क्षात्र होत्स्वर होता है। इस्तर होता होता हो करा

Industrial Man-power Emergency Regulations 1942.—Amendment to Declaration of Essential Undertakings No. 102

IN pursuance of the powers conferred upon him by Regulation 11 of the Industrial Man-power Emergency Regulations 1942, the Minister of Industrial Man-power doth hereby amend Declaration of Essential Undertakings No. 102 by deleting therefrom the words—

"James W. Wark, at Auckland, in respect only of the manufacture of electrodes,"

and by substituting therefor the words-

"James W. Wark, at Auckland, in respect of the manufacture of electrodes and of rat and mouse traps."

Dated this 21st day of December, 1943.

A. McLAGAN, Minister of Industrial Man-power.

Industrial Man-power Emergency Regulations 1942.—Amendments to Declarations of Essential Undertakings

National Service Department, Wellington, 10th January, 1944.

THE Controller of Man-power doth hereby give notice that the Minister of Industrial Man-power has made the following amendments to declarations of essential undertakings as enumerated hereunder as from the dates indicated:—

Declaration (No. 11), 21st December, 1943 Addition-

John G. Nelson, at Wellington.

Declaration (No. 14), 21st December, 1943

Deletion

Whangarei Engineering Co., Ltd., at Whangarei.

Declaration (No. 14), 23rd December, 1943

Addition

S. G. Guard, at French Pass.

Declaration (No. 98), 21st December, 1943

Whangarei Engineering Co., Ltd., at Whangarei. H. G. Good and Son, at Wellington. J. C. Browne, at Auckland. North Otago Engineering Co., Ltd., at Oamaru.

Declaration (No. 102), 21st December, 1943

Additions-

New Zealand Concrete Pipes and Products, Ltd., at Greymouth.
Certified Concrete, Ltd., at Auckland.
Certified Concrete, Ltd., at Lower Hutt.
Certified Concrete, Ltd., at Wellington.
Structural Concrete, Ltd., at Auckland.
Structural Concrete, Ltd., at Lower Hutt.
Structural Concrete, Ltd., at Wellington.
Firth Concrete, Ltd., at Frankton Junction.
Firth Concrete, Ltd., at Stratford.

Declaration (No. 105), 23rd December, 1943

Addition-Mervyn Kenny, at Picton.

Declaration (No. 106), 21st December, 1943

Addition

Timber Preservation Co., at Dunedin.

Declaration (No. 107), 21st December, 1943

Whangarei Engineering Co., Ltd., at Whangarei.

Declaration (No. 134), 21st December, 1943

Addition

Rakaia Gorge Bridge construction work on the Darfield-Arundel Main Highway.

Declaration (No. 150), 21st December, 1943

Wellington Woollen Manufacturing Co., Ltd., at Petone.

Declaration (No. 150), 7th January, 1944

A. Levy, Ltd., at Levin.

H. L. BOCKETT, Controller of Man-power.

The Education Board of the District of Wanganui.—Election of Member

IN accordance with the provisions of the Education Act, 1914, it is hereby publicly notified that the only nomination received to fill the extraordinary vacancy on the Board for the Palmerston North Urban Area was that of William Blair Tennent.

As the number of members to be elected is one, I hereby declare William Blair Tennent duly elected as a member of the Education Board of the District of Wanganui.

GEO. N. BOULTON, Returning Officer.

Education Office, Wanganui, 22nd December, 1943.

Members of the House of Representatives elected.—General Election

Office of the Clerk of the Writs, Wellington, 12th January, 1944.

THE Clerk of the Writs has received returns to the Writs issued on 31st Approx 1042 for the Writs issued on 31st August, 1943, for the election of members of Parliament to serve in the House of Representatives for the electoral districts hereinafter specified, and by the endorsement on such Writs it appears that the undermentioned persons have been duly elected members for the said districts, viz. :—

Auckland Central: William Edward Parry.
Auckland East: Frederick William Schramm.
Auckland Suburbs: Henry Greathead Rex Mason.
Auckland West: Peter Carr.
Ayon: Daniel Giles Sullivan.

