Domain Board appointed to have Control of the Nireaha Domain

C. L. N. NEWALL, Governor-General By his Deputy, MICHAEL MYERS ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington, this 5th day of July, 1944

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred by section forty-four of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, doth hereby appoint

William John Houston, William Wallace Drysdale,
John George Hawkins,
Philip George Willows,
Clarence William Hercock,
Percival Kenneth Daysh, and John Richard Payne,

to be the Nireaha Domain Board, having control of the land described in the Schedule hereto, and doth hereby appoint Thursday, the sixth day of July, one thousand nine hundred and forty-four, at eight o'clock p.m., as the time when, and the Nireaha Public Hall as the place where, the first meeting of the Board shall be held.

SCHEDULE

NIREAHA DOMAIN.—WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT SECTION 76, Block VII, Tararua Survey District: Area, 7 acres and

Also Section 63, Nireaha Village Settlement, Block VII, Tararua Survey District: Area, 20 acres 1 rood 23 perches, more or less.

C. A. JEFFERY, Clerk of the Executive Council. (L. and S. 1/384.)

Domain Board appointed to have Control of the Hirstfield Domain

C. L. N. NEWALL, Governor-General By his Deputy, MICHAEL MYERS ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington, this 5th day of July, 1944

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred by section forty-four of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, doth hereby appoint

Alan Cameron Macdonald, Ellis David Bone, Ralph Hogg, John Ferguson Brown, and Gordon Ewart McLean

to be the Hirstfield Domain Board, having control of the land described in the Schedule hereto; and doth hereby appoint Tuesday, the twenty-fifth day of July, one thousand nine hundred and forty-four, at eight o'clock p.m., as the time when, and the R.S.A. Rooms, Orepuki, as the place where, the first meeting of the Board shall be held.

SCHEDULE

HIRSTFIELD DOMAIN.—SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL that area containing by admeasurement 23 acres 0 roods 24 perches, more or less, being Section No. 1, Block X, Section No. 4, Block XI, and Section No. 1, Block XVII, Town of Hirstfield.

C. A. JEFFERY, Clerk of the Executive Council. (L. and S. 1/425.)

Domain Board appointed to have Control of the Upper Riccarton Domain

> C. L. N. NEWALL, Governor-Genera By his Deputy, MICHAEL MYERS ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington, this 5th day of July, 1944

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred by section forty four of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General of the

Dominion of New Zealand, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, doth hereby appoint

Winter Cole Thomas William Hardy, Cecil Charles Harrow, James Frederick Holmes, Walter William Laing, Leslie Edward Raxworthy, William Robin Main Harry Caukwell, and Arthur Biggs

to be the Upper Riccarton Domain Board, having control of the land described in the Schedule hereto; and doth hereby appoint Monday, the tenth day of July, one thousand nine hundred and forty-four, at eight o'clock p.m., as the time when, and the Memorial Library, Upper Riccarton, as the place where, the first meeting of the Board shall be held.

SCHEDULE

UPPER RICCARTON DOMAIN—CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT

RESERVE 3926 (formerly part Rural Section 68), Block X, Christchurch Survey District: Area, 6 acres 3 roods, more or less.

Also Reserve 4442 (formerly part Rural Section 68), Block X, Christchurch Survey District: Area, 3 roods 14 perches, more or less.

Also Reserve 4463 (formerly Lot 25 on D.P. 12140, Canterbury Registry), Block X, Christchurch Survey District: Area, 2 acres and 34.2 perches, more or less. 34.2 perches, more or less.

C. A. JEFFERY, Clerk of the Executive Council. (L. and S. 1/511.)

Officers authorized to take and Receive Statutory Declarations

C. L. N NEWALL, Governor-General

PURSUANT to the authority conferred upon me by the three-hundred-and-first section of the Justices of the Peace Act, 1927, I, Cyril Louis Norton Newall, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby notify and declare that the persons whose names are set out in the Schedule hereto, being officers in the service of the Crown holding the offices stated opposite their names respectively in the said Schedule, are authorized to take and receive statutory declarations under the three-hundred-and-first section of the Justices of the Peace Act, 1927.

SCHEDULE

Henry Eric Bower, District Rehabilitation Officer, Whangarei. Mervyn Simmonds, Acting District Rehabilitation Officer, Ăuckland.

Dennis Barrett, Acting District Rehabilitation Officer, Hamilton. William Patrick Corrigan, District Rehabilitation Paeroa

Thomas Wright, Acting District Rehabilitation Officer, Rotorua. David Richard Austin Baker, Acting District Rehabilitation Officer, Gisborne.

Atholstan Roy Lowe, District Rehabilitation Officer, Napier. Edward James Carroll, District Rehabilitation Officer, Hastings. Edwin Snelson Summers, Acting District Rehabilitation Officer, New Plymouth.

John Stuart McManaway, District Rehabilitation Officer, Hawera.

John Harlan Wilson Barber, District Rehabilitation Officer, Wanganui.

Edwin Maurice Basil-Jones, District Rehabilitation Officer, Masterton. Charles Flashoff, Acting District Rehabilitation Officer, Lower

Hutt. Robert Douglas Christie, District Rehabilitation Officer,

Wellington. Frederick Anthony Hutton, District Rehabilitation Officer, Blenheim

Alan Dakin Rowse, Acting District Rehabilitation Officer, Nelson.

Arthur John Ford, Acting District Rehabilitation Officer, Westport.

John Bendyshe Pearson, Acting District Rehabilitation Officer, Christchurch.

Allan Noble Campbell, Acting District Rehabilitation Officer, Greymouth.

Lionel Baxter, District Rehabilitation Officer, Ashburton.

John Moore, District Rehabilitation Officer, Timaru.

Graham Goodwin Rae, District Rehabilitation Officer, Oamaru. Frederick Charles McHardy Hay, District Rehabilitation Officer, Dunedin.

Reginald Stanley Vliestra, District Rehabilitation Officer, Gore. Stanley Owen Merlo, Acting District Rehabilitation Officer, Invercargill.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 10th day of July, 1944.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.