Consolidation of Warrants constituting Goods Transport Control Districts and Taxi-cab Control Districts and appointing Committees therefor.

PURSUANT to the Transport Control Emergency Regulations 1942, the Minister of Transport—

(a) Doth hereby revoke the Warrants dated 20th July, 1942, 4th August, 1942, 5th August, 1942 (two Warrants), 6th August, 1942, and 21st August, 1942, respectively, issued under the said regulations constituting Goods Transport Control Districts and Taxi-cab Control Districts and appointing Committees therefor:

(b) Both hereby constitute as Goods Transport Control Districts the respective areas described in Column 1 of Part I of the Schedule hereto and doth appoint the persons described in Column 2 of Part I of the said Schedule as members of the Goods Transport Control Committees for the respective districts:

(c) Doth hereby constitute as Taxi-cab Control Districts the areas described in Column 1 of Part II of the Schedule hereto and doth appoint the persons described in Column 2 of Part II of the said Schedule as members of the Taxi-cab Control Committees for the respective districts.

SCHEDULE.

PART I.—GOODS TRANSPORT CONTROL DISTRICTS AND COMMITTEES.

PART I.—GOODS TR	ANSPORT CONTROL DISTRICTS AND COMMITTEES.
Column 1.	Column 2.
Description of Goods Transport Control Districts.	Persons appointed to Goods Transport Control Committees.
Akaroa Goods Transport Control District.	Akaroa Goods Transport Control Committee.
Akaroa County and part of Wairewa County, together with all boroughs and town districts situated therein, as more particularly delineated on the plan marked TT. 3344, deposited in the Head Office of the Transport Department at Wellington.	 (a) A. H. Burt, Railways Department, Little River. L. Radford, Carrier, Little River. H. F. Williams, Carrier, 97 Rose Street, Spreydon, Christchurch. L. H. Cooke, Cooke's Freight, Ltd., Akaroa. (b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations— F. L. Harrison, Sims, Cooper, and Co., Ltd., Box 595, Christchurch. G. B. McCredie, Pyne, Gould, Guinness, Ltd., Christchurch. C. J. Marshall, Farmer, Little Akaloa.
Ashburton Goods Transport Control District. Ashburton County, together with all boroughs and town districts situated therein, as more particularly delineated on the plan marked TT. 3344, deposited in the Head Office of the Transport Department at Wellington.	Ashburton Goods Transport Control Committee. (a) W. F. Owen, Railways Department, Ashburton. H. R. D. Porter, Mid-Canterbury Transport, Ltd., Ashburton. J. B. Cullen, Mid-Canterbury Transport, Ltd., Ashburton. R. A. Burnett, Burnett's Motors, Ashburton. (b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations— F. L. Harrison, Sims, Cooper, and Co., Ltd., Box 595, Christchurch. N. Farrant, Pyne, Gould, Guinness, Ltd., Christchurch. P. P. Mowat, Farmer, Ashburton.
Auckland Goods Transport Control District. All that area comprising the Auckland City, Eden County, Manakau County, and part of Waitemata County, together with all boroughs and town districts situated therein (inclusive of Papakura Borough), as more particularly delineated on the plan marked TT. 3345, deposited in the Head Office of the Transport Department at Wellington.	Auckland Goods Transport Control Committee. (a) G. E. Roberts, Railways Department, Auckland. C. J. Mahon, Birdwood Ave., Papatoetoe. R. J. Carbines, 310 Jervois Road, Herne Bay, Auckland W. I. E. J. Price, Box 1190, Auckland. J. H. Moon, Winstone's Ltd., Auckland. H. A. Craig, E. and H. Craig, Ltd., Auckland. A. E. Frankham, A. G. Frankham, Ltd., Auckland. (b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations—B. L. Orr, Wilson's Meats, Ltd., Endean's Buildings, Queen Street, Auckland. G. C. Leighton, Alfred Buckland and Son, Ltd., Auckland. A. C. A. Sexton, care of Sexton and Manning, Solicitors, Oliphant Chambers, High Street, Auckland.
Balclutha Goods Transport Control District. Bruce County and part of Clutha and Tuapeka Counties, together with all boroughs and town districts situated therein, as more particularly delineated on the plan marked TT. 3344, deposited in the Head Office of the Transport Department at Wellington.	Balclutha Goods Transport Control Committee. (a) G. L. Sirett, Railways Department, Balclutha. J. Pringle, Milton Transport, Ltd., Milton. J. I. G. Somerville, South Otago Transport, Ltd., Balclutha. J. Bower, Carrier, Balclutha. J. W. J. Wilson, Clutha Carrying Co., Ltd., Balclutha. J. Wood, Carrier, Balclutha. (b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations— K. Clark, N.Z. Refrigerating Co., Ltd., Box 222, Dunedin. G. L. Green, Balclutha. A. Renton, Stirling.
Blenheim Goods Transport Control District. Sounds, Marlborough, and Awatere Counties, together with all boroughs and town districts situated therein, as more particularly delineated on the plan marked TT. 3344, deposited in the Head Office of the Transport Department at Wellington.	Blenheim Goods Transport Control Committee. (a) J. D. Crisp, Railways Department, Blenheim. J. W. Gosling, Marlborough Transport, Ltd., Blenheim. W. G. Dalzell, East Coast Freights, Ltd., Blenheim. A. P. Satherly, Carrier, Seddon. (b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations— E. W. Hanrahan, N.Z. Refrigerating Co., Ltd., Blenheim. J. McWhinney, N.Z. Loan and Mercantile Agency Co., Ltd., Blenheim. E. W. Rose, Farmer, St. Leonard's Cross Roads, Blenheim.
Central Hawke's Bay Goods Transport Control District. Waipawa and Waipukurau Counties and part of Patangata County, together with all boroughs and town districts situated therein, as more particularly delineated on the plan marked TT. 3345, deposited in the Head Office of the Transport Department at Wellington.	Central Hawke's Bay Goods Transport Control Committee. (a) T. Martin, Railways Department, Waipukurau. W. M. Mouat, Carrier, Takapau. A. P. Green, Carrier, Waipukurau. S. J. E. Stephenson, Carrier, Box 57, Waipawa. J. G. Blair, Carrier, Box 18, Waipukurau. C. R. Watson, Accountant, Waipukurau. (b) Appointments in terms of clause (3) of Regulation 3 of the said regulations— A. Kirkpatrick, Nelson's Ltd., Hastings. R. O. Bousfield, care of Williams and Kettle, Ltd., Waipukurau. R. E. Stratford, Farmer, Hatuma, Waipukurau.