Column 1. Description of Goods Transport Control Districts.	Column 2. Persons appointed to Goods Transport Control Committees.
Rotorua Goods Transport Control District. Rotorua County and parts of Whakatane and Taupo Counties, together with all boroughs and town districts situated therein, as more particularly delineated on the plan marked TT. 3345, deposited in the Head Office of the Transport Department at Wellington.	Rotorua Goods Transport Control Committee. (a) L. J. Sykes, Railways Department, Rotorua. W. L. Richards, Arawa Street, Rotorua. V. C. Florey, Box 3, Ngongotaha, Rotorua. A. D. Hardie, Hinemoa Street, Rotorua. (b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations—A. Miller, W. and R. Fletcher, Ltd., London Street, Hamilton. E. Gilligan, N.Z. Loan and Mercantile Agency Co., Ltd., Rotorua. L. Lewis, Farmer, Rotorua.
Ruatoria Goods Transport Control District. Matakaoa and Waiapu Counties, together with all boroughs and town districts situated therein, as more particularly delineated on the plan marked TT. 3345, deposited in the Head Office of the Transport Department at Wellington.	Ruatoria Goods Transport Control Committee. (a) V. G. H. Rickard, East Coast Transport Co., Ltd., Ruatoria. P. Mitford-Burgess, Carrier, Te Araroa. J. Riddell, Carrier, Tokomaru Bay. C. H. Evans, Carrier, Hicks Bay. H. Goldsmith, Waiapu Farmers' Co-operative, Ltd., Tikitiki. (b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations— F. Tolerton, Gisborne Refrigerating Co., Ltd., Box 150, Gisborne. W. B. R. Willock, Williams and Kettle, Ltd., Gisborne. A. J. H. Kirkham, Aorangi, Ruatoria.
South Canterbury Goods Transport Control District. Mackenzie, Geraldine, and Levels Counties, together with all boroughs and town districts situated therein, but less all that area within six miles of the Chief Post-office, Timaru, as more particularly delineated on the plan marked TT. 3344, deposited in the Head Office of the Transport Department at Wellington.	South Canterbury Goods Transport Control Committee. (a) M. J. O'Connor, Railways Department, Timaru. F. G. Sheed, 81 Beverley Road, Timaru. R. O. Ball, 12 Jackson Street, Timaru. E. Dobson, Carrier, Clandeboye, Temuka. (b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations— W. W. Baxter, N.Z. Refrigerating Works at Smithfield, Box 30, Timaru. G. P. Lawson, Canterbury Woolbrokers and Stock Auctioneering Association, Box 501, Timaru. W. Scott, Farmer, Fairlie.
Southern Hawke's Bay Goods Transport Control District. Dannevirke, Woodville, and Weber Counties, and parts of Patangata and Akitio Counties, together with all boroughs and town districts situated therein, as more particularly delineated on the plan marked TT. 3345, deposited in the Head Office of the Transport Department at Wellington.	Southern Hawke's Bay Goods Transport Control Committee. (a) D. J. McIntosh, Railways Department, Dannevirke. W. J. Lankey, Barraud Street, Dannevirke. W. Hargreaves, 222 High Street, Dannevirke. A. L. Bonne, Alma Street, Dannevirke. A. T. Jackson, Port and Jackson, Ormondville. H. A. Pilcher, 9 Amelia Street, Woodville. (b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations—A. Kirkpatrick, Nelson's, Ltd., Hastings. A. S. Parker, Dalgety and Co., Ltd., Dannevirke. J. Livingston, Farmer, Mangahei, Dannevirke.
Southland West Goods Transport Control District. Part Southland County, together with all boroughs and town districts situated therein, but less all that area within six miles of the Chief Post-office, Invercargill, as more particularly delineated on the plan marked TT. 3344, deposited in the Head Office of the Transport Department at Wellington.	Southland West Goods Transport Control Committee. (a) J. S. H. Orr, Railways Department, Invercargill. J. R. O'Brien, Southland Times Co., Ltd., Invercargill. J. A. Brown, Carrier, Waianiwa. D. T. King, Carrier, Pukemaori Rural Delivery, Tuatapere. J. Murphy, Carrier, Winton. J. McGoldrick, Jackson Street, Invercargill. (b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations—A. Taylor, Southland Frozen Meat and Dairy Produce Co., Ltd., Box 155, Invercargill. M. J. Royds, Southland Farmers' Co-operative Association, Invercargill. R. Sim, Waianiwa.
Southland East Goods Transport Control District. Fiord, Wallace, and Stewart Island Counties, and parts Lake and Southland Counties, together with all boroughs and town districts situated therein, but less all that area within six miles of the Chief Post-office, Invercargill, as more particularly delineated on the plan marked TT. 3344, deposited in the Head Office of the Transport Department at Wellington.	Southland East Goods Transport Control Committee. (a) J. S. H. Orr, Railways Department, Invercargill. H. Hazlett, Carrier, Myross Bush. A. A. Heenan, Carrier, Woodlands. J. M. Tapper, Carrier, Section 5, Otara Rural Delivery. T. M. Gracie, Carrier, 166 Princes Street, Invercargill. S. G. Ward, 95 Teviot Street, Invercargill. (b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations— A. Taylor, Southland Frozen Meat and Dairy Produce Co., Ltd., Box 155, Invercargill. H. R. Williams, care of Dalgety and Co., Ltd., Invercargill. G. Stevenson, Otara Rural Delivery.
South Taranaki Goods Transport Control District. Waimate West, Eltham, and Hawera Counties, and parts Patea and Egmont Counties, together with all boroughs and town districts situated therein, as more particularly delineated on the plan marked TT. 3345, deposited in the Head Office of the Transport Department at Wellington.	South Taranaki Goods Transport Control Committee. (a) E. K. Reilly, Railways Department, Hawera. W. J. Butler, Hardley and Butler, Argyle Street, Hawera. S. Moore, Wybourne Road, Hawera. A. Beare, Little Waihi Road, Hawera. J. G. Lippingwell, Princess Street, Hawera. R. A. Wallis, Carrier, Okaiawa. (b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations— P. J. Allen, Thos. Borthwick and Sons, Ltd., Box 12, Waitara. C. G. Trotter, Farmers' Co-operative Organization Society of N.Z., Ltd., Hawera. W. A. Sheat, Farmer, Pihama.