Inspectors of Clubs appointed

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 18th July, 1945.

TT is hereby notified that-

John Joseph Kearns and Robert Audley

have been appointed, under the Licensing Act, 1908, to be Inspectors of Clubs for the purpose of inspecting and reporting upon Chartered Clubs as defined by the said Licensing Act, 1908.

W. E. PARRY, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Inspector for School of Anatomy appointed

Department of Health, Wellington, 19th July, 1945.

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Official Appointments and Documents Act, 1919, it is hereby notified that His Excellency the Governor-General in Council has been pleased, under Part II of the Medical Act, 1908, to appoint

Donald Scott,

Superintendent of Police at Dunedin, to be Inspector for the School of Anatomy established at Dunedin under the Medical Act, 1908, in succession to Patrick James O'Hara, Superintendent of Police, who has retired.

A. H. NORDMEYER, Minister of Health.

Appointment of Officers for the Purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act, 1908

Marine Department, Wellington, 20th July, 1945.

Wellington, 20th July, 1945. **B** Y direction of the Hon. Minister of Marine, it is hereby notified that His Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of the provisions of the Fisheries Act, 1908, and of the Official Appointments and Documents Act, 1919, appointed— George Franklyn Yerex, of Wellington, Bertie Arnold Vercoe, of Wellington, William Cyril Condon, of Queenstown, James Douglas Knowles, of Wellington, Ronald Fraser, of Ruatahuna, Leslie George Owen, of Makarora, Maxwell Kershaw, of Rotorua, and Vincent Corry Barton, of Wanaka, to be officers for the purposes of Part II of the first-mentioned Act.

to be officers for the purposes of Part II of the first-mentioned Act. for the purposes of Part II of the first-me Sydney Goddard, of Temuka, William Joseph Husband, of Temuka, Roderick Macleod, of Temuka, Charles Cuthbert Knight, of Geraldine, Herbert Boyer Timmings, of Timaru, Gus Abbey Jones, of Timaru, Thomas Overbury Fox, of Timaru, Harley Morris, of Timaru, and Frank William Agnew, of Pleasant Point, s for the purposes of Part II of the fir

to be officers for the purposes of Part II of the first-mentioned Act in respect of the South Canterbury Acclimatization District.

B. W. MILLIER, Acting-Secretary.

Members of Domain Boards appointed

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 23rd July, 1945.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of section 49 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, been pleased to make the following appointments :---

Henry George Remnant to be a member of the Enner Glynn Domain Board in place of Edwin Lancelot Murray, resigned. William Roland Oliver and

Bertie Thomas Hockridge

to be members of the Hororata Domain Board in place of Herbert Oliver, deceased, and Hugh Alexander Boyle, left the district. Leslie James Harris

to be a member of the Okains Bay Domain Board in place of Colin Reginald Mason, resigned.

William Ronald McBain

to be a member of the Waikaia Domain Board in place of Charles Reginald Collins, left the district.

William Raymond Hunt to be a member of the Okotuku Domain Board in place of James Dalton, deceased.

Oswald Hay Olliver

to be a member of the Waimeha Domain Board in place of Lawrence Bailey, resigned.

George Victor Hilliard,

Vivian George Cliff, and Clarence James Howie

to be members of the Waiotira Domain Board in place of Charles Joseph Dobson, Neville Sloane, and Ernest Hayward Hilford, left the district.

R. G. MACMORRAN, Under-Secretary for Lands. (L. and S. 1/1080.)

Members of the Peninsula County Libraries Trustees appointed

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 17th July, 1945.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of the Peninsula County Libraries Act, 1877, to appoint-

George Goldie Notman, David Arnott, William Hugh Riddell, George Frederick Bewley, and John Craig Aitken,

to be members of the Peninsula County Libraries Trustees.

R. G. MACMORRAN, Under-Secretary for Lands. (L. and S. 22/2580.)

Deputy Registrars of Marriages, &c., appointed

Registrar-General's Office, Wellington, 24th July, 1945.

T is hereby notified that the following appointments have been made :---

George John Robertshaw

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Tuakau, on and from the 4th day of July, 1945. George Henry York

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Matamata, on and from the 4th day of July, 1945. William Laurence Saunders

to be Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths for the District of Kaikohe at Okaihau, on and from the 2nd day of July, 1945. Henry Joseph Davern

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Rawene, on and from the 18th day of June, 1945. Howard Gerald Sievert

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Rangiwahia, on and from the 10th day of July, 1945. P. H. WYLDE, Deputy Registrar-General.

Appointments in the Public Service

Office of the Public Service Commissioner, Wellington, 24th July, 1945.

THE Public Service Commissioner has made the following appointments in the Public Service :-

William George Nelson

to be Deputy Chief Surveyor for the Marlborough Land District for the purposes of the Land Act, 1924, on and from the 4th day of July, 1945.

Henry Joseph Davern

to be Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Rawene, on and from the 18th day of June, 1945. William Timms

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Kirioke, on and from the 1st day of July, 1945.

George Henry York

to be Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Matamata, on and from the 4th day of July, 1945.

George John Robertshaw

to be Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Tuakau, on and from the 4th day of July, 1945.

Ada Shaw (Mrs.)

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Te Ahu Ahu, on and from the 6th day of July, 1945. L. A. ATKINSON, Secretary.

Coromandel Water-supply Board .--- Members removed from Office

NOTICE is hereby given that by resolution duly passed at a meeting held on the 14th day of June, 1945, the Coromandel County Council removed from office the undermentioned members of the Coromandel Water-supply Board which was constituted by resolution of the Council on the 13th day of December, 1919, and notified in New Zealand Gazette of 22nd December, 1921, at page 3017 :--

Samuel James.	
Hans Rostgard.	
William Reddy.	
William Henry French.	
Willie Charles Denize.	
Alfred George Harvey.	
Henry Franklin Shepherd.	

The powers and functions of the Board are resumed and will be exercised by the Coromandel County Council as from the 14th day of June, 1945.

ERNEST L. DEEBLE, Chairman. J. H. LUCAS, County Clerk.

 $\begin{array}{c} \textit{Registration of Lakes District Acclimatization Society} \\ \textit{cancelled} \end{array}$

PURSUANT to the powers vested in him by the Animals Protection and Game Act, 1921–22, and the regulations thereunder, the Minister of Internal Affairs of the Dominion of New Zealand doth hereby cancel the registration of the Lakes District Acclimatization Society as on and from the lst day of September, 1945. Dated at Wellington, this 26th day of July, 1945.

W. E. PARRY, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 46/2/4.)