Officer authorized to take and receive Statutory Declarations

C. L. N. NEWALL, Governor-General

C. L. N. NEWALL, Governor-General PURSUANT to the authority conferred upon me by the three-hundred-and-first section of the Justices of the Peace Act, 1927, I, Cyril Louis Norton Newall, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby notify and declare that Cecil Robert Henry Crawford, being an officer in the service of the Crown holding the office of Stationmaster at Ngahauranga, is authorized to take and receive statutory declarations under the three-hundred-and-first section of the Justices of the Peace Act, 1927.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 18th day of October, 1945.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Officers authorized to take and receive Statutory Declarations

C. L. N. NEWALL, Governor-General

C. L. N. NEWALL, Governor-General **P**URSUANT to the authority conferred upon me by the three-hundred-and-first section of the Justices of the Peace Act, 1927, I, Cyril Louis Norton Newall, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby notify and declare that the persons whose names are set out in the Schedule hereto, being officers in the service of the Crown holding the offices stated opposite their names respectively in the said Schedule, are authorized to take and receive statutory declarations under the three-hundred-and-first section of the Justices of the Peace Act, 1927

SCHEDULE

James Jeremiah O'Sullivan, Postmaster, Eketahuna. John George Russell, Postmaster, Eltham. Harry Colin Wood, Postmaster, Otorohanga. Thelma Elizabeth Zuill, Postmistress, Taitimu. Leslie McPherson, Postmaster, Te Aro.

witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 19th day of October, 1945. As H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Officers authorized to take and receive Statutory Declarations

C. L. N. NEWALL, Governor-General

C. L. N. NEWALL, Governor-General **DURSUANT** to the authority conferred upon me by the three-hundred-and-first section of the Justices of the Peace Act, 1927, I, Cyril Louis Norton Newall, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby notify and declare that the persons whose names are set out in the Schedule hereto, being officers in the service of the Crown holding the offices stated opposite their names respectively in the said Schedule, are authorized to take and receive statutory declarations under the three-hundred-and-first section of the Justices of the Peace Act, 1927.

SCHEDULE

Wilfred Roderick Spence Nicholls, Clerk, Rehabilitation Department, Auckland. William Vercoe, Maori Rehabilitation Officer, Rotorua. Robert Fenwick Sprage, Assistant District Rehabilitation

Officer, Hamilton. James Henry McKenzie, Clerk, Rehabilitation Department, Hamilton.

Samuel George Gorman, Clerk, Rehabilitation Department, Hamilton.

Robert Wallace Haddow, Rehabilitation Officer, Tauranga. David Richard Austin Baker, District Rehabilitation Officer, Gisborne.

Maurice Sydney Byres, Rehabilitation Officer, Hawera. France Rangi Logan, Maori Rehabilitation Officer, Napier. William Alexander MacNab, Clerk, Rehabilitation

Department, Lower Hutt. John Stuart Horrax, Senior Clerk, Rehabilitation Department, Wellington. Philip Robert Shadwell, Clerk, Rehabilitation Department, Wellington.

Robert Winston Stacey, Rehabilitation Officer, Blenheim. Herbert Williamson, Rehabilitation Officer, Gore.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 22nd day of October, 1945.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Member appointed to Tuatapere Scenic Board

C. L. N. NEWALL, Governor-General

C. L. N. NEWALL, Governor-General WHEREAS by a Warrant dated the twenty-third day of May, one thousand nine hundred and forty-four, and published in the *Gazette* of the twenty-fifth day of that month, the control of certain reserves in the Southland Land District, known as the Tuatapere Scenic Reserves, was vested in certain persons therein named, who were by the said Warrant constituted a special Board by the name of the Tuatapere Scenic Board, in pursuance of section thirteen of the Scenery Preservation Act, 1908 : And whereas it is desirable that John Ebenezer Chaplin should be appointed a member of the said Board in place of Allister Park McDonald, resigned :

Now, therefore, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, in pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred on him by section thirteen of the Scenery Preservation Act, 1908, and of all other powers and authorities enabling him in this behalf, doth hereby appoint the said

John Ebenezer Chaplin

to be a member of the Tuatapere Scenic Board constituted by the Warrant dated the twenty-third day of May, one thousand nine hundred and forty-four, hereinbefore referred to, in place of the said Allister Park McDonald.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 18th day of October, 1945.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister in Charge of Scenery Preservation. (L. and S. 650.)

Appointments in the Royal New Zealand Navy

Navy Office, Wellington, 18th October, 1945.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the transfer of the following of the transfer of the following officers and airmen of the Royal New Zealand Air Force to the Royal New Zealand Navy :—

Transferred to the Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve, to date 1st February, 1945, in the rank of Temporary Sub-Lieutenant (A), with seniority of 14th November, 1944---

Flying Officers-Trevor James Bannister. Geoffrey Malcolm John Brown. Vivian Hamilton Maisey.

John Anthony Ritchie.

Transferred to the Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve, to date 1st February, 1945, in the rank of Temporary Acting Sub-Lieutenant (A), with seniority of 22nd September, 1944— Pilot Officers-

Gordon Francis Budd. David Reid Carpenter. Harold Walter Claughton. Richard William Flatman. Lewis Genge. Trevor Sydney Goodley. Douglas William Greig. Roland John Hall. Roy William Lash. Gordon Edward McLeod. Gavin Fosbery Stilwell.

Transferred to the Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve, to date 1st February, 1945, in the rank of Temporary Acting Sub-Lieutenant (A), with seniority of 8th September, 1944—

Pilot Officers

Jack Harrall. Alexander Maxwell Henderson. John Spence Maisey. George Reid Murray. Stronach Lawson Cay Thompson. Rex Samuel Wilson.

Transferred to the Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve, to date 1st February, 1945, in the rank of Temporary Acting Sub-Lieutenant (A), with seniority of 25th August, 1944-

Pilot Officer Adrian Russell Mummery.

Transferred to the Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve, to date 1st February, 1945, in the rank of Temporary Acting Sub-Lieutenant (A), with seniority of 1st February, 1945—

Flight Sergeants— Harold George Bennett. Vernon George Chapman. Thomas MacDonald Cushen. Raymond Walter Jeffries. Clutha Campbell Libeau. Patrick Lush. Donald Mander. Lawrence Henry Oliver. Ian Edward Shepherd. Colin Robert Jamieson.

Sergeants Allan Robert Berry. John Alister Clemance. Edmond Penn Malone. Gerald Wills Worner.

Transferred to the Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve, to date 13th February, 1945, in the rank of Temporary Acting Sub-Lieutenant (A), with seniority of 13th February, 1945-

Flight Sergeants Leslie William Burton. Andrew Cordon Duff Forbes. Derek Geoffrey Hamilton. Walter Balfour Murray. Alexander William Sewell. Trevor Murchie Sutcliffe. Noel Whitcombe Tombs.