

# SUPPLEMENT

TO THE

# NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

THURSDAY, MAY 23, 1946

Published by Authority

## WELLINGTON, TUESDAY, MAY 28, 1946

Open Seasons for the taking or killing of Opossums

#### MICHAEL MYERS,

Administrator of the Government

#### ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington, this 24th day of May, 1946

#### Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE ADMINISTRATOR OF THE GOVERNMENT IN COUNCIL

IN pursuance of the powers and authorities conferred upon him by the Animals Protection and Game Act, 1921-22, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, doth hereby order and declare :-

- (1) That opossums may be taken or killed from noon on the 1st day of June to noon on the 31st day of October, 1946 (both days inclusive), within the acclimatization districts specified in the Schedule hereto, except in any sanctuary other than a scenic reserve, subject in all cases to the Opossum Regulations 1946.

  - (2) That the license fee in each acclimatization district shall be 10s.
    (3) That the officers authorized to issue licenses shall be those set out in the second column of the Schedule hereto.

## SCHEDULE

Ashburton Acclimatization District (as described in New Zealand Gazette No. 68 of 28th September, 1933, at page 2463) ... Auckland Acclimatization District (as described in New Zealand Gazette No. 4 of 23rd January, 1930, at page 159)

Hawera Acclimatization District (as described in New Zealand Gazette No. 17 

Postmaster, Ashburton.

Chief Postmasters, Auckland, Hamilton; Postmasters, Paeroa, Te Aroha, Thames, Te Kuiti, Te Awamutu, Taumarunui, Helensville.

Postmasters, Kohukohu, Kaikohe, Kerikeri, Opua.

Chief Postmaster, Westport; Postmaster, Ikamatua.

Chief Postmaster, Greymouth; Postmasters, Blackball, Brunnerton, Moana, Nelson Creek, Ngahere, Runanga, Stillwater, Totara Flat.

Postmasters, Patea, Hawera, Normanby, Eltham.

Chief Postmaster, Napier; Postmasters, Dannevirke, Tikokino, Puketitiri.

Postmasters, Kaihu, Dargaville, Paparoa.

Postmasters, Tekao, Kaitaia, Kaeo, Mangonui.

Chief Postmaster, Blenheim; Postmaster, Rai Valley.

Chief Postmaster, Nelson; Postmasters, Takaka, Reefton.

Chief Postmaster, Christchurch; Postmasters, Little River, Rangiora, Akaroa.

Chief Postmaster, Dunedin; Postmasters, Milton, Clinton, Owaka, Tahakopa, Romahapa, Tapanui, Wyndham,