Auckland West: Peter Carr.
Ayon: Daniel Giles Sullivan.
Awarua: James Hargest.
Bay of Islands: Sidney Walter Smith.
Bay of Plenty: William Sullivan.
Buller: Patrick Charles Webb.
Central Otago: William Alexander Bodkin.
Christchurch East: Mabel Bowden Howard.
Christchurch North: Sidney George Holland.
Christchurch South: Robert Mafeking Macfarlane.
Clutha: James Alexander McLean Roy.
Dunedin Central: Peter Neilson.
Dunedin North: James Wright Munro.
Dunedin South: Frederick Jones.
Dunedin West: Phillip George Connolly.
Eden: William Theophilus Anderton.
Egmont: Ernest Bowyer Corbett.
Franklin: John Norman Massey.
Gisborne: David William Coleman.
Grey Lynn: Frederick Hackett.
Hamilton: Frank Findlay.
Hauraki: Andrew Sinclair Sutherland.
Hawke's Bay: Edward Lutterell Cullen.
Hurunui: William Henry Gillespie.
Hutt: Walter Nash.
Invercargill: William Mortimer Clarence Denham.
Kaiapoi: Charles Morgan Williams.
Kaipara: Thomas Clifton Webb.

Kaiapoi: Charles Morgan Williams. Kaipara: Thomas Clifton Webb.

Kaipara: Thomas Clifton Webb.
Lyttelton: Terence Henderson McCombs.
Manawatu: Matthew Henry Oram.
Marlborough: Edwin Purcell Meachen.
Marsden: Alfred James Murdoch.
Masterton: Garnet Hercules Mackley.
Mataura: Thomas Lachlan Macdonald.
Mid-Canterbury: Richard Geoffrey Gerard.
Motueka: Clarence Farringdon Skipper

Motucka: Clarence Farringdon Skinner.
Napier: Arthur Ernest Armstrong.
Nelson: Harry Atmore.
New Plymouth: Ernest Philip Aderman.
Oamaru: Arnold Henry Nordmeyer. Onehunga: Arthur George Osborne. Otahuhu: Charles Robert Petrie.

Onehunga: Arthur George Osborne.
Otahuhu: Charles Robert Petrie.
Otaki: Leonard George Lowry.
Pahiatua: Keith Jacka Holyoake.
Palmerston North: Joseph Hodgens.
Patea: William Alfred Sheat.
Raglan: Robert Coulter.
Rangitikei: Edward Brice Killen Gordon.
Remuera: Ronald Macmillan Algie.
Riccarton: Jack Thomas Watts.
Roskill: Arthur Shapton Richards.
Rotorua: Geoffrey Fantham Sim.
Stratford: William John Polson.
Tauranga: Frederick Widdowson Doidge.
Temuka: Hugh John Dyke Acland.
Thames: James Thorn.
Timaru: Clyde Leonard Carr.
Waikato: William Stanley Goosman.
Waimarino: Frank Langstone.
Waipawa: Cyril Geoffrey Edmund Harker.
Wairarapa: Benjamin Roberts.
Waitaki: David Campbell Kidd.
Waitemata: Henry Thorne Morton.
Waitomo: Walter James Broadfoot.
Wallace: Adam Hamilton.
Wanganui: Joseph Bernard Francis Cotterill.
Wellington Central: Peter Fraser.
Wellington East: Robert Semple.
Wellington South: Robert McKeen.
Wellington Suburbs: Harry Ernest Combs.
Wellington West: Charles Moore Bowden.
Westland: James O'Brien.
J. W. A. HEENAN, Clerk of

J. W. A. HEENAN, Clerk of the Writs.

Sale of Unclaimed Property

Police Department, Wellington, 5th January, 1944.

T is hereby notified that unclaimed property in the hands of the police at the various police-stations will, if not claimed before Saturday, the 12th February, 1944, be sold thereafter by public

Particulars as to the time and place of sale may be obtained from the Superintendent or Inspector of Police in charge of the District.

D. J. CUMMINGS, Commissioner of Police.