Flight Lieutenant Maui John Hanslip Bruorton, R.N.Z.A.F., of Christchurch.

Flight Lieutenant George Kemp Taylor, R.N.Z.A.F., of Ngaruawahia. Flight Lieutenant Cecil George Burr, R.N.Z.A.F., of Lower Hutt.

Flight Lieutenant William Francis Falvey, R.N.Z.A.F., of Newellington. Flight Lieutenant Deryck Milne, R.A.F., of Papakura. Flying Officer Douglas Enoch Wood, R.N.Z.A.F., of Henderson. Warrant Officer Ernest Charles Calcinai, R.N.Z.A.F., of Ohakea.

#### Air Force Cross (A.F.C.)

Wing Commander Ronald Affleck Kirkup, R.N.Z.A.F., of Manurewa. Acting Squadron Leader William Keith Paterson, R.N.Z.A.F., of Auckland.

Flight Lieutenant Albert Samuel Agar, R.N.Z.A.F., of Lower Hutt. Flight Lieutenant William Robert Esquilant, R.N.Z.A.F., of Dunedin. Flight Lieutenant James Thomas Adams Harris, R.N.Z.A.F., of

Turakina. Flight Lieutenant John Samuel Shephard, R.N.Z.A.F., of Dunedin. Warrant Officer John Phillip Wilson, R.N.Z.A.F., of Auckland.

## Royal Red Cross, Second Class (A.R.R.C.)

Charge Sister (Mrs.) Amy Marion Miller (née Williams), N.Z.A.N.S., of Wellington.

Charge Sister Christina McDonald, N.Z.A.N.S., of Tapanui. Charge Sister Sarah Eileen Georgina Sherrard, N.Z.A.N.S., of Christchurch.

## British Empire Medal (B.E.M.)

Chief Wren (First Class) Dorothy Jenaway Davis, W.R.N.Z.N.S., of Whangarei.

Chief Petty Officer De Lacy Albert Graham-Cameron, R.N.Z.N., of Auckland.

Petty Officer Cook (O) Cecil Ralph Burnett Tamplin, R.N.Z.N., of Auckland.

Auckland. Chief Stoker Edward Searle Mason, R.N.Z.N., of Auckland. Leading Writer (*temp.*) James Morell Dickson, R.N.Z.N., of Dunedin. Rigger Cromwell Weston, R.N.Z.N., of Taumarunui. Warrant Officer, Class II, John Stuart Robertson, N.Z.T.S., of

Auckland.

Staff Sergeant Robert Joseph Harris, N.Z.T.S., of Frankton Junction. Staff Sergeant Ernest Roy Redding, N.Z.T.S., of Wellington. Staff Sergeant William Alexander Sammons, N.Z.T.S., of Lower

Hutt. Staff Sergeant Fanny Eva Grace Arndt, W.A.A.C., of Auckland. Staff Sergeant Phyllis Myrtle Gerard, W.A.A.C., of Christelaurch. Warrant Officer Gordon Lindsay Whyte, R.N.Z.A.F., of Wellington. Warrant Officer Francis Bertram Weldon, R.N.Z.A.F., of Christ-

church. Acting Warrant Officer Ian McLean Miller, R.N.Z.A.F., of Papakura. Flight Sergeant Herbert Graham Carter, R.N.Z.A.F., of Wellington. Flight Sergeant Arthur Albert Kerridge, R.N.Z.A.F., of Christ-

church

church. Acting Flight Sergeant Maurice Alexander Dixon, R.N.Z.A.F., of Wellington. Senior Sergeant Margaret Jane Gerrie, W.A.A.F., of Wellington. Sergeant Katherine Ellen O'Brien, W.A.A.F., of Tokanui, Southland.

Sergeant David Spencer Giffin, R.N.Z.A.F., of Oamaru. Corporal Elizabeth May Robinson, W.A.A.F., of Christehurch.

#### Mention in Despatches

Flight Lieutenant Edward Terence Aicken, R.N.Z.A.F., of Paparoa. Squadron Leader Congreve John Banwell, R.N.Z.A.F., of Christchurch.

Flight Lieutenant John Percival Conyers-Brown, R.N.Z.A.F., of

Whangarei. Corporal Frederick Keith Davies, R.N.Z.A.F., of Levin. Flight Sergeant Geoffrey Oswald Ernest Eames, R.N.Z.A.F., of

Christchurch. Flight Sergeant Stanley George Fagan, R.N.Z.A.F., of Auckland. Flying Officer John Dickson Fergusson, R.N.Z.A.F., of Heretaunga. Flying Officer George Alexander Folster, R.N.Z.A.F., of Invercargill.

Squadron Leader Francis James Auchmuty Fulton, R.N.Z.A.F., of

Nelson. Flight Lieutenant Trevor Alfred Gallagher, R.N.Z.A.F., of Christ-

church.

