Rural Delivery, Oamaru.
Opotiki Goods Transport Control District. Potiki County, together with all boroughs and town districts situated therein, as more particularly delineated on the plan marked TT. 3345, deposited in the Head Office of the Transport Department at Wellington.	Opotiki Goods Transport Control Committee. (a) B. Le B. Kempton, Railways Department, Opotiki. A. W. Turner, Carrier, Opotiki. S. M. Jephson, Carrier, Opotiki. W. Hislop, Accountant, Opotiki. (b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations- A. Miller, W. and R. Fletcher, Ltd., London Street, Hamilton. A. L. Fetch, Dalgety and Co., Ltd., Opotiki. A. E. Martin, Farmer, Woodlands, Opotiki.
Otago Goods Transport Control District. Parts of Taieri, Tuapeka, and Waikouaiti Counties, together with all boroughs and town districts situated therein, as more particularly delineated on the plan marked TT. 3344, deposited in the Head Office of the Transport Department at Wellington.	 Otago Goods Transport Control Committee. (a) C. D. McKenzie, Railways Department, Dunedin. W. J. Winefield, H. C. Campbell, Ltd., 55 Crawford Street, Dunedin. F. Goodwin, Crust and Crust, Ltd., 20 Manse Street, Dunedin. R. Tregea, 51 Burns Street, Caversham, Dunedin. W. W. Watt, Watt Transport Co., Ltd., 61 Castle Street, Dunedin. M. J. Stevenson, M. Stevenson, Ltd., Fish Street, Dunedin. (b) Appointment in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations- K. Clark, N.Z. Refrigerating Co., Ltd., Box 222, Dunedin. J. Bews, 9 Fifield Street, Dunedin. F. L. Nicholson, Bauchop Street, Dunedin.