Promotions

Flight Lieutenant Hayden Hugh James MILLER, D.F.C., A.F.C., to be Squadron Leader (temp.). Dated 19th October, 1944.

The undermentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenants (temp.):

Dated 11th September, 1944: George McKay Ross.
Dated 25th September, 1944: Leonard Walter Hannan.
Dated 17th October, 1944: Donald Garth Allan Price.
Dated 19th October, 1944: Ronald Arthur Manners.
Dated 20th October, 1944: Harold Brassey Newton, D.F.C.

Dated 22nd October, 1944— Frank Ellison Gatland, D.F.M. David Watson Young.

Dated 23rd October, 1944— William Henry Urquhart. Vivian George Allen.

Dated 26th October, 1944-

John Stephen MURRAY.

Dated 25th October, 1944: Alan Charles Bray, D.F.C.

James Francis Ellis. Dated 27th October, 1944 Ronald Reginald CARROLL.

James Edward Mortimer.
John Francis Pym YEATMAN.

Maurice Spinley, D.F.M.

James Blane PATON.

Dated 29th October, 1944— Erle Thomas Brough, D.F.C.

Kenneth Archer.

Dated 30th October, 1944: Ivan James Davis.
Dated 31st October, 1944: Keith Gordon Allington.

The undermentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers (temp.) :-

Dated 23rd April, 1944: Alva Lyon Beale.
Dated 17th May, 1944: John Keys.
Dated 19th September, 1944: Colin Francis Lowe.
Dated 24th September, 1944: Raymond Michael I Raymond Michael Lyons.

Dated 27th September, 1944—Lloyd Robert McInnes. Graham Francis Rohan HUME.

Russel James Kerr Hume.

Dated 16th October, 1944-George Machell Parker. Robert Sprott Cleghorn. Hector Alexander Sinclair.

Robert Alexander McFarlane. Eric Steele Doherty, D.F.M. Harry Hayes Stockdale Moore.

Dated 17th October, 1944: Joseph WILFORD.

Dated 18th October, 1944-Francis Saxton Young.

Walter James Jennings.

Dated 19th October, 1944: Terence O'MEARA.

Dated 20th October, 1944 Errol Philip Parcell.
Jack Moxsom Clarke.

Hugh Rabey Falla.
William George WINCHESTER.

Warren David Lincoln. William Joseph Geenty. Harold Edgar Bennie. Basil Franklyn Bolt.

Ian Garbert Shaw. Frederick Charles Sanders.

Dated 21st October, 1944-Rollin Hamilton BATES. Alan Gordon Earl. Raymond Augustus Copland. Lawrence Campbell Neilson. Eric John COLLARD.
Kelvin Drummond PURDIE.
John William Foy. David Sutherland GRAY. Charlie Parker. Maurice Louis CREQUER.

Leslie Raymond MURRAY. Clifford William Johnson. James Wilson BAXTER. Dated 22nd October, 1944-Frederick John Reid DUNCAN.

Brian James DOYLE.

Robert Cecil RAINEY. John Coulson NICHOLLS.

Dated 23rd October, 1944— Harold Norman WILLIAMS.

Dated 24th October, 1944— Albert George Charles Cott-RELL.
Bruce Allan Hogg.
Frederick Watson RITCHIE. Peter Groom. Joshua Raymond Hicks. Patrick O'HAGAN. Owen Dudley DUNNING. Vincent Harcourt Corbett.

Dated 25th October, 1944-Kenneth Hastings SALT.

Dated 26th October, 1944-Bruce Edwin Smith. Leslie Austin Ryburn.

Dated 29th October, 1944-

John Henry MEYER. Dated 30th October, 1944 Albert Park HAYES.

(4) (2)(3)

Desmond Charles Brown.

Robert Percy Woolfield. Robert Ingles.
John Anthony Betts.
Hector Ronald Hart.
Henry Selvin Schwass. Edward Thomas Cossens. Edward Percival Smith. Philip Poole IRVING.

Stuart Edward NICOL.

Wallace Arthur Tong, D.F.C. Douglas Bryce Tweedle.

Dated 27th October, 1944: Patrick Lawder Connolly.

Albert Francis GARFATH.

