Administrative and Special Duties Branch, Section II (A.T.C.) Appointment

Donald Edward Graves is granted an Air Training Concommission in the rank of Pilot Officer. Dated 6th March, 1946.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Transfers

The undermentioned officers are transferred from the Active List to the Reserve of Air Force Officers, Class A, Section I:-

Dated 5th September, 1945— Wing Commander Henry Campbell Walker, A.F.C.

Dated 14th March, 1946— Pilot Officer Stanley Frederick BENGER.

Dated 16th March, 1946-

Pilot Officer Robert Unwin Anderson.

Dated 30th March, 1946-

Squadron Leader Raymond Edwin Glenson, D.F.C.

Dated 4th April, 1946-

Squadron Leader Vivian Kenneth JACOBS.

Dated 9th April, 1946— Flight Lieutenant Frank Stewart ADEANE.

Dated 16th April, 1946— Squadron Leader Thomas Arthur Freke. Squadron Leader Cornelius James Sheddan, D.F.C.

Dated 18th April, 1946— Squadron Leader Robert Lawrence Spurdle, D.F.C.

Dated 20th April, 1946— Flight Lieutenant Frank Brewster Lawless, D.F.C.

Dated 23rd April, 1946—
Flying Officer Bryan Nelson Foy.
Flying Officer Ernest Edward Stanton PROBERT.

Flying Officer Kenneth Hugh Buchanan.

Dated 28th April, 1946-

Squadron Leader John Leonard Wright, D.S.O., D.F.C.

Dated 1st May, 1946— Flight Lieutenant Norman James Green.

Dated 2nd May, 1946— Flight Lieutenant Cedric Leslie Garland Holmes, D.F.C. Flying Officer Walter Sinclair Anthony WATERSTON. Flying Officer Jeffrey Baines, D.F.C.

Dated 3rd May, 1946-

Flight Lieutenant Joseph Walter Bentley. Flying Officer Maurice Edward Dare.

Dated 4th May, 1946— Squadron Leader William Moffat Murray, D.F.C. Flight Lieutenant Ivan George Edward MoPhall. Flying Officer Oliver HOPKINS.

Dated 5th May, 1946-

Flight Lieutenant Neill Henry Ellis. Flying Officer David Arthur Coster.

Dated 6th May, 1946-

Flight Lieutenant Patrick WILSON.

Dated 7th May, 1946-

Flying Officer Gordon Thomson WOODROOFE.

Dated 10th May, 1946-

Flight Lieutenant Ian William DUFF.

Dated 11th May, 1946— Flying Officer Donald Percy LEADLEY, D.F.C.

Dated 14th May, 1946-

Squadron Leader Jack Garrance Dunstan.

Dated 16th May, 1946-

Flying Officer Norman Hewlett McIvor. Dated 20th May, 1946-

Flying Officer Hector Ronald HART.

Dated 25th May, 1946— Flying Officer Clive Yeoman. Flying Officer Eric Ian Waters.

Dated 1st June, 1946-

Flight Lieutenant Owen Leslie HARDY, D.F.C. Flying Officer Rex Clayton Pickett.

Dated 6th June, 1946-

Flying Officer Thomas Gordon DEEGAN.

Dated 7th June, 1946-

Squadron Leader Graeme Vivian Donald, A.F.C.

Dated 10th June, 1946-

Flying Officer Richard Edward Alan WORTH.

Dated 18th June, 1946— Flying Officer Jack Clarence Webb-Pullman.

Dated 20th June, 1946— Flight Lieutenant Geoffrey Forbes Bale, D.F.C.

Dated 21st June, 1946—
Flight Lieutenant Robert Marshall

Flight Lieutenant Edward TE KEU BENNETT. Flight Lieutenant Maurice Jamison Wells, D.F.M.

Dated 23rd June, 1946-

Flight Lieutenant Raymond Alfred DALTON.

Dated 24th June, 1946-

Flying Officer Stanley William Hall.

Dated 2nd July, 1946-

Squadron Leader Joseph WATTERS.

The undermentioned Officers are transferred from the Active List to the Reserve of Air Force Officers, Class B, Section I:—

Dated 7th December, 1945

Flying Officer Allen William McAulay.

Dated 22nd January, 1946— Squadron Leader Thomas Twigge.

Dated 12th April, 1946-

Squadron Leader George Potter Adams.

Dated 22nd April, 1946— Flying Officer Eugene Claude Illingworth.

Dated 23rd April, 1946-

Flying Officer Ronald Athol STONE.

Flying Officer William Albert BARNETT.

Dated 26th April, 1946-

Flight Lieutenant Clayton George CUTTER.

Flight Lieutenant Eric William BELL.

Dated 6th May, 1946-

Flight Lieutenant Cecil Maurice Henry THEVENARD.

Dated 7th May, 1946— Flying Officer William James Henry WALKER.

Dated 14th May, 1946— Flight Lieutenant Donald Frank Thompson.

Dated 17th May, 1946— Flying Officer Earl Gordon Wilkinson.

Dated 25th May, 1946-

Flying Officer David Heywood Ross.

Dated 26th May, 1946— Squadron Leader Leonard Ernle CLARK, D.F.C.

Dated 1st June, 1946-

Flight Lieutenant Peter Donald McNEIL.

Flying Officer Charles Stewart Lennox Robertson.

Dated 24th June, 1946-

Flight Lieutenant Stewart Dickson.

Relinquishments

The undermentioned officers are permitted to relinquish their commissions:

Dated 23rd November, 1945—

Flying officer James Alexander CLOUSTON.

Dated 12th April, 1946-

Flying Officer Arthur John Fox-Smith.

Cancellation

The notice appearing in the New Zealand Gazette No. 23, dated 11th April, 1946, page 466, under the heading "Reserve of Air Force Officers—Transfers," relating to "Flight Lieutenant Marrier Frederick France": "The North Property of Section 1988 (1988) and 1988 (1988) an Maurice Frederick FIFIELD," is cancelled.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Consul-General of the Czechoslovak Republic appointed

Ministry of External Affairs,

Wellington, 23rd May, 1946. HIS Excellency the Administrator of the Government directs it to be notified that the appointment of

Josef Nemecek, Esquire, as Consul-General of the Czechoslovak Republic at Sydney for New Zealand in succession to Dr. Adolf Solansky has been provisionally recognized.

P. FRASER, Minister of External Affairs.

Interpreter appointed under the Native Land Act, 1931

Native Department, Wellington, 15th May, 1946.

HIS Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to authorize

Sybil Pururu, of Wellington, to act as an Interpreter of the First Grade under the provisions of the Native Land Act, 1931, and the regulations made thereunder.

H. G. R. MASON, Native Minister.

Member of the Board of Trustees of the National Art Gallery and Dominion Museum appointed

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 29th May, 1946.

HIS Excellency the Administrator of the Government in Council has been pleased, pursuant to section 2 (1) (f) (v) of the National Art Gallery and Dominion Museum Amendment Act, 1936, to appoint

The person for the time being in office as Mayor of the City of Lower Hutt

to be a member of the Board of Trustees of the National Art Gallery and Dominion Museum, as representing, for a term of three years, local authorities (other than the Wellington City Council and the Wellington Harbour Board) that are empowered to contribute to

W. E. PARRY, Minister of Internal Affairs.