Flight Lieutenant Alfred Clement Relph (NZ 414676), of Rotorua. Flight Lieutenant Grant Alan Russell (NZ 411729), of Wanganui. Flight Lieutenant Leicester George Smith (NZ 414352), of Rangiora. Flight Lieutenant Rodney Greville Williams (NZ 2074), of Oamaru. Acting Flight Lieutenant Mervyn Richard Craker (NZ 426913), of Angleland

Auckland.

Acting Flight Lieutenant Bruce Irving Hunter (NZ 391970), of Dannevirke.

Acting Flight Lieutenant Stuart Lowis (NZ 423529), of Nolson. Acting Flight Lieutenant Walter Stirling (NZ 416550), of Gore.

20th July, 1945

Flight Lieutenant Gordon Burns Green (NZ 415410), of Masterton.
Acting Flight Lieutenant Andrew Ralph Evans (NZ 427480), of
Coromandel.
Acting Flight Lieutenant Alexander Caithness Mitchell (NZ 425618),
of Hawke's Bay.
Flying Officer Author Alfred Chandler (NZ 414244), of Auchten

Flying Officer Arthur Alfred Chandler (NZ 414244), of Auckland. Flying Officer Leonard William Crowe (NZ 417271), of Auckland. Flying Officer William John Keand Endean (NZ 425246), of Flying Officer Auckland.

Flying Officer Jack McLean Gaddes (NZ 427800), of Morrinsville. Flying Officer Douglas Gerald Hannigan (NZ 415759), of Auckland. Flying Officer Keith Leslie Kelly (NZ 4212723), of Canterbury. Flying Officer Reay Mills MacKay (NZ 42100), of Dunedin. Flying Officer Francis Ewen Hewison Millar (NZ 42171), of North

Flying Officer Francis Ewen Hewison Millar (NZ 42171), of Nor Auckland.
Flying Officer Brian John O'Connor (NZ 402747), of Nelson.
Flying Officer George Mansell Proctor (NZ 424519), of Dunedin.
Flying Officer Harold William Shilton (NZ 42508), of Rangiora.
Flying Officer John Watt (NZ 415803), of Wellington.
Flying Officer Ivan John Williamson (NZ 416675), of Auckland.
Pilot Officer Ridgwell Cullum (NZ 416974), of Palmerston North.

24th July, 1945

Acting Squadron Leader Rowland John Dempsey (NZ 41508), of Otago.

Flight Lieutenant Harold Watson Longley (NZ 416576), of Papakura.
Flight Lieutenant Lloyd Mackey Ralph (NZ 401779), of Auckland.
Acting Flight Lieutenant Frank Brewster Lawless (NZ 411417), of
Wellington.
Flying Officer Roderick Dickson Harkness (NZ 415316), of Palmerston
North.

Pilot Officer Brian Wallace Woodman (NZ 428283), of Marlborough.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Operational Awards approved by His Majesty the King

Office of the Minister of Defence. Wellington, 23rd March, 1945.

HIS Majesty the King has been graciously pleased to approve the following awards to members of the Royal New Zealand Air Force in recognition of gallantry and devotion to duty in air operations against the enemy :

Distinguished Flying Cross

Flying Officer Marcel Launcelot Hore (NZ 422402), of Whangarei.

29th June, 1945

Flight Lieutenant Norman Johnathon Ingram, D.F.M. (NZ 2408), of Wellington.

Flight Lieutenant Kenneth William Stewart (NZ 413145), of Dunedin. Flying Officer Matthew Andrew Barry (NZ 411974), of Wellington. Flying Officer Harold Edward Brumby (NZ 4212827), of Auckland.

Distinguished Flying Medal 3rd July, 1945

NZ 422976 Flight Sergeant John Austin White Pauling, of Wellington.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Operational Awards approved by His Majesty the King

Office of the Minister of Defence, Wellington, 20th July, 1945.

HIS Majesty the King has been graciously pleased to approve the following awards in recognition of gallantry and devotion to duty in air operations against the enemy:—

$Distinguished\ Flying\ Cross$

Flying Officer Bruce Clegg (NZ 2394), of Palmerston North. 27th July, 1945

Acting Squadron Leader Kenneth Allister Sawyer (NZ 421775), of Gisborne.

Warrant Officer Frederick Edward Bailey, of Blenheim.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Award of Foreign Decorations

Office of the Minister of Defence, Wellington, 3rd July, 1945.

Is Majesty the King has given unrestricted permission for the wearing of the undermentioned decorations conferred upon the officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force named, in recognition of valuable services rendered in connection with the war:

Conferred by the President of the United States of America Distinguished Flying Cross

Acting Wing Commander Evan Dall Mackie, D.S.O., D.F.C (NZ 41520), of Waihi.

Acting Flight Lieutenant Frank Brewster Lawless (NZ 411417), of Wellington.

Air Medal

2nd July, 1945

Flying Officer Donald James Fyfe (NZ 425893), of Christchurch.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Award of a Foreign Decoration

Office of the Minister of Defence, Wellington, 25th July, 1945.

IS Majesty the King has given unrestricted permission for the wearing of the undermosticated desired desired desired. wearing of the undermentioned decoration conferred upon the officer of the Royal New Zealand Air Force named, in recognition of valuable services rendered in connection with the war :-

CONFERRED BY THE PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA Air Medal

Flying Officer Charles Morgan O'Neill (NZ 425748), of Stratford.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Members of the Flax Plan Industrial Committee under the Industrial Efficiency Act, 1936

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Industrial Efficiency Act, 1936, I, Daniel Giles Sullivan, Minister of Industries and Commerce, do hereby appoint James Richard Alderson, Dargaville,

to be a member of the Flax Plan Industrial Committee appointed by notice dated the 13th day of January, 1938. Given under my hand at Wellington, this 31st day of July, 1945.

D. G. SULLIVAN, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

Member of the Whitehall Rabbit Board appointed .— (Notice No. Ag. 4207)

Office of the Minister of Agriculture, Wellington, 8th August, 1945.

IIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, to appoint, on the 31st day of July, 1945—

Brian Elliot Oliver

to be a member of the Whitehall Rabbit Board, vice Charles John Mackie.

B. ROBERTS, Minister of Agriculture.

Member of the Tekapo Rabbit Board appointed .- (Notice No. Ag. 4208)

Office of the Minister of Agriculture, Wellington, 8th August, 1945.

IIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, to appoint, on the 31st day of July, 1945—

Roderick Permain Hosken

to be a member of the Tekapo Rabbit Board, vice William George Hosken, resigned.

B. ROBERTS, Minister of Agriculture.

Member of the Pirongia Rabbit Board appointed.—(Notice No. Ag. 4209)

Office of the Minister of Agriculture, Wellington, 8th August, 1945.

IIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, to appoint, on the 2nd day of August, 1945—

Samuel John Hanning

to be a member of the Pirongia Rabbit Board, vice John Pinniger Robinson, resigned.

B. ROBERTS, Minister of Agriculture.