Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (O.B.E.) Lieutenant-Colonel Henry Morton Foster, New Zealand Staff

Lieutenant-Colonel Henry Morion Fosce, Ton Corps, of Auckland.
Lieutenant-Colonel Frederick William Kemp, M.C., E.D., New Zealand Medical Corps, of Upper Hutt.
Wing Commander Miles Aylmer Fulton Barnett, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Wellington.

Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.) Major John Herbert Griffin, Second New Zealand Expeditionary Force (Fiji Section), of Wellington. Temporary Major Frank Leonard Rees, The Canterbury Regiment,

of Christchurch.

of Christchurch.
Senior Commander Jean Neill Erwin, New Zealand Women's Army Auxiliary Corps, of Christchurch.
Temporary Lieutenant Frederick Johnston, Royal New Zealand Naval Reserve, of Auckland.
Flight Lieutenant Henry Charles Hudson, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Wellington.
Section Officer Mary Katrine Loughnan, New Zealand Women's Auxiliary Air Force, of Scargill, North Canterbury.
Warrant Officer (Class I) George John Narbey, New Zealand Temporary Staff, of Pukekohe.

Air Force Cross

Squadron Leader Allan Gerald Sievers, Royal New Zealand Air

Squadron Leader Allan Gerald Sievers, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Wanganui.
Squadron Leader Vincent David Gain, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Dunedin.
Squadron Leader Kenneth Godfrey King, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Lower Hutt.
Flight Lieutenant Lawrence Alan Lawton, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Wellington.
Flight Lieutenant David Laurence Bade, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Wellington.
Flight Lieutenant Robert Francis Watson, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Christchurch.

Royal Red Cross, Second Class (A.R.R.C.)

Charge Sister Beth Webster, New Zealand Army Nursing Service, of Hihitahi, Taihape.

British Empire Medal (B.E.M.)

Stores Chief Petty Officer James Charles Deane, Royal New

Zealand Navy, of Auckland.
Staff Sergeant Edwin Richard Green, New Zealand Temporary
Staff, of Hamilton.

Flight Sergeant Arthur Jack Smaill, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Timaru.

of Timaru.

Flight Sergeant Eric George McEwen, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Wellington.

Flight Sergeant George Andrew Edmond, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Auckland.

Sergeant Hugh Gordon Dickson, New Zealand Medical Corps, of Auckland

of Auckland.
Corporal Robin Henry McNeilly, New Zealand Military Forces, of Lower Hutt.

Commendation for Valuable Service in the Air

Commendation for Valuable Service in the Air

Flight Lieutenant Charles Geoffrey Jamieson Cunningham, Royal
New Zealand Air Force, of Tauranga.

Flight Lieutenant Kenneth Russell Clarke, Royal New Zealand
Air Force, of Dunedin.

Flight Lieutenant George Selwyn Martin, Royal New Zealand
Air Force, of Christchurch.

Flight Lieutenant Peter Durning, Royal New Zealand Air Force,
of Timaru.

Flying Officer Leslie Hunter Jolly, Royal New Zealand Air Force,
of New Plymouth.

Flight Sergeant Arthur Henry Dallimore, Royal New Zealand
Air Force, of Auckland.

W. E. PARRY, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Honours and Awards approved by His Majesty the King

Office of the Minister of Defence, Wellington, 23rd March, 1945.

IS Majesty the King has been graciously pleased to approve the following operational awards to members of the Royal New Zealand Air Force in recognition of gallantry and devotion to duty in air operations against the enemy:—

Distinguished Flying Cross

Acting Flight Lieutenant Ivor Geoffrey Richards (NZ 422434), of Nelson.

18th June, 1945

Flying Officer Murray Alexander Jones (NZ 421378), of Auckland. Flying Officer John Stone Marris (NZ 425796), of Murchison.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Honours and Awards approved by His Majesty the King

Office of the Minister of Defence, Wellington, 12th June, 1945.

IIS Majesty the King has been graciously pleased to approve the following awards to members of the Royal New Zealand Air Force in recognition of gallantry and devotion to duty:—

Second Bar to the Distinguished Flying Cross

Acting Squadron Leader Keith Frederick Thiele, D.S.O., D.F.C. (NZ 404966), of Christchurch.

Military Medal

NZ 421014 Warrant Officer (formerly Flight Sergeant) Leslie James Sim Brown, of Geraldine.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Honours and Awards approved by His Majesty the King

Office of the Minister of Defence

Wellington, 14th June, 1945.

IS Majesty the King has been graciously pleased to approve the following honours and awards to members of the Royal New Zealand Air Force on the occasion of the celebration of His Majestv's birthdav :-

To be an Additional Member of the Military Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire

Flight Lieutenant John Darral Ackerman (NZ 404113), of Masterton.

Air Force Cross

Flight Lieutenant Alfred Sydney Drew, D.F.C. (NZ 404560), of Auckland.

Flight Lieutenant William Higgins (NZ 412693), of Canada. Acting Flight Lieutenant Sydney Harold Manning (NZ 41921), of Christchurch.

Flying Officer Alexander Agnew Appleby (NZ 41862), of Auckland. Flying Officer George Willis Kidd (NZ 417068), of Thames Valley.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Clerk of the House of Representatives appointed

Office of the Minister in Charge of Legislative Departments, Wellington, 26th June, 1945.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to ${f appoint}$

Grafton Francis Bothamley, Esquire,

to be Clerk of the House of Representatives, as on and from 1st July, 1945, vice T. D. H. Hall, Esquire, LL.B.

W. NASH,

For the Minister in Charge of Legislative Departments.

Clerk-Assistant of the House of Representatives appointed

Office of the Minister in Charge of Legislative Departments, Wellington, 26th June, 1945.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Henry Nelson Dollimore, Esquire, LL.B.,

to be Clerk-Assistant of the House of Representatives as on and from the 1st day of July, 1945.

W. NASH,

For the Minister in Charge of Legislative Departments.

Coroner appointed

Department of Justice Wellington, 2nd July, 1945.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Lewis Quinlan, Esquire,

of Te Rangi-ita, to be a Coroner for the Dominion of New Zealand. H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Member of Licensing Committee appointed

Department of Justice Wellington, 2nd July, 1945.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Howard Norman Lester, Esquire,

to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the District of Patea, vice W. A. Spragg, Esquire, resigned.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.