Dated 22nd September, 1944– NZ 436804 Sergeant Re NZ 436799 Sergeant Ia Sergeant Rutherford PEEBLES.
Sergeant Ian Ferguson McKinlay.
Sergeant William Edward Monro. NZC 432734 Sergeant William Stanley Brown. Dated 1st October, 1944-NZ 391055 Warrant Officer Jack LITHERLAND. NZ 4210938 Flight Sergeant John James CoxLe. Dated 6th October, 1944— NZ 439366 Sergeant David Horne. NZ 436932 Sergeant Christie Eric SMITH. Sergeant Leslie Ross Speer.
Sergeant Roy Runciman Carter.
Sergeant William Edward Naden.
Sergeant William Ellison St.
McLeod. NZ 4215135 NZ 4312179 43498 NZ 4213872 Andrew As Wireless Operator/Air Gunners—
Dated 12th June, 1944—
NZ 426318 Flight Sergeant Francis Raymond Hookway.
Dated 13th August, 1944—
NZ 417185 Warrant Officer Harold Austin.
Dated 22nd September, 1944—
NZ 4214072 Sergeant Edwin Ronald Winters.
Dated 1st October, 1944—
NZ 413255 Warrant Officer Don Alexander Falconer. As Air Gunners Air Gunners—
Dated 2nd October, 1944—
NZ 411214 Warrant Officer William Thomas GUNN,
D.F.M. Dated 6th October, 1944-NZ 43171 Sergeant Malcolm Stark Wells. PromotionsThe undermentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenants (temp.):Dated 16th September, 1944— Frederick Nettleship Shallcrass. Roy John Robert Momo. Dated 18th September, 1944: Noel Russell Ellison Dated 20th September, 1944: Ross Charles SAYERS. Noel Russell Ellison. Dated 21st September, 1944— Lesmore Brassey Whinam. George Alexander Hughes Field. Stanley Edward Wilks. Lloyd George Sparrow. Kenneth Haig Kearse. Murray Scott Annand. Roger Fairbairn Ballantyne. George Henry Myers. Dated 23rd September, 1944—Francis Charles Fox. William Bolton Cookson. Dated 24th September, 1944— Leicester Trevor Weston. William Thomson Brown, D.F.C. Dated 25th September, 1944—Geoffrey Osbourne Rabone. Ian Stewart Mulholland. Brian Maurice Hynes. Duncan Le Quesne BADLEY. Eric Richard Brunton. Dated 27th September, 1944: D.F.C., D.F.M. Valentine Stuart Moore, D.S.O., Dated 28th September, 1944— Edwin Topham. Alfred Sydney Drew, D.F.C. Dated 29th September, 1944—Sydney Lewis Spilman. Walter Hall CARTER. The undermentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers (temp.) :-Dated 12th September, 1944: Derek William Chapman. Dated 13th September, 1944: Arnold Divers, D.F.M. Dated 17th September, 1944— Raymond Edward Charles Hogg. Charles Desmond Johnson. Lionel Beattie Lapwood. Dated 19th September, 1944-Edward Roch McDonnell. John Huppert. Thomas Francis Clive GEARY. Dated 20th September, 1944-Clarence Harold Howard. Ross Bently Miles. Colin Arthur Megson. Dated 22nd September, 1944-Phillip James Pentelow. Ross Palmer. Dated 24th September, 1944– Stanley James Walker. Bruce Gordon Millar. Kenneth James Jersen. Robin Douglas Matthews. Kenneth Douglas Laurenson. Roy Stanley Desmond Twyneham. Raymond Mansell Davies. Joseph Ketko. Leonard George HARPER. Lawrence Ronal Luxton. Joseph Ketk.
Andrew Lawrence Baggot.
Patrick Julian Nolan.
Aubrey John Clarke.
Alan Mervyn Trevarthen.
Gerald Ernest Dunkley. John Joseph Augustone Power. Hector John Brock. Bernard Rostron Nicholson. Ernest Colin SMITH. Ernest John Hatton FOLLEY. Owen Geffory O'DWYER. Knud Leslie Pedersen. Dated 25th September, 1944-Eric John Whatley FRY. Kenneth DUNLOP. Dated 26th September, 1944: Thomas Noel HEEPS.

