The undermentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers

Dated 23rd April, 1944— Eric James Omundsen. Peter Jackson Keddell Frederick Hodgson Myers. William Edward Copy. William Edward Cody. Henry Edward Oldale. Anthony Dennitts Willcox. Roger Hetherington Peart. John Tarzan Martin.

Dated 29th April, 1944-Neville Francis Roderick JOYNT. William Gray PAYNE. William Stuart Norman.

Leonard Arnold Rose HILL. Barry Webster MAZEY. Graham Henry Goss.

Colin Strathearn Courts.

Gordon Langley PARKER. David Meredith THOMAS. John Steele GUTHRIE.

Bruce Richard Banfield.

Leslie Raymond Torrie.
Raymond Arthur Mackinder.
John Hart Caselberg.

Dated 30th April, 1944: Clifford John WRIGHT.

Relinquishment

Flying Officer Charles Ralph BLACKETT is permitted to relinquish his temporary commission. Dated 26th May, 1944.

EQUIPMENT BRANCH, SECTION I: EQUIPMENT OFFICERS Promotions

The undermentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers (temp.) :-

Accountant Duties-

Dated 1st April, 1944—
Percy Roy Paul, M.M.
Nelson Valentine BREWERTON.

John James Howard.

EQUIPMENT BRANCH, SECTION II: TECHNICAL OFFICERS Promotions

The undermentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers (temp.):

Engineer Duties—

Dated 1st April, 1944: Claude Patrick PERRETT.

Radar Duties-

Dated 1st April, 1944: Patrick Francis Noble.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SPECIAL DUTIES BRANCH Promotions

The undermentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers $(tem\dot{p}.):-$

Dated 1st April, 1944— Eric Alwyn ROUSSELL. Henry James BUTLER. Wilfrid Christian KOHN. John Francis Hanna. Percy Warwick Blundell. Robert Ferdinand Davenport Fanshawe BINGLEY.

Eric Claud McCook. Brian O'Donnell Paterson. Timothy Robert Cotter.
David Alexander Gain. Louis Sydney Hancock.

Dated 9th April, 1944: Ralph Kraeft TRIMMER.

Relinquishment

Flying Officer Norris Yeoman Smith is permitted to relinquish his temporary commission. Dated 6th June, 1944.

Promotions

Educational Section-

The undermentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers (temp.) :-

Dated 1st April, 1944— Kenneth Richard Austin. Thomas Kelsall Taylor.

John James MOYLE. Frederick John Walter BILLINGS.

Administrative and Special Duties Branch, Section II (A.T.C.) Appointments

The undermentioned are granted Air Training Corps commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer:

Dated 1st April, 1944— Laurence Davis KEEDWELL.

Henry Arthur JAEGER.

Promotions

The undermentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers:-

Dated 1st March, 1944— William James Toomey. John Francois McDonald. Douglas Laurence Beding-

Gerald Green. Harry Robson Lake. Frederick Arthur Crimp. Alexander Innes Milne. Richard George Pilling.

Joseph Beadon MAUNDER. Dated 11th March, 1944: Alfred Herbert LARKMAN, Dated 16th March, 1944: Gerald Plimsoll ROXBURGH. Dated 19th March, 1944: Edward Hutt.

Dated 1st April, 1944— Clement Harold LUDGATE. Hartley Emerson PIKE. William Francis DUNSMORE. Linden Charles Mansell SAUNDERS. Allen Norman Hansen Snow. Frank ANSELL.

William Wallace STIRLING. Harold Verdun BAIGENT. Francis Theodore AGER. Archibald Frederick Johnson. John MacMillan. William Harry Tucker.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS Transfers

The undermentioned officers are transferred from the Active List to the Reserve of Air Force Officers, Class B, Section I:—

Dated 4th May, 1944: Squadron Leader Cheviot Wellington Dillon BELL.

Dated 19th May, 1944: Flight Lieutenant Alfred William KEYES.

Dated 17th May, 1944: Flying Officer Donald Stuart Dated 27th May, 1944: Flying Officer William Edward Puddy.

NEW ZEALAND WOMEN'S AUXILIARY AIR FORCE SECTION

Transfer

Assistant Section Officer Dorothy Irene McKenzie is transferred from the Active List to the Reserve. Dated 9th May, 1944. F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Members of Local Government Loans Board appointed

The Treasury, Wellington, 19th May, 1944.

IN pursuance of section 4 (1) (b) of the Local Government Loans Board Act, 1926, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be members of the Local Government Loans Board for a period of three years from the 1st April, 1944:—

H. M. Christie, Esquire, of Wellington. C. L. Grange, Esquire, of Auckland. J. W. Heenan, Esquire, C.B.E., of Wellington. E. Hitchcock, Esquire, of Christchurch.

D. G. SULLIVAN, Acting Minister of Finance. (T. 40/416/2.)

Members of the Council of the Royal Society of New Zealand reappointed

Department of Scientific and Industrial Research, Wellington, 23rd May, 1944.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General in Council has been pleased to reappoint

Walter Reginald Brook Oliver, D.Sc., and Bernard Cracroft Aston

to be members of the Council of the Royal Society of New Zealand, as constituted by the Royal Society of New Zealand Act, 1933.

D. G. SULLIVAN. Minister in Charge of the Department of Scientific and Industrial Research.

Consul of the United States of America at Wellington appointed

Ministry of External Affairs, Wellington, 23rd May, 1944.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to direct it to be notified that His Majesty's Exequatur empowering Prescott Childs, Esquire,

to act as Consul of the United States of America at Wellington has been issued.

D. G. SULLIVAN, For the Minister of External Affairs.

Consul of the United States of America at Wellington appointed

Ministry of External Affairs, Wellington, 23rd May, 1944.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to direct it to be notified that His Majesty's Exequatur empowering Carl E. Christopherson, Esquire,

to act as Consul of the United States of America at Wellington has been issued.

D. G. SULLIVAN, For the Minister of External Affairs.

Vice-Consul of the United States of America at Auckland appointed

Ministry of External Affairs, Wellington, 23rd May, 1944.

IIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to direct it to be notified that His Majesty's Exequatur empowering John C. Fuess, Esquire,

to act as Vice-Consul of the United States of America at Auckland has been issued.

D. G. SULLIVAN. For the Minister of External Affairs.