C

A. McLAGAN, Minister of National Service.

No. 8 Armed Forces Appeal Board, with headquarters at New and I do further appoint Plymouth; Charles Walter Parfitt, Esquire, to be Deputy Chairman, and I do appoint as members thereof and Albert Hugh Blackmore, Esquire, and Albert Ernest Ritchie, Esquire, to be deputy members Robert Boswell Sutton Esquire (to be Chairman), Henry Ernest Blyde, Esquire, and Thomas Henry Biddlecombe Ewens, Esquire; thereof. and I do further appoint No. 3 Armed Forces Appeal Board, with headquarters at Whangarei; Thomas Lomax Gibbs, Esquire, to be Deputy Chairman, and James Whittington Darby, Esquire, George Fleming, Esquire, and Robert Fulton, Esquire, to be deputy members thereof. and I do appoint as members thereof Edward Thomas Rodney Coates, Esquire (to be Chairman), Norman Horrobin, Esquire, and Arthur Joseph Magee, Esquire ; No. 9 Armed Forces Appeal Board, with headquarters at Nelson ; and I do further appoint William Jones, Esquire, to be Deputy Chairman, and and I do appoint as members thereof Henry Malcolm May, Esquire, and Francis James Tercel, Esquire, to be deputy members George Lloyd Page, Esquire (to be Chairman), George Manson, Esquire, and Leslie Ward, Esquire ; thereof. and I do further appoint No. 4 Armed Forces Appeal Board, with headquarters at Hamilton; Christopher Timothy Smith, Esquire, to be Deputy Chairand I do appoint as members thereof man, and Albert Edward Max, Esquire, Robert Coulter, Esquire (to be Chairman), Vincent William Simms, Esquire, and Robert Parnell Smith, Esquire; Sidney William Kenning, Esquire, and Albert St. Thome Huddleston, Esquire, to be deputy and I do further appoint members thereof. Samuel Christie Baird Macky, Esquire, to be Deputy No. 9A Armed Forces Appeal Board, with headquarters at Greymouth ; Chairman, and and I do appoint as members thereof Arthur Edwards Manning, Esquire, and John William Neate, Esquire, to be deputy members William Meldrum, Esquire (to be Chairman), Peter Joseph McLean, Esquire, and Albert Panther, Esquire ; thereof. No. 5 Armed Forces Appeal Board, with headquarters at Wellington; and I do further appoint and I do appoint as members thereof Henry Lovell, Esquire, to be Deputy Chairman, and Patrick Joseph O'Regan, Esquire, and Thomas Parfitt, Esquire, to be deputy members thereof. Martin Maxwell Fleming Luckie, Esquire (to be Chairman), James Walsingham Godkin Brodie, Esquire, and Andrew Parlane, Esquire; No. 10 Armed Forces Appeal Board, with headquarters at Christand I do further appoint church; Charles Archibald Lawrance Treadwell, Esquire, to be and I do appoint as members thereof Deputy Chairman, and Percy Coyle, Esquire, Fred Morton Lockwood, Esquire, and Ronald Alexander Cuthbert, Esquire (to be Chairman), George Matthew Hall, Esquire, and John Edward Jones, Esquire; Jack Colman, Esquire, to be deputy members thereof. and I do further appoint No. 5A Armed Forces Appeal Board, with headquarters at Wellington; Harold Edgar, Esquire, to be Deputy Chairman, and Thomas Murray Charters, Esquire, and Hugh Henry McCaw, Esquire, to be deputy members and I do appoint as members thereof Ernst Peterson Hay, Esquire (to be Chairman), Roy Cable, Esquire, and Ernest Edward Canham, Esquire; thereof. No. 10A Armed Forces Appeal Board, with headquarters at Christand I do further appoint church ; Samuel Blackley, Esquire, to be Deputy Chairman, and William Henry Stevens, Esquire, Frank Campbell, Esquire, and Peter Michael Butler, Esquire, to be deputy members and I do appoint as members thereof John Septimus Barnett, Esquire (to be Chairman), Sydney Launcelot Wright, Esquire, and George Thomas Thurston, Esquire; thereof. and I do further appoint No. 6 Armed Forces Appeal Board, with headquarters at Wanganui; John Edward Tait, Esquire, to be Deputy Chairman, and Hubert Cunnington Hassall, Esquire, and Hugh Henry McCaw, Esquire, to be deputy members thereof. and I do appoint as members thereof Fred Purnell, Esquire (to be Chairman), and Henry Adams, Esquire ; and I do further appoint No. 10B Armed Forces Appeal Board, with headquarters at Timaru; Andrew Purves Melville, Esquire, and Daniel Dwyer, Esquire, to be deputy members thereof. and I do appoint as members thereof Kenneth MacKenzie, Esquire (to be Chairman), and Samuel George McClelland, Esquire; No. 6A Armed Forces Appeal Board, with headquarters at Palmerston North: and I do further appoint and I do appoint as members thereof William Frederick Boland, Esquire, to be Deputy Chairman, Thomas Leonard Seddon, Esquire (to be Chairman), and Alexander Grigor, Esquire, and William Sutherland, Esquire; John Cooke, Esquire, to be a deputy member thereof. No. 11 Armed Forces Appeal Board, with headquarters at Dunedin; and I do further appoint and I do appoint as members thereof George Alexander Monk, Esquire, to be Deputy Chairman, Donald Charles Cameron, Esquire (to be Chairman), and Carl Victor Smith, Esquire, and William Robert Clarke, Esquire; Joseph Linklater, Esquire, and Duncan William Henry McColl, Esquire, to be deputy and I do further appoint members thereof. James Cleland Hall Somerville, Esquire, Wilfred Neville Satterthwaite, Esquire, and David Thomas Vorley, Esquire, to be deputy members No. 7 Armed Forces Appeal Board, with headquarters at Napier; and I do appoint as members thereof Hugh Butler Lusk, Esquire (to be Chairman), Frank Robert Field, Esquire, and thereof. No. 12 Armed Forces Appeal Board, with headquarters at Inver-William Hamilton Barry, Esquire; cargill; and I do further appoint Edward Gibbard, Esquire, to be Deputy Chairman, and Kenneth McLeay, Esquire, James Edwin Benson, Esquire, Robert Norman Cook, Esquire, and William Harnett, Esquire, to be deputy members thereof. and I do appoint as members thereof Edward Henry Murney, Esquire (to be Chairman), David Hazul Cockburn, Esquire, and David William Stalker, Esquire; and I do further appoint No. 7A Armed Forces Appeal Board, with headquarters at Masterton; Gordon James Reid, Esquire, to be Deputy Chairman, and William James Annan McGregor, Esquire, William Kenneth Cameron, Esquire, and Joseph Albert Beck, Esquire, to be deputy members thereof. and I do appoint as members thereof Leonard Thomas Daniell, Esquire, and Fred Cole, Esquire ; Such persons respectively to hold office during my pleasure. and I do further appoint Given under my hand at Wellington, this 10th day of July, 1943. Douglas Lacy Taverner, Esquire, and John William Lewis, Esquire, to be deputy members thereof.