Notice as to Statutory Closing-days under the Shops and Offices Act, 1921–22.

WHEREAS the Commissioner of the Borough of Thames and the Commissioner of the Matakaoa County and the Mayors or Chairmen, as the case may be, of the local authorities of the other respective separate districts mentioned in the first column of the Schedule hereto, have duly notified me that the days decided on as the statutory closing-days in their respective districts, pursuant to the provisions of the Shops and Offices Act, 1921–22, are the days set opposite their respective names in the second column of the said Schedule:

Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers in this behalf conferred upon me by the said Act, I, Patrick Charles Webb, Minister of Labour, do hereby appoint that the said respective days shall be the statutory closing-days for shops in the said respective districts on and from the 1st day of March, 1943.

SCHEDULE.

Tho	horougha	of

NORTH ISLAND.

First Column.	Second Column.	First Column.	Second Column
Eastbourne	Wednesday.	Te Puke	 Saturday.
Huntly	Saturday.	Thames	 Saturday.
Taihape	Thursday.	Woodville	 Saturday.

SOUTH ISLAND.

Arrowtown Balclutha Bluff Cromwell	Wednesday. Saturday. Saturday. Saturday. Wednesday.	Ross Sumner Tapanui Winton	•••	Wednesday Wednesday Saturday. Saturday.
------------------------------------	---	-------------------------------------	-----	--

The town districts of-

	NORTH .	ISLAND.	
Bulls Howick Kaponga Kohukohu Mangaweka	Wednesday. Wednesday. Saturday. Saturday. Wednesday.	Ohura Rawene Russell Taradale Warkworth	 Wednesday Saturday. Saturday. Wednesday Saturday.

SOUTH ISLAND.

First Column.			Second Column
Clinton	 ••	٠	Saturday.
FD1 1 1 4 4 4 4 6			

The road district of—		
Ostend, Waiheke Island	 	 Wednesday

The counties of-

NORTH ISLAND.

First Column. Secon	nd Column.	First Column.		Second Column.
Cook . TI Coromandel Featherston Great Barrier Island Hawera . Sa Hokianga . Sa Makara . TI Mangonui . Sa Manukau . Sa	nd Column. nursday. nursday. tturday. ednesday. tturday. tturday. tturday. tturday. tturday. tturday.	First Column. Mauriceville Rodney Stratford Waiapu Waimate Wei Waipa Whakatane Whangamome Whangarei Whangaroa	st ona	Second Column, Saturday, Saturday, Thursday, Saturday, Wednesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday, Wednesday,

SOUTH ISLAND.

Cheviot Clutha Ellesmere Grey Heathcote Inangahua Kaikoura Mackenzie Peninsula Selwyn		Saturday. Wednesday. Saturday.	Southland Stewart Island Taieri Vincent Waihemo Waimairi Waimate Waimea Wairewa Wallace	Saturday.				
Dated at \	Dated at Wellington, this 17th day of February, 1943.							

P. C. WEBB, Minister of Labour.

Notice as to Statutory Closing-days under the Shops and Offices Act, 1921–22.

WHEREAS the local authorities of the respective separate districts mentioned in the first column of the Schedule hereto have failed to decide what working-day in the week shall be

hereto have failed to decide what working-day in the week shall be the statutory closing-day for shops in their respective districts:

Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers in this behalf conferred upon me by section 18 of the Shops and Offices Act, 1921–22, I, Patrick Charles Webb, Minister of Labour, do hereby appoint as the statutory closing-day for shops in each such district on and from the 1st day of March, 1943, the respective working-days set opposite their respective names in the second column of the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE:

The boroughs of-

NORTH ISLAND.

First Column.	Second Column.	First Column.	Second Column.
Manurewa Matamata	Saturday. Saturday. Saturday. Saturday. Saturday.	Patea Raetihi Shannon Waihi Waipawa	Saturday Wednesday Saturday Saturday Saturday.

