Name.		District.	
Frager John A		Fairlie.	
Spillett, Captain Gordon	••	Ashburton.	
Smyth, Miss Jeanie C.	••	Oamaru.	
TT	••	Temuka.	
Smith Contain C 1	••	Waimate.	
Roy, William	••	TD 1 1 11	
Bringans, William	••		
Gilmour, James B.	••	Alexandra.	
	••	Roxburgh.	
Robson, William	••	Middlemarch.	
Dunn, Reverend John G. S.	••	Opoho.	
Bowie, Robert B.	••	Cromwell.	
Stewart, Reverend James E.	••	Waikouaiti.	
Paul, Sister Mary	••	Dunedin.	
Anderson, Doctor William A.	••	Queenstown.	
Rice, Stanley	••	Wyndham.	
Wildey, Donald	••	Winton.	
Wildey, Mrs. Elizabeth	••	Winton.	
Excell, Walter	••	Ohai-Nightcaps.	
Stancombe, Mrs. Mary	••	Tuatapere.	
Saunders, Mrs. Mabel	••	Otautau.	
McIvor, Alexander	••	Riverton.	
Graham, Reverend Hugh	••	Invercargill.	
Brown, Mrs. Margaret A. S.	••	Invercargill.	
McQuillan, Henry	••	Gore.	
Wotherspoon, Allan	••	Owenga, Chathan	m
-		Islands.	
Roke, C		Chatham Islands.	
HGRM	ASON	Minister of Education.	
	, r.o.o.e.	minimet of Education.	

Appointment of Honorary Child Welfare Officers under the Child Welfare Act, 1925.

Education Department, Wellington, 24th February, 1943.

IN pursuance of section 2 of the Child Welfare Act, 1925, I, Henry Greathead Rex Mason, Minister of Education, do hereby appoint the following persons as Honorary Child Welfare Officers for the purposes of the said Act for the period ending 31st December, 1943:

Name.		District.
Sinclair, Mrs. Ellen (J.P.)		Stratford.
Fairbrother, Elwin F		Carterton.
Leadley, Reverend E. C	••	Picton.
H. G. R.	MASON,	Minister of Education.

Member of the Pahiatua Rabbit Board appointed .-- (Notice No. Ag. 4003.)

> Office of the Minister of Agriculture, Wellington, 8th March, 1943.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, to appoint, on and from the 2nd day of March, 1943-

Hugh Morison

to be a member of the Pahiatua Rabbit Board, vice William Park Nelson, resigned.

J. G. BARCLAY, Minister of Agriculture.

Member of the Stock-remedies Registration Board appointed .-- (Notice No. Ag. 4004.)

> Office of the Minister of Agriculture, Wellington, 8th March, 1943.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 3 (4) of the Stock-remedies Registration Act, 1934, to appoint, on and from the 2nd day of March, 1943— Colin Barclay McDougall, Esquire, Ph.C.,

to be a member of the Stock-remedies Registration Board, vice Herbert James Stanley Rickard, M.P.S., Ph.C., deceased. J. G. BARCLAY, Minister of Agriculture.

Amendment No. 2 of the Warrant constituting Goods Transport Control Districts and Taxi-cab Control Districts and appointing Committees therefor.

**P**URSUANT to the Transport Control Emergency Regula-tions 1942,\* the Minister of Transport doth hereby amend as follows the Schedule to the Warrant constituting Goods Transport Control Districts and Taxi-cab Control Districts and appointing Committees therefor, dated the 2nd day of September, 1942, and published in the New Zealand Gazette on the 10th day of September, 1942, at page 2173, as amended by Warrant dated the 25th day of November, 1942, and published in the New Zealand Gazette on the 26th day of November, 1942, at page 2811:---

(1) Central Otago Goods Transport Control Committee.— By revoking in the Central Otago Goods Transport Control Committee the appointment under paragraph (a) of B. A. R. Familton, and by substituting therefor the appointment of A. M. Cairns, Railways Department, Alexandra.

