Polling-places under the Electoral Act, 1927, appointed

## C. L. N. NEWALL, Governor-General

I N pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred upon me by the Electoral Act, 1927, I, Cyril Louis Norton Newall, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby abolish all existing polling-places, and do hereby appoint the places mentioned in the Schedule hereto to be polling-places for the licensing districts therein specified.

## SCHEDULE

Auckland Licensing District-Bright Street and New North Road corner, the Methodist Hall.

Bright Street and New North Koad corner, the Methodist Hall.
Devonport, the Cheltenham Kiosk.
Devonport, Cracroft Street, St. Paul's Hall.
Devonport, corner of Lake Road and Old Lake Road, Nicholson's Store.
Devonport, Narrow Neck, the Vauxhall Public Hall.
Devonport, Stanley Bay, the Methodist Mission Hall.
East Street, the St. Benedict's Hall.
Epsom, Mr. C. O. Beeson's Garage, corner of Sharpe Road and Albury Avenue.
Gundry Street, the Epiphany Hall.
Jervois Road, the Methodist Mission Hall.
Lower Albert Street, the Sailors' Mission Hall.
Lower Symonds Street, the St. Andrew's Hall.
Newmarket, Alma Street, the Progressive Hall.
Off Ponsonby Road, the Ley's Institute.
Parnell Road, the Sunday-school Room, Methodist Church Building. Building.

Building. Pollen Street, Church of Christ Hall. Queen Street, Concert Chamber, Town Hall (principal). Richmond Road, the Children's Home. Union Street, the St. Thomas' Hall. Wellington Street, the St. James' Hall.

Wellington Street, the St. James' Hall.
Bay of Islands Licensing District— Awanui, the Foresters' Hall. Herekino, the Herekino Hall. Houhora, Mr. W. H. Evans's Office. Kaeo, the Courth Courthouse (principal). Kaingaroa, the Kaingaroa Hall. Kaitaia, the Courthouse (principal). Kaingaroa, the Kaingaroa Hall. Kaitaia, the Courthouse. Kawakawa, the Public Library. Kohukohu, the Public Hall. Mangonui, the Courthouse. Moerewa, the Public Hall. Onahuta, the Public School. Opononi, the Opononi Hall. Opua, the Harbour Board Office. Oruru, Garton's Hall. Pakina, the Public School. Pakaraka, the Public School. Peria, the Peria Hall. Rangiahua, the Public School. Rawene, the Courthouse. Saies, the Totara North Public School. Towai, the Public Hall. Victoria Valley, the Memorial Hall. Waihopo, the Public School.
Bay of Plenty Licensing District—

Bay of Plenty Licensing District— Hicks Bay, the Post-office. Makaraka, Mr. C. G. Ancell's Store. Matawai, the Women's Institute Hall. Opotiki, the Courthouse (principal). Ormond, the Hall. Ruatoria, the Theatre Supper-room. Taneatua, the Public Hall. Te Araroa, the County Council Office. Te Karaka, the County Council Office. Te Puia, the Picture Theatre. Tokomaru Bay, the Masonic Hall. Tolaga Bay, the County Council Office. Whakatane, the Borough Council Chambers.

Dunedin Licensing District— Anderson's Bay, Cameron Hall, Silverton Street. Belleknowes, Garage of Mr. S. C. Sutherland, Granville Terrace. Botanical Gardens, the Salvation Army Hall. Carroll Street, St. Andrew's Church Schoolroom. Caversham, Kensington Drill Hall, Bridgman Street. Caversham, Methodist Hall, South Road. George Street, the Public School Hall. Harrop Street, Town Hall Concert Chamber (principal). Highgate, Roslyn, the Roslyn Institute. Highgate, Roslyn, the Salvation Army Hall. Kaikorai Valley Road, Store opposite Roslyn Mills. King Street, Knox Church Sunday Schoolroom. Macandrew Bay, North East Harbour Public School. Maclaggan Street, the Kaikorai Band Room. Maori Hill, Coronation Hall. Terrace.

Dunedin Licensing District—continued Moray Place, the Returned Services' Hall. Mornington, the Baptist Church Hall, Elgin Road. Mornington, the Hall, Tram Car-shed, Eglinton Road. Nairn Street, Kaikorai, the Presbyterian Sunday Schoolroom. room. North-east Valley, the Town Hall. Opoho, the Presbyterian Church Hall. Port Chalmers, the Garrison Hall. Portobello, the Public School. Ravensbourne, the Coronation Hall. St. Kilda, the Presbyterian Sunday School Hall, Queens Drive. St. Leonard's, King George's Hall. Wakari, the Presbyterian Church Hall. Woodhaugh, the Methodist Church Hall. Dunedin South Licensing District— Brighton, the Public Hall. Caversham, Oddfellows' Hall, David Street. Green Island, the Foresters' Hall. King Edward Street, the Town Hall (principal). Mosgiel, Coronation Hall. St. Clair, the Presbyterian Sunday School Hall. St. Kilde the Town Hall St. Kilda, the Town Hall. Franklin Licensing District— Aka Aka, the Public Hall. Awhitu Central, the Public Hall. Bombay, the Public Hall. Buckland, the Public Hall. Buckland, the Public Hall. Drury, the Public Hall. Glenbrook, the Public Hall. Karaka, the Public Hall. Manurewa, the Public Hall. Mauku, the Public Hall. Otaua, the Public Hall. Paerata, the Public Hall. Papakura, the Public Hall. Patumahoe, the Public Hall. Pollock Settlement, the Public Hall. Pukekohe, Masonic Hall (principal). Pukekohe East, the Public Hall. Puni, the Public Hall. Rama Rama, the Public Hall. Waiau Pa, the Public Hall. Waipipi, the Public Hall. Hauraki Licensing District Elstow, the Public Hall. Hunua, the Public Hall. Mercer, the Public Hall. Morrinsville, the Courthouse (principal). Netherton, the Public Hall. Ngatea, the Public Hall. Ohinewai, the Public Hall. Patetonga, the Public Hall. Pokeno, the Public Hall. Tahuna, the Public Hall. Te Kauwhata, the Memorial Hall. Turua, the Public Hall. Waerenga, the Public Hall. Hutt Licensing District— Lower Hutt, the Courthouse (principal). Moera, the Moera Hall, Randwick Crescent. Petone, the Courthouse. Waterloo, the Y.M.C.A. Hall, Birch Street. Waterloo, the Y.M.C.A. Hall, Birch Street.
Kaipara Licensing District— Aranga, the Public Hall. Arapohue (Mititai), the Public Hall. Aratapu, the Public School. Dargaville, the Public Library (principal). Domelly's Crossing, the Settlers' Hall. Kaihu, the Hall.
Kaukapakapa, the Hall. Kirikopuni, the Wairoa Stores Storeroom. Mamaranui, the Railway-station Room. Maungaturoto Railway, the Dining-room. Paparoa, the County Council Chambers. Puhoi, the Public Hall.
Ripia (Te Kopuru), the Old School. Ruawai, the Public Hall. Taipuha, the Railway-station Room. Tangiteroria, the Hall.
Te Kopuru, the Hall.
Waiotira, the Hall.
Waiotira, the Hall.
Waiwera, the Hall.
Waiwera, the Hall.
Waiwera, the Hall.
Waiwers, the Hall.
Warkworth, the Town Hall. Marsden Licensing District— Hikurangi, the Courthouse. Hukerenui, the Public School. Kaiwaka, the Public School. Kamo, the Hall. Kauri, the Hall. Leigh, the Public Hall. Lower Ruakaka, the Hall. Mangapai, the Public Hall.