SOUTH ISLAND.

Saturday. Thursday. Saturday. Wednesday	Motueka Richmond Waikouaiti	 Saturday. Saturday. Saturday.	

The town districts of-

NORTH ISLAND.

Kihikihi	Thursday. Saturday. Saturday.	Ohaupo Onerahi	Thursday. Saturday.
Mt. Maunganui	wednesday.	waveriey	Saturday.

SOUTH ISLAND.

Edendale		Saturday.	11	Southbridge	 Saturday.
Leeston	٠.			Takaka	
Nightcaps	• •	Saturday.		Wyndham	 Saturday.
Outram		Saturday.	II.		

The road districts of-

First Column.		Second Column
Croixelles, Sounds County		Wednesday.
French Pass, Sounds County		Wednesday.
Kenepuru, Sounds County		Wednesday.
Mount Roskill, Eden County		Saturday.
Mount Wellington, Eden County		. Saturday.
Orapiu, Waiheke Island	• •	Thursday.
Panmure Township, Eden County	• *•	Saturday.
Taupo, Taupo County	• •	Thursday.

The counties of-

NORTH ISLAND.

First Column.	Second Column.	First Column.	Second Column.
Akitio	Wednesday.	Otorohanga .	. Wednesday.
Bay of Islands	Saturday.	Pahiatua .	. Wednesday.
Castlepoint	Thursday.	Patangata .	
Clifton	Thursday.	Patea .	
Dannevirke	Wednesday.	Piako .	. Wednesday.
${f Eden}$	Wednesday.	Pohangina .	. Wednesday.
Egmont	Saturday.	Raglan .	~ ~
Eketahuna	Wednesday.	Rangitikei .	
Eltham	Saturday.	Rotorua .	~ .
Franklin	Saturday.	Taranaki .	- ·
Hauraki Plains	Saturday.	Taumarunui .	T
Hawke's Bay	Wednesday.	Taupo .	
Hobson	Saturday.	Tauranga .	~ .
Horowhenua	Wednesday.	Thames .	
Hutt	Wednesday.	Uawa .	
Inglewood	Thursday.	Waikato .	
Kairanga	Saturday.	Waikohu .	
Kaitieke	Thursday.	Waimarino .	
Kawhia	Thursday.	Waipawa .	
Kiwitea	Saturday.	Waipukurau .	
Manawatu	Wednesday.	Wairarapa Sth.	
Masterton	Saturday.	Wairoa .	7D1 1
Matamata	Saturday.	Waitemata .	
Ohinemuri	Wednesday.	Waitomo .	
Ohura	Wednesday.	Waitotara .	
Opotiki	Wednesday.	Wanganui .	. Thursday.
Oroua	Wednesday.	Weber .	
Otamatea	Saturday.	Woodville .	-
			J.

SOUTH ISLAND.					
Akaroa	Wednesday.	Maniototo	Saturday.		
Amuri	Wednesday.	Marlborough	Wednesday.		
Ashburton	Saturday.	Mount Herbert	Wednesday.		
Ashley	Thursday.	Murchison	Saturday.		
Awatere	Wednesday.	Oxford	Saturday.		
Bruce	Wednesday.	Paparua	Saturday.		
Buller	Saturday.	Rangiora	Thursday.		
Collingwood	Wednesday.	Sounds	Wednesďay.		
Eyre	Thursday.	Springs	Wednesday.		
Fiord	Wednesday.	Takaka	Saturday.		
Geraldine	Thursday.	Tawera	Thursday.		
Halswell	Thursday.	Tuapeka	Wednesday.		
Kowai	Saturday.	Waikouaiti	Wednesday.		
Lake	Saturday.	Waipara	Wednesday.		
Levels	Thursday.	Waitaki	Saturday.		
Malvern	Thursday.	Westland \dots	Saturday.		

Dated at Wellington, this 17th day of February, 1943.

P. C. WEBB, Minister of Labour.