Flight Lieutenant Eric Lindsay Gray (NZ 41322), Royal New

Zealand Air Force, of Wellington.

Flight Lieutenant John Francis Pym Yeatman (NZ 411965), Royal
New Zealand Air Force, of Wellington.

Acting Flight Lieutenant Leslie Samuel McQueen White (NZ 413919),

Acting Flight Lieutenant Leslie Samuel McQueen White (NZ 413919),
Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Gore.
Flying Officer Colin Stuart Martin (NZ 422872), Royal New Zealand
Air Force, of Carterton.
Flying Officer Harry Hayes Stockdale Moore (NZ 412717), Royal
New Zealand Air Force, of Gisborne.
Flying Officer Reynolds Bruce Hendry (NZ 413071), Royal New
Zealand Air Force, of Masterton.
NZ 413845 Warrant Officer Ronald John Hawke, Royal New
Zealand Air Force, of Canterbury.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Honours and Awards approved by His Majesty the King

Office of the Minister of Defence, Wellington, 6th December, 1944.

IIS Majesty the King has been graciously pleased to approve the following immediate appointment and awards, in recognition of gallantry and devotion to duty in air operations against the enemy:

Bar to the Distinguished Service Order

Acting Wing Commander Gage Darwent Sise, D.S.O., D.F.C. (NZ 39941), Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Dunedin.

Distinguished Flying Cross 4th December, 1944

Flying Officer Edward Mason Lukey (NZ 404541), Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Nelson.

15th December, 1944

NZ 421152 Warrant Officer Donald McKenzie Tunnicliffe, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Invercargill.

> Distinguished Flying Medal 4th December, 1944

NZ 425655 Flight Sergeant Mervyn Sterling Gollan, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Dannevirke.

His Majesty the King has been graciously pleased to approve the following award, in recognition of gallantry and devotion to duty in air operations against the enemy

> Distinguished Flying Cross 12th December, 1944

Acting Flying Officer Arnell Dean Meyer (NZ 416968), Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Hamilton.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

New Year Honours List

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 26th January, 1945.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General directs the publication in the New Zealand Gazette of the Honours and Awards conferred by His Majesty the King as follows:—

MILITARY DIVISION

Companion of the Most Honourable Order of the Bath (C.B.) Commodore Sir Atwell Henry Lake, Bt., O.B.E., Royal Navy, of

Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (C.B.E.) Colonel Bertram Sibbald Finn, D.S.O., New Zealand Dental Corps,

of Auckland.

Group Captain Keith Logan Caldwell, M.C., D.F.C., Royal New, Zealand Air Force, of Cambridge.

Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (O.B.E.)

Lieutenant-Colonel (temp. Colonel) Frank Leslie Hunt, New Zealand Staff Corps, of Wellington.

Major Alfred Lorimer Hogg, 2nd New Zealand Expeditionary Force in the Pacific, of Dunedin.

Squadron Leader Hugh Tempello Grigg, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Wellington.

Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.) Captain and Quartermaster Harold George Salt, Royal New Zealand

Artillery, of Auckland.
Captain Wilfred Laughton Free, D.C.M., New Zealand Temporary Staff, of Masterton.

Captain Kenneth Godfrey Chamberlain, New Zealand Temporary Staff, of Palmerston North. Captain Edward William Desmond Unwin, New Zealand Temporary

Captain Edward William Desmond Unwin, New Zealand Temporary Staff, of Timaru.

Captain Lawrence Patrick Kavanagh, New Zealand Temporary Staff, of Auckland.

Warrant Officer Robert James Eaglesham Hetrick, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Christchurch.

Warrant Officer Aubert William Arthur Crook, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Auckland.

SERVICE A TO A COLUMN DO

Air Force Cross

Acting Wing Commander Robert George Linklater, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Feilding.

Squadron Leader Richard James Robert Haldane Makgill, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Nelson.

Acting Squadron Leader Douglas Alexander Greig, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Auckland.

Acting Squadron Leader Thomas Drummond Webster, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of New Plymouth.

Flight Lieutenant Horace Alexander Nash, Royal Air Force, of Auckland.

Auckland.

Flight Lieutenant William Good Weir Burgess, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Wellington.

Royal Red Cross (Second Class) (A.R.R.C.)

Sister Zona May Haworth, New Zealand Army Nursing Service, of Wanganui.

Air Force Medal

Pilot Officer (formerly Sergeant) Frederick Walter Mayer, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Auckland.

British Empire Medal

Staff Sergeant (temp. Warrant Officer, First Class) Reginald Wanford Collins, New Zealand Permanent Staff, of Trentham.

Staff Sergeant Alan George Reynolds, 2nd New Zealand Expeditionary Force, of New Plymouth.

Staff Sergeant (Miss) Ethel Mary Burnett, New Zealand Women's Army Auxiliary Corps, of Wellington.

Flight Sergeant Mervyn Toyne Bernard Harris, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Auckland.

Flight Sergeant Henry Benjamin Green, M.M., Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Gisborne.

Flight Sergeant Douglas Haig McGowan, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Nelson.

Force, of Nelson.

Petty Officer Edward Clark, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland.

Temporary Sergeant Matthew John Paterson, New Zealand
Temporary Staff, of Kopu, Thames.

Commendation for Valuable Service in the Air

Acting Wing Commander Peter Alister Matheson, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Middlemarch, Otago.

Acting Wing Commander Ian Reid Salmond, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Wellington.

Squadron Leader Kenneth Blackwood Robinson, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Auckland.

Flight Lieutenant William Robert Esquilant, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Dunedin.

Acting Flight Lieutenant Erle Clyde Robson, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Hokitika.

Air Force, of Hokitika.
Flying Officer Clifford David Lett, Royal New Zealand Air Force,
of Levin.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Honorary Consul of Panama at Auckland

Department of External Affairs, Wellington, 29th January, 1945.

IS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that His Majesty's Exequatur empowering

Thomas Clifton Webb, Esquire,

to act as Consul of Panama at Auckland, has been issued.

F. JONES, For the Minister of External Affairs.

Relinquishment of Appointment on the Staff of His Excellency the Governor-General

Government House, Wellington, 24th December, 1944.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the relinquishment of the appointment as Aide-de-Camp of Flight Lieutenant Hugh Alexander Eaton R.N.Z.A.F., with effect from the 23rd December, 1944. Eaton,

By Command-

D. E. FOUHY, Official Secretary.

Additional Member of Domain Board appointed

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 23rd January, 1945.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 46 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, to increase the total number of members of the Ngakuta Domain Board from six to seven, and to

William John Elvy

as the additional member thereby rendered necessary.

R. G. MACMORRAN, Under-Secretary,

(L. and S. 22/3028.)