General Election of Members of Rabbit Boards.—(Notice No. Ag. 4111)

Office of the Minister of Agriculture, Wellington, 30th June, 1944.

OTICE has been received, under the hand of the Returning Officers of the several Rabbit Boards mentioned in the Schedule hereto, that the persons whose names are set under the name of each such Board in the said Schedule have been duly elected as members of that Board pursuant to the provisions in that behalf of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928.

B. ROBERTS, Minister of Agriculture.

SCHEDULE

Mount Benger Rabbit Board— William Henry Bain. Leslie Douglas Lister. George Huyshe Eliot. Leslie McKnight. John Bennetts.

Waimatua Rabbit Board-John Bourchier. William Emerson. Robert Findlay. Thomas K. Hubber. Herbert Horner Verity.

Pongaroa Rabbit Board—
Douglas Wanklyn Gray.
Sydney Claude Humphries.
James Wishart Murray. Richard Beaumont Robertson (jun.).

Hunterville Rabbit Board-Duncan Cameron. John Leslie Lambert. Alexander McDonald. Grant Simpson. Lewis Ephraim Weston.

Southern Hawke's Bay Rabbit Board— Alexander George Cammock. Edward Duncan Cattanach. Thomas Searle Ellingham. Alexander McLeod. Ronald Robert Stewart.

Cheltenham Rabbit Board-Robert Pearson Kilgour. Charles Edgar Johnston. David Cluen Old. Francis Ernest Tappin.

Oroua Rabbit Board-David Laing Younger.
Bruce McLeod.
Walter Sidney Page.
Walter Gordon Booth. Vernon Bruce Short.

Ohura North Rabbit Board-Clifford John McDougall. Charles Edward Stewart. Owen Cecil Finer. Harold Leslie McMillan. Walter Harrison Fife.

Kiwitea Rabbit Board-Henry Desborough Richardson. Raynor George Beard. John William Batchelar. Athol William Viles. Rupert Deroles.

Kohekohe-Pollok Rabbit Board—Alexander Drummond. Archibald McMichael Hamilton. John Meikle. Ian Rutherfurd. Lawrence Sheffield.

Puketoi Rabbit Board-Gordon Chatfield. Alfred Barnard Clemens. William Jabez Gupwell. William James Souness. Harold Thomas.

Hairini Rabbit Board-Henry Valentine Collison. Gordon William Johnson. Francis Hugh Linehan. Herbert Mandeno. Richard James Weal.

Harapepe Rabbit Board—
Robert John Bollard.
James Cheyne.
Raymond Patrick O'Connor. Thornton Herbert Richards. Frederic John Strong.

Kihikihi Rabbit Board— Allan Edward Bryant.
John Vickery Budge Bryant.
Joseph Mark Linehan. John Skinner Pattison. James Carley Peake.

Mangapiko Rabbit Board— John Buchanan. Travers Henry Hartstone. Miles Jukes. Alexander Adam Rose. Archie Douglas Wallace.

Otorohanga Rabbit Board— Walter Irving Bowyer. Cecil Lindo Browne. John Henry Graham. Henry Rothery. Bradlaugh Symes.

Pirongia Rabbit Board— Herman Claude Grace. Charles David Hickey. John McGruther.
John Pinniger Robinson. Ralph George Stock.

ukeatua Rabbit Board-Reginald Arthur Anderson. Frederick Holmes. Ernest Hugh Houston. Ernest Henry Rhodes. Leslie Sutton Richards.

Tuhikaramea Rabbit Board— John Alexander Clarke. Herbert John Coxhead. Edward Joseph O'Regan. Walter John Reid. George Laurie Seifert.

Waipa Rabbit Board-Edward Wilfred Alderson. Alfred Sidney Clarke. Ernest Gilbert Ham. William Archibald Henderson. Alexander Munro Thomson.

West Waikato Rabbit Board-John Bones Maurice Wilbert Cunningham. Robert Fisher. Robert Dougald Fisher. William Innes Taylor.

Wharepuhunga-Korakonui Rabbit Board-George Thomas Disher. John Jamieson. Thomas Dudley Jolly. Charles William Henry Lascelles. Martin Alexander Tuck.

Ohaupo Rabbit Board-Archibald Douglas Cairns. Henry Valentine Collison. William Selwyn Germann. John Livingstone. Samuel James McFall.

Manawatu Rabbit Board—Walter Edward Barber. Roy Craig.
Bernard Gapper Gower.
Mostyn Charles Toogood. Rex Douglas McKelvie.

Hurunui Rabbit Board-John Sloss. Harry Inch. John Munro. Frederick D. S. Dalzell.
James David Eric Winskill.

Edendale Rabbit Board-John Eades. John Robert Gibson. Henry Gibb. Farquhar Thomas McKenzie. Robert Parker.

Te Kuiti Rabbit Board-Alfred Lionel Marsh.
Hugh A. Maclachlan.
George Smart.
James Maxwell Somerville.
Claud Napier Turner.

Wyndham Rabbit Board— Thomas Skinner. Eric Alexander Humphries. Reginald McCaughan. Murdock Alden McRae. John Crighton Ronald.

Plant declared a Noxious Weed in the Borough of Waikouaiti.-(Notice No. Ag. 4117)

Office of the Minister of Agriculture, Wellington, 3rd July, 1944.

THE following special order made by the Waikouaiti Borough Council on the 29th day of May, 1944, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1928:—

SPECIAL ORDER

"That, pursuant to the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1928, and amendments thereto, the Waikouaiti Borough Council hereby resolves that burdock (*Arctium*, any species) be hereby declared to be a noxious weed within the Borough of Waikouaiti." B. ROBERTS, Minister of Agriculture.

Declaring a Bobby Calf Marketing Pool Area

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1939, I, Benjamin Roberts, Minister of Marketing, being satisfied that a sufficient majority of the producers in the area of land defined in the Schedule hereto are desirous that such area should be declared a pool area for the marketing of bobby calves, do hereby declare such area of land defined as aforesaid to be a Bobby Calf Marketing Pool Area for the purpose of the said regulations under the name set out in the said Schedule; and I do hereby further declare that this notice shall take effect on the 12th day of July, 1944.

SCHEDULE

ARARIMU BOBBY CALF MARKETING POOL AREA

ALL that area of land situated within the Franklin County, and bounded by a line commencing at the south-east corner of Section 90, Block X, Opaheke Survey District; thence continuing in a straight line in a northerly direction across country to the Trig. Station No. 636 in Section 94, Block VI, Opaheke Survey District; thence in a westerly direction in a straight line following the north-eastern boundary of Section 126, Block VI; thence in a straight line across country in a westerly direction to the north-west corner of Block VI, Opaheke Survey District; thence in a straight line across country in a south-westerly direction to the south-east corner of Section 209, Block V, Opaheke Survey District; thence in a westerly direction in a straight line to the north-west corner of Section 225, Block V, Opaheke Survey District; thence in a straight line across country in a southerly direction to the north-east corner of Section 212, Block V; thence from this point in an easterly direction in a straight line across country to the north-east corner of Section 107, Block V, Opaheke Survey District; thence in a straight line across country in a south-easterly direction to the south-east corner of Section 90, Block X, Opaheke Survey District, being the original point of commencement.

Dated at Wellington, this 5th day of July, 1944.

B. ROBERTS, Minister of Marketing.