EQUIPMENT BRANCH, SECTION II: TECHNICAL OFFICERS Appointments

The undermentioned are granted temporary commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer (on prob.):-

Radar Duties

Dated 8th June, 1944— NZ 412551 L.A.C. John Lloyd Richards.

Armament Duties—
Dated 15th June, 1944—
NZ 404265 Sergeant Trevor Lyall BLOMFIELD.

### Promotion

Engineer Duties-

Pilot Officer Arthur Vernon BUTCHER is confirmed in his rank and granted the temporary rank of Flying Officer. Dated 2nd June, 1944.

# ADMINISTRATIVE AND SPECIAL DUTIES BRANCH Transfers

Flying Officer Leonard William DICKER is transferred from the General Duties Branch to the Administrative and Special Duties

Branch in his present rank and seniority. Dated 14th June, 1944.
Flying Officer James Maxwell Cowden is transferred from the Equipment Branch, Section II, to the Administrative and Special Duties Branch in his present rank and seniority. Dated 10th June, 1944.

### Relinguishment

Flight Lieutenant Reginald Anselm Presson is permitted to relinquish his temporary commission. Dated 26th June, 1944.

## Amendment

The notice appearing in the New Zealand Gazette No. 28, dated 21st April, 1943, page 464, under the heading "Administrative and Special Duties Branch—Transfers", is amended, so far as it relates to Flight Lieutenant Thomas Oxley Tod Beveridge, to read "Dated 13th May, 1943".

Meteorological Section-

## Appointments

The undermentioned are granted temporary commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer. Dated 13th May, 1944:—

NZ 4214697

L.A.C. Robert Owen DAVIES. Corporal Waldour Ross Familton. Corporal John Beresford Owen. NZ 42930 NZ 4212981

NZ 426792 NZ 4210907 L.A.C. Alan George FRIEBERG. L.A.C. Frank HURST.

NZ 438379 L.A.C. Herbert George HOPEWELL.

NZ 4210508 Corporal Philip Bridson ALDRIDGE.

## Transfer

NZ 1432 Squadron Leader Clarence Edgar Palmer is transferred from the Reserve of Air Force Officers to the Active List, with seniority as from 1st April, 1943. Dated 20th June, 1944.

Administrative and Special Duties Branch, Section II (A.T.C.) Appointments

The undermentioned are granted Air Training Corps commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer:—

Dated 1st April, 1944-

Thomas Ernest Rowlands. William Dickson RUTHERFORD.

Dated 1st May, 1944: Terence Leslie Skerman.

# RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

The undermentioned officers are transferred from the Active List to the Reserve of Air Force Officers, Class A, Section I:—

Dated 24th May, 1944: Flight Lieutenant John Reginald McGrane.

Dated 13th July, 1944: Flight Lieutenant Timothy John Wilder Williams, D.F.C.

The undermentioned officers are transferred from the Active List to the Reserve of Air Force Officers, Class B, Section I:-

Dated 14th June, 1944: Flying Officer Owen Carey HAYNES. Dated 22nd June, 1944: Flight Lieutenant Leo Wilson Reid.

# Relinquishment

Assistant Section Officer Emily Rosanne Newton is permitted to relinquish her temporary commission. Dated 12th June, 1944.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Member of Board of Examiners under the Mining Act, 1926,  ${\it reappointed}$ 

Mines Department,

Wellington, 3rd July, 1944.

TIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

John Francis Downey, Esquire,

to be a member of the Board of Examiners under the Mining Act, 1926, for a period of three years as from the 1st July, 1944.

P. C. WEBB, Minister of Mines.

(Mines N. 17/31.)

Transmitting and Receiving Officers for the Service of Notices by Telegraph

General Post Office, Wellington, 3rd July, 1944.

In pursuance of the powers conferred upon me by the Post and Telegraph Act, 1928 (hereinafter termed "the said Act"), and by the regulations made on the 12th May, 1914, and published in the New Zealand Gazette of the 21st May, 1914, the following officers, at the addresses set against their names, are hereby appointed transmitting and receiving officers for the purpose of dealing with all notices by telegraph sent under the said Act or regulations, and of signing such certificates in relation to the service of any such notices as are required or authorized to be signed or given under the notices as are required or authorized to be signed or given under the said Act or the regulations aforesaid:—

John Manson Sutherland, Postmaster, Taihape. Francis Patrick Cleary, Chief Postmaster, Thames. Thomas Leslie Earnshaw, Postmaster, Stratford. George Henry Voyce, Postmaster, Waipawa.

P. C. WEBB, Minister of Telegraphs.

Member of Rabbit Boards appointed.—(Notice No. Ag. 4118)

Pursuant to the powers vested in him by section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, the Minister of Agriculture doth hereby appoint Murdoch Bane MacKenzie, being an Inspector appointed under Part I of the said Act, to be a member of the Pongakawa and Reporoa Rabbit Boards established under the said Act, vice Thomas French.

Dated at Wellington, this 4th day of July, 1944.

B. ROBERTS, Minister of Agriculture.

Member of the Orepuki Rabbit Board appointed .— (Notice No. Ag. 4119)

Office of the Minister of Agriculture, Wellington, 4th July, 1944.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 50 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, to appoint, on and from the 28th day of June, 1944-

Robert McEwan King

to be a member of the Orepuki Rabbit Board established under the said Act.

B. ROBERTS, Minister of Agriculture.

Member of Cheltenham Rabbit Board appointed .— (Notice No. Ag. 4121)

Office of the Minister of Agriculture, Wellington, 5th July, 1944.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 50 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, to appoint, on and from the 30th day of June, 1944—

Theophilus Edward Craine

to be a member of the Cheltenham Rabbit Board established under the said  $\operatorname{Act}$ .

B. ROBERTS, Minister of Agriculture.

Members of the Akitio Rabbit Board-appointed.—(Notice No. Ag. 4123)

Office of the Minister of Agriculture. Wellington, 7th July, 1944.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 50 of the Rabbit Nusiance Act, 1928, to appoint, on and from the 3rd day of July, 1944—

Albert John Sedcole and Walter Henry Weeds

to be members of the Akitio Rabbit Board established under the said Act.

B. ROBERTS, Minister of Agriculture.

Members of Tongariro National Park Board appointed

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 5th July, 1944.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of section 5 of the Tongariro National Park Act, 1922, and section 134 of the Reserves and other Lands Disposal and Public Bodies Empowering Act, 1924, been pleased to appoint—

Frank Langstone, M.P., William Hughes Field, Edgar Allman Marchant, Arthur Paul Harper, and Thomas Shout

to be members of the Tongariro National Park Board.

R. G. MACMORRAN, Under-Secretary.

(L. and S. 4/362.)