Harold John King, D.F.C.

Relinquishments

The temporary commissions of the undermentioned officers are relinquished :-

Dated 12th September, 1944: Flying Officer Bert Allan CHAMBERS

Dated 10th November, 1944: Pilot Officer John Stanley GILLAM.

Amendment

The notice appearing in the New Zealand Gazette No. 23, dated 23rd March, 1944, page 280, under the heading "General Duties Branch, Appointments—As Air Gunner," relating to "NZ 41462 Flight Sergeant Alec Warren GLYNN," is amended to read "As Wireless Operator/Air Gunner."

EQUIPMENT BRANCH, SECTION II: TECHNICAL OFFICERS

Radar Duties—
Flying Officer John Padraic Weippert Pollard, M.B.E., to be Flight Lieutenant (temp.). Dated 29th October, 1944.

Administrative and Special Duties Branch, Section II (A.T.C.) Appointments

The undermentioned are granted Air Training Corps Commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer:

Dated 22nd May, 1944: Albert Vincent O'BRIEN.

Dated 1st July, 1944— Raymond John Maltby Haggett. Edward Bannerman Lothian. Harold Lester George Hall. Horace Percival Thompson.

Dated 1st August, 1944— Albert George Smith. Ewart Neil James Hannah.

William Nichol MUIRHEAD. George Alexander Spears.

Dated 1st September, 1944: Gordon Harry Rogers. Dated 1st October, 1944: Ernest William Stewart.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Transfers

The undermentioned officers are transferred from the Active List to the Reserve of Air Force Officers, Class A, Section I:-

Dated 1st October, 1944: Flight Lieutenant Richard Akitio

Dated 22nd October, 1944: Flying Officer Donald Hubert MICHAEL.

Dated 27th October, 1944: Flying Officer Frederick Ryder

Dated 22nd September, 1944: Pilot Officer Alan Bennison.

The undermentioned officers are transferred from the Active List to the Reserve of Air Force Officers, Class B, Section I:

Dated 6th November, 1944: Squadron Leader Leslie Harold Brake.

Dated 4th July, 1944: Flight Lieutenant Percival Colin

Dated 1st November, 1944: Flight Lieutenant Keith Robert

CONGREVE

Dated 10th November, 1944: Flight Lieutenant Donald Clyde Inglis, D.C.M. Dated 3rd November, 1944: Flying Officer Arthur Henry

CHURTON.

Dated 6th November, 1944: Flying Officer Herbert William

Salmon.

Dated 11th November, 1944: Flying Officer Robert Wallace GILBERT.

Corrigendum

The notice appearing in the New Zealand Gazette No. 85, dated 26th October, 1944, page 1284, under the heading "General Duties Branch, Appointments—As Pilots," relating to "NZ 429282 Flight Sergeant George Gosling Abbott," is amended to read "NZ 425214 Flight Sergeant George Gosling Abbott."

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Members of Arawa District Trust Board appointed

Native Department, Wellington, 27th November, 1944.

IS Excellency the Governor-General in Council has been pleased to appoint, pursuant to the present to the prese to appoint, pursuant to the provisions of section fifty-one of the Native Purposes Act, 1931, the following persons to be members of the Arawa District Trust Board to represent the subtribes of the Arawa Tribe set out opposite their respective names:—

Heketoro Hikairo Rangiwewehi. James Zealand Niramona Mitchell Haki Karawana Whakaue. . .

Remi Morrison.. Wiri Rapata ... Tame Tumatahi Pokiha Hemana

Rangiteaorere-Uenukukopako. Te Takinga. Te Rangiunuora.

Sam Emery ... Te Mapu Morehu Hori Taia ... Hinekura Hori Taia ... Mita Francis ... Whakarongotai Rogers Rongomai. Tamateatutahi-Kawhiti.

Makino. Tuhourangi.

Ati Keepa . . Aritaku Wi Hapi Matina Makiha Wahiao. Hakopa Mohi Moke Kepa Hamuera Ehau Tumatawera. Tarawhai. Te Whainoa Raureti Rangitihi. And

Henry te Reiwhati Vercoe to represent the returned soldiers.

H. G. R. MASON, Native Minister.