Commander Albert Tom Giles, R.N.Z.A.F., of Hobsonville.
Wing Commander George Henry Fisher, R.N.Z.A.F., of Auckland.
Wing Commander Donald Edward Grigg, M.B.E., R.N.Z.A.F., of Christehurch.

Flight Lieutenant William James Eglington Vernon Grace, R.N.Z.A.F., of Auckland.

Flight Lieutenant Donald Ernest Hopwood, R.N.Z.A.F., of Christchurch. Corporal Kenneth Pearson McKay, R.N.Z.A.F., of Feilding.

Corporat Renneth Fearson McRay, R.N.Z.A.F., of Feinding. Flying Officer How Seton Montgomerie, R.N.Z.A.F., of Wanganui, Flying Officer Howard Cattle Mullenger, R.N.Z.A.F., of Auckland. Flying Officer Robert Hume Regnault, R.N.Z.A.F., of Christehurch. Squadron Leader Donald George Sinclair, R.N.Z.A.F., of Auckland. Flight Sergeant Francis Joseph Stewart, R.N.Z.A.F., of Wellington. Leading Aircraftman Ronald Stanley Walters, R.N.Z.A.F., of Auck-lord land.

Squadron Leader John Henley James Stevenson, R.N.Z.A.F., of Wellington.

Commendation for Valuable Service in the Air

Flight Lieutenant William Andrew Alexander, R.N.Z.A.F., of Napier. Flight Lieutenant Peter John Malcolm Ballard, R.N.Z.A.F., of Christehurch.

Flight Lieutenant Richard Warren Bartley, R.N.Z.A.F., of Hamilton. Squadron Leader Arthur John Bradshaw, R.N.Z.A.F., of Christchurch.

Flight Lieutenant Philip Stanford Fougere, R.N.Z.A.F., of Feilding. Flight Lieutenant Howard Charles Curtis Galt, R.N.Z.A.F., of Christchurch.

Flight Lieutenant George Maxmillian Hare, R.N.Z.A.F., of Waipara. Flight Lieutenant Basil John Townsend Heath, R.N.Z.A.F., of Christehurch.

Flight Lieutenant John Alexander McCartney, R.N.Z.A.F., of Invercargill.

Flight Lieutenant John MacKay Pettigrew, R.N.Z.A.F., of Auckland. Flight Lieutenant Guyon Moncrieff Robertson, R.N.Z.A.F., of

Wigram. Flight Lieutenant Jack Saywell Tarrant, R.N.Z.A.F., of Wai-

pukurau. Flight Lieutenant Robert Keith Walker, R.N.Z.A.F., of Woodlands,

Southland. Flying Officer John Linton King, R.N.Z.A.F., of Auckland. Flying Officer William John Lindsay Taylor, R.N.Z.A.F., of Auck-

Pilot Officer Robert Henry Goodall, R.N.Z.A.F., of Te Awamutu.

D. E. FOUHY, Official Secretary.

#### Coroner appointed

Department of Justice, Wellington, 12th June, 1946.

**H**IS Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Wemzil Meads, Esquire, J.P.,

of Taumarunui, to be a Coroner for the Dominion of New Zealand. H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Members of Assessment Court for Farm-land List for Borough of Levin appointed

## Department of Internal Affairs,

Wellington, 14th June, 1946.

HIS Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased, in terms of section 10 of the Urban Farm Land Rating Act, 1932, to appoint--

Percy Ewart Wingfield, Esquire, Market-gardener, of Weraroa, to be a member of the Assessment Court for the Borough of Levin;

and also to appoint-

William Rankin Birnie, Esquire, Valuer, of Palmerston North, on the recommendation of the Levin Borough Council, to be a member of the said Assessment Court.

B. ROBERTS,

For the Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 103/2/26.)

Member of the Marlborough Coast Rabbit Board appointed .- (Notice No. Ag. 4298)

Office of the Minister of Agriculture, Wellington, 12th June, 1946.

HIS Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased, in pursuance of section 56 of the Delivity and Let bleased, in pursuance of section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, to appoint, on the 7th day of June, 1946— John Ross Murray

to be a member of the Marlborough Coast Rabbit Board, vice Wilfred Stanley Bennett, resigned.

B. ROBERTS, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of Fisheries Officer, Auckland Acclimatization District

# Marine Department, Wellington, 14th June, 1946.

**B**<sup>Y</sup> direction of the Hon. Minister of Marine, it is hereby notified that His Excellency the Administrator of the Government has, in pursuance of the provisions of the Fisheries Act, 1908, and of the Official Appointments and Documents Act, 1919, appointed Archibald Arnold McLean, of Frankton,

to be an officer for the purposes of Part II of the first-mentioned Act in respect of the Auckland Acclimatization District.

W. C. SMITH, Secretary.