Consenting to the Raising of Loans by certain Local Authorities and prescribing the Conditions thereof

C. L. N. NEWALL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington, this 17th day of April, 1946

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

WHEREAS the several local authorities enumerated in the Schedule hereto, being desirous of raising the respective loans stated opposite their names therein, have respectively complied with the provisions of the Local Government Loans Board Act, 1926 (hereinafter called the said Act), and it is expedient that the precedent consent of the Governor-General in Council, as required by the said Act, should

be given to the raising of the said loans:

Now, therefore, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, and in pursuance and exercise of the powers and authorities conferred on him by section eleven of the said Act, as set out in section twenty-nine of the Finance Act, 1932 (No. 2), and of all other powers and authorities enabling him in this behalf, doth hereby consent to the raising in New Zealand by the respective local authorities mentioned in the first column of the said Schedule of the respective locals set out in the second column of the said Schedule, up to the respective amounts specified in the third column of the said Schedule, and in giving such consent doth hereby determine as follows:—

(1) The terms for which the said loans or any parts thereof may be raised shall be the respective terms (in years) stated in the fourth column of the said Schedule.

column of the said Schedule.

(2) The rates of interest that may be paid in respect of the said loans or any parts thereof shall be such as shall not produce to the lender or lenders a rate or rates exceeding the respective rates per centum per annum stated in the fifth column of the said Schedule.

(3) The said respective loans or any parts thereof, together with interest thereon, shall be repaid by equal aggregate annual or half-yearly instalments extending over the respective terms as determined in (1) above.

(4) The payment of such instalments shall be made in New Zealand, and no such instalment shall be paid out of loan-moneys.

(5) No amount shall be payable for brokerage, underwriting, and procuration fees in respect of the raising of the said respective loans or any parts thereof. or any parts thereof.

(6) No moneys shall be borrowed under this consent after the expiration of two years from the date hereof.

First Column. Name of Local Authority.	Second Column. Name of Loan.	Third Column. Amount of Loan.	Fourth Column. Term of Loan (Years).	Fifth Column, Rate of Interest.
Waimate Borough Council Waimate Borough Council Morrinsville Borough Council Napier Borough Council Bluff Borough Council Hastings Borough Council	Housing Loan No. 1, 1945 Housing Loan No. 2, 1945 Transit Housing Loan, 1946 Transit Housing Loan, 1946 Housing Loan, 1946 Transit Housing Loan, 1946	 £ 19,000 31,000 8,000 7,500 18,000 8,500	15 25 10 10 20 10	£ s. d. 3 0 0 3 0 0 3 0 0 3 0 0 3 0 0 3 0 0

W. O. HARVEY,

Acting Clerk of the Executive Council.

(T. 40/416/6.)

Officers authorized to take and receive Statutory Declarations

MICHAEL MYERS,

Administrator of the Government

DURSUANT to the authority conferred upon me by the three-hundred-and-first section of the Justices of the Peace Act, 1927, I, Sir Michael Myers, the Administrator of the Government of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby notify and declare that the persons whose names are set out in the Schedule hereto, being officers in the service of the Crown holding the offices stated opposite their names respectively in the said Schedule, are authorized to take and receive statutory declarations under the three-hundred-and-first section of the Justices of the Peace Act, 1927.

SCHEDULE

Philip Norton Cryer, Deputy Director-General, General Post Office, Wellington.

Charles Oliver Coad, Second Deputy Director-General, General Post Office, Wellington. Eric Ernest Curtis, Divisional Director, General Post Office,

Eric Ernest Curtis, Divisional Director, General Post Office, Wellington.
Aubrey Dormer Baggs, Deputy Chief Engineer, General Post Office, Wellington.
Grant Raglan Milne, Superintending Engineer, General Post Office, Wellington.
Alex Linfield Bell, Chief Postmaster, Blenheim.
George Arnold Congdon, Postmaster, Burnham Military Camp.
Bernard James Smith, Postmaster, Kaiwaka.
Herbert Richard John Brewer, Postmaster, Kawhia.
Rodger Elliott Kemthorne Barton, Postmaster, Opoutere.
Cornelius Edward Sweeney, Postmaster, Patetonga.

Cornelius Edward Sweeney, Postmaster, Patetonga.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Administrator of the Government, this 26th day of April, 1946.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Appointments, Promotions, Reduction, Relinquishments, and Transfers of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Air Department, Wellington, 23rd April, 1946.

IIIS Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to approve the following approvement. pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, reduction, relinquishments, and transfers of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force :-

> GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH Appointments

As Pilot—
NZ 2482 Harold Aitken OUTRAM, on relinquishing his commission in the Reserve of Air Force Officers (United Kingdom), is granted a temporary commission in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority as from 17th January, 1942. Dated 24th August, 1945.

The undermentioned are granted temporary commissions in the rank of Pilot Officers :-

As Pilot-

Dated 3rd December, 1945

NZ 427498 Warrant Officer Vernon BARTLETT.

Dated 18th August, 1945— NZ 428055 Flight Sergeant Mervyn Alyth WADE.

Promotions

Squadron Leader Ronald Graham Watts to be Wing Commander (temp.). Dated 26th March, 1946.

Flight Lieutenant (Acting Squadron Leader) Norman Andrew Morrison to be Squadron Leader (temp.). Dated 17th April, 1946.

Flight Lieutenant Francis William Kilgour to be Squadron Leader (temp.). Dated 26th March, 1946.

The undermentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenants (temp.):

Dated 28th January, 1946: Ian William Duff.
Dated 29th January, 1946: George Martin Ryan.
Dated 1st February, 1946: Owen James McCabe.
Dated 14th March, 1946: Joseph William Lennon, D.F.C.

The undermentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers (temp.):

Dated 6th April, 1945: William John Hunter. Dated 7th March, 1946: Arthur Ross Gunnold Jackson.

Reduction

Flying Officer Colin George Meares PAYNE was dealt with summarily under section 47 of the Air Force Act and was sentenced to take rank and precedence as if his appointment as Flying Officer bore date the 25th August, 1945.

Relinquishments

The undermentioned officers are permitted to relinquish their temporary commissions:

Dated 30th March, 1946: Flight Lieutenant Charles Graham

PARKER, D.S.O.
Dated 13th April, 1946: Flight Lieutenant Laurence Bruce

Dated 17th April, 1946: Flight Lieutenant Donald Alexander

LUZMOOR. Dated 28th April, 1946: Flight Lieutenant Stuart David

PARNELL Dated 27th February, 1946: Pilot Officer Norman McLeod McRitchie.