Amending the Appointment of Licensing Authorities in Terms of the Transport Licensing Amendment Act, 1936

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred on me by section 3 of the Transport Licensing Amendment Act, 1936, I, James O'Brien, Minister of Transport—(a) do hereby revoke the Schedule to the Warrant appointing four District Licensing Authorities, dated the 21st day of July, 1943,* and do hereby substitute the following Schedule; (b) do hereby revoke the appointments of Deputies for the No. 3 District Licensing Authority, the No. 4 District Licensing Authority, and the No. 2 District Licensing Authority respectively, dated the 11th day of October, 1943†, the 20th day of July, 1944‡, and the 31st day of January, 1946§.

Description of Licensing Authority.		Personnel of Licensing Authority.		
		Name.		Occupation.
District Licensing Authority for No. 1 Transport District District Licensing Authority for No. 2 Transport District District Licensing Authority for No. 3 Transport District District Licensing Authority for No. 4 Transport District		Edward John Phelan John Philip Oscar Skoglund Stanley Victor Raines Thomas Herbert Langford		District Licensing Authority. District Licensing Authority. District Licensing Authority. District Licensing Authority.

Dated at Wellington, this 1st day of April, 1946.

JAS. O'BRIEN, Minister of Transport.

* Gazette, 29th July, 1943, page 894. 7th February, 1946, page 133.

† Gazette, 14th October, 1943, page 1211.

‡ Gazette, 20th July, 1944, page 923.

(TT. 1/5)

Election of Members of the Hikutaia-Wharepoa Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1946, notice has been received that—

George Albert Avery, Laurence Ashton Bax,
Percy Ormond Handley,
Malcolm Ritchie Morrison, and Robert William Lawry

have been duly elected to be members of the Hikutaia-Wharepoa Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 2nd day of April, 1946.

B. ROBERTS, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the North Taranaki Bobby Calf Pool

DURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1946, notice has been received that—

George Baker, George Baker, Arnold Ernest Denne, William Burton Lawrence, Clarence Peter Mahy, Samuel Alexander Managh, George William Stratton, Donald Wallace Sutton, and Garnet Collinge Whittaker

have been duly elected to be members of the North Taranaki Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington, this 2nd day of April, 1946.

B. ROBERTS, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Ohura Valley Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1946, notice has been received that—

Neil Joseph Benedict Dougherty, Clifford Marshall, Denis Friel, John Rosevear, Douglas Watts, and Robert William Weinberg

have been duly elected to be members of the Ohura Valley Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations.
Dated at Wellington, this 2nd day of April, 1946.

B. ROBERTS, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Opotiki Bobby Calf Pool Committee

URSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1946, notice has been received that-

William John Connor. Edward John Baigent, Herbert Sydney Holmes, Frederick Reuben Looney, Samuel Maxwell, George Nathaniel Vanstone, Edward Percy Woolfield, and Charles Paxton Wylde

have been duly elected to be members of the Opotiki Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 2nd day of April, 1946.

B. ROBERTS, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Otaki - Te Horo Bobby Calf Pool Committee

OURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1946, notice has been received that—

Weston James Barber, Richard Wood Jenkins, Eric John Jensen, Walter Lloyd Jepson, Albert Hector Owen Sage, and Karori Farquhar Spiers

have been duly elected to be members of the Otaki - Te Horo Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 2nd day of April, 1946.

B. ROBERTS, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Papakura Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1946, notice has been received that—

Hugh Wyllie Montgomerie, Arthur Wallis. Clyde Donald McInnes, Daniel Bowen Millward, William James Hood, and Robert Hugh Wither Kirton

have been duly elected to be members of the Papakura Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington, this 2nd day of April, 1946.

B. ROBERTS, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Rongotea and District Bobby Calf Pool Committee

OURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1946, notice has been received that—

Arthur George Dear, Charles Stanley Hunt, William Maurice Frecklington, Roy Henry Scott,
Cautley Ernest James Eglington,
Roland Henry Francis Guy,
Bruce Raymore Henderson,
William Andrew Davison, and
Lock Celin McKownic Scott Jack Colin McKenzie Scott

have been duly elected to be members of the Rongotea and District Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 2nd day of April, 1946.

B. ROBERTS, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Wangaehu Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1946, notice has been received that—

William Keith Burtt, James Alfred Harris, David Henderson, Hauparoa Hiroti, Leslie James McNaught, Leonard Keith Monk, and Archie Lieth Thorburn

have been duly elected to be members of the Wangaehu Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 2nd day of April, 1946.

B. ROBERTS, Minister of Marketing.