Dated 27th September, 1944-

Keith George Saunders. Hjalmar Lorens Tambour.

Dated 28th September, 1944: Bernard Chaffe.

George Lloyd Hodges.

Hubert Rowland DURRANT.

Dated 29th September, 1944-Glen Osmond Marshall. Noel William SUTHERLAND. George Holmes. Roy Dixmude Lester. Eric Stanley HUBBERT. Dated 30th September, 1944-Argyle Bruce Cunningham. Leslie Mitchell Petry. Dated 1st October, 1944— Charles Millard TAPPER. Albert William Maxwell Godfrey. David Robertson. Edward Mason LUKEY. Gilbert Thomas Lyon. Relinquishment Flying Officer Patrick Arthur Townsend is permitted to relinquish his temporary commission. Dated 2nd October, 1944. TransfersThe undermentioned Pilot Officers are transferred from the Administrative and Special Duties Branch to the General Duties Branch in their present rank. Dated 6th October, 1944:— As Navigators-Pilot Officer Raymond Cargill Anderson.
Pilot Officer Ian Elliot McChesney. Pilot Officer Douglas Edward Ames. Pilot Officer Geoffrey Neville DYER. Pilot Officer Ronald Keith DAVISON Pilot Officer John Bernard Clifton Nicholls. EQUIPMENT BRANCH, SECTION II: TECHNICAL OFFICERS Appointments Engineer Duties—
NZ 34148 Warrant Officer John Anthony Doherty is granted a temporary commission in the rank of Flying Officer. Dated 23rd September, 1944. The undermentioned are granted temporary commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer:— Dated 23rd September, 1944– NZ 403201 Sergeant Ar NZ 402794 Flight Serge Sergeant Arthur Thomas Victor Barton. Flight Sergeant Ernest Derek Shattky. Warrant Officer Wilfred Gordon Anstis. NZ 39127 Armament Duties Dated 23rd September, 1944—

NZ 391897 Warrant Officer Aubrey Bernard Harper.

NZ 39200 Sergeant Eric Charles Bunting.

NZ 38249 Warrant Officer Victor Trott. NZ 391899 Flight Sergeant Raymond Thomas McMILLAN. ADMINISTRATIVE AND SPECIAL DUTIES BRANCH AppointmentsNZ 2321 Wallace Campbell St. Clair Bainbridge, on relin-NZ 2521 Wallace Campbell St. Clair Bainbardge, on relinquishing his commission in the Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve, is granted a temporary commission in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority as from 1st March, 1944. Dated 1st August, 1944. NZ 403781 Warrant Officer George Athelstan Whitham is granted a temporary commission in the rank of Flying Officer. Dated 23rd September, 1944. RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS The undermentioned officers are transferred from the Active List to the Reserve of Air Force Officers, Class B, Section I:— Dated 12th October, 1944: Flight Lieutenant Gordon George Kofoed Dated 21st October, 1944: Flight Lieutenant Warwick Bruce Dated 19th September, 1944: Flying Officer Alfred Neville Ѕмітн. Dated 5th October, 1944: Flying Officer Edward Shields-Brown. F. JONES, Minister of Defence. Members of the Board of Examiners under the Mining Act, 1926, appointedMines Department, Wellington, 24th October, 1944. HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appointAlexander Francis Lowrie, Esquire, and James Robert Noble, Esquire, to be members of the Board of Examiners under the Mining Act, 1926, for a period of three years as from the 12th October, 1944.

P. C. WEBB, Minister of Mines.

(Mines N. 17/31.)