B

(2) Darfield Goods Transport Control Committee.—By revoking in the Darfield Goods Transport Control Committee the appointment under paragraph (a) of H. F. Emms, and substituting therefor the appointment of S. G. A. Gaylor,

(3) Dunedin Goods Transport Control Committee.—By revoking in the Dunedin Goods Transport Control Committee the appointment under paragraph (a) of C. D. McKenzie, and by substituting therefor the appointment of W. L. Roberts, Railways Department, Dunedin.

(4) Invercargill Taxi-cab Control Committee.—By revok-ing in the Invercargill Taxi-cab Control Committee the appointment of H. McGregor Agnew (deceased), and substi-tuting therefor the appointment of D. E. Hopkins, Invercargill.

(5) Kaikoura Goods Transport Control Committee.—By revoking in the Kaikoura Goods Transport Control Committee the appointment under paragraph (a) of T. R. J. O'Grady, and by substituting therefor the appointment of S. T. Dawson, Railways Department, Kaikoura.

(6) Manawatu Goods Transport Control Committee.—By revoking in the Manawatu Goods Transport Control Committee the appointment under paragraph (a) of F. W. Pearse, and substituting therefor the appointment of A. R. Walden, Feilding.

(7) Matamata Goods Transport Control Committee.—By revoking in the Matamata Goods Transport Control Committee the appointment under paragraph (a) of A. R. Charlton, and by substituting therefor the appointment of A. N. Crawford, Railways Department, Matamata.

(8) Opotiki Goods Transport Control Committee.—By revoking in the Opotiki Goods Transport Control Committee the appointment under paragraph (a) of B. Le B. Kempton, and by substituting therefor the appointment of V. J. Alexander, Railways Department, Opotiki.

(9) Otago Goods Transport Control Committee.—By revoking in the Otago Goods Transport Control Committee the appointment under paragraph (a) of C. D. McKenzie, Dunedin, and by substituting therefor the appointment of W. L. Roberts, Dunedin.

(10) Pahiatua Goods Transport Control Committee.—By revoking in the Pahiatua Goods Transport Control Committee the appointment under paragraph (a) of R. Lynch, and by substituting therefor the appointment of S. C. Horsnell, Railways Department, Pahiatua.

(11) Pukekohe Goods Transport Control Committee.—By revoking in the Pukekohe Goods Transport Control Committee the appointment under paragraph (a) of M. J. Cooper, and substituting therefor the appointment of A. J. Dean, Franklin.

(12) Raglan Goods Transport Control Committee.—By adding to the Raglan Goods Transport Control Committee the following additional member under paragraph (a):—

S. Norman, Ngaruawahia.

(13) Rotorua Goods Transport Control Committee .adding to the Rotorua Goods Transport Control Committee the following additional member under paragraph (a):—

#### F. Goodson, Rotorua.

F. Goodson, Kotorua. (14) Southern Hawke's Bay Goods Transport Control Committee.—By revoking in the Southern Hawke's Bay Goods Transport Control Committee the appointments under para-graph (a) of J. Livingston and under paragraph (b) of W. J. Lankey, and by substituting therefor respectively the appoint-ments of H. A. Olsen, Norsewood (paragraph (a)) and H. J. Phillips, Danevirke (paragraph (b)). (15) Wairoa Taxi-cab Control Committee.—By revoking in the appointment of D. H. Withers to the Wairoa Taxi-cab Control Committee the words "Public Accountant," and substituting therefor the word "Accountant."

Dated at Wellington, this 15th day of February, 1943.

JAS. O'BRIEN, Minister of Transport.

\*Statutory Regulations 1942, Serial number 1942/190. (TT. 32/3.)

Members of Marlborough and Canterbury Land Boards reappointed.

# Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 9th March, 1943.

R. G. MACMORRAN, Under-Secretary.

N OTICE is hereby given that His Excellency the Governor-General has, pursuant to section 49 of the Land Act, 1924, been pleased to reappoint

## Lewis Stanley Jellyman and Francis Smith

to be members of the Land Board of the Land District of Marlborough for further terms of two years from the 6th day of March, 1943, and the 20th day of March, 1943, respectively; and

#### Bennett John Movle

to be a member of the Land Board of the Land District of Canterbury for a further term of two years from the 5th day of April, 1943.

### (L. and S. 22/748/5 and 8.)