SCHEDULE

John Finlaison McDougall, Postmaster and Telephonist,

Cardrona.
George William Marsh, Postmaster, Fairlie.
William Bambridge Robertson, Deputy Chief Postmaster,

Invercargill.
Vincent Peter Scaletti, Postmaster, Otorohanga.
John Henry Shelker, Deputy Chief Postmaster, Palmerston North.

North.

Aileen Mildred Martyn, Temporary Postmistress, Te Uku.

John McKinnon, Postmaster, Wairoa.

Edwin Hamilton Tyler, Manager, Money-order and Savingsbank Branch, Auckland.

John Thomas Adams, Senior Supervisor, Clerical Branch, Christchurch.

Christoniuch.

Herbert John Down, Manager, Money Order and Savings-bank Branch, Christohurch.

George Maitland Gwynne, Deputy Chief Postmaster, Napier. Rupert Joseph Winter Blick, Deputy Chief Postmaster, Nelson.

Henry Alexander Newing Catanach, Deputy Chief Postmaster, Wanganui.

John Toner, Manager, Money-order and Savings-bank Branch, Wellington.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 22nd day of June, 1946.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Members of Waterfront Industry Commission

B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, I, Lieutenant-General Sir Bernard Cyril Freyberg, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby appoint-

Frederick William Ongley, Esquire, Judge of the Compensation Court,

to be the Chairman of the Waterfront Industry Commission, on and from the first day of July, one thousand nine hundred and forty-

Keith Alexander Belford, of Wellington; and George Leslie Almond, of New Plymouth (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Employers' Association Industrial Association of Employers); and

Harold Barnes, of Auckland; and
John Flood, of Lyttelton (nominated by the New Zealand
Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers),

to be members of the Commission for a term commencing on the first day of July, one thousand nine hundred and forty-six, and expiring on the twenty-ninth day of February, one thousand nine hundred and forty-eight.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 26th day of June, 1946.

JAS. O'BRIEN, For the Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Members of Medical Council under Medical Practitioners Act, 1914

B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers and authorities conferred upon me by section three of the Medical Practitioners Act, 1914, I, Lieutenant-General Sir Bernard Cyril Freyberg, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby reappoint-

Sir Donald Johnstone McGavin, Kt., C.M.G., D.S.O., M.D.,

Charles Ritchie Burns, M.D. (Univ. N.Z.), F.R.C.P. (Lond.), to be members of the Medical Council under the aforesaid Act.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 22nd day of June, 1946.

A. H. NORDMEYER, Minister of Health.

Appointment to the Royal New Zealand Navy

Navy Office, Wellington, 17th June, 1946.

Weilington, 17th June, 1946.

H Is Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the transfer of Temporary Lieutenant (Special Branch) Charles Gillett Schumacher from the Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve to the Royal New Zealand Navy, and to appoint him to a Short-service Commission with the rank of Lieutenant (Electrical Branch), with seniority of 4th January, 1945, in the Royal New Zealand Navy for a period of three years, to date from 1st June, 1946, under the provisions of the Naval Defence Act, 1913.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Relinquishment of Commission, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Military Forces

Army Department Wellington, 26th June, 1946.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments, promotions, reliquishment of commission, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Military Forces:—

N.Z. STAFF CORPS

Lieutenant-Colonel (temp. Colonel) F. L. Hunt, O.B.E., to be temp. Brigadier whilst carrying out the duties of Acting Adjutant-General and Member of the Army Board. Dated 20th April, 1946.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) L. G. S. Cross relinquishes his commission in the N.Z. Staff Corps. Dated 13th June, 1946.

N.Z. PERMANENT STAFF

Temp. Captain and Quartermaster A. C. Wood, D.C.M., is posted to the Retired List with the rank of Captain and Quartermaster. Dated 8th June, 1946.

REGIMENT OF ROYAL N.Z. ARTILLERY

Temp. Captain and Quartermaster R. Kerr is posted to the Retired List with the rank of Captain and Quartermaster. Dated 5th June, 1946.

N.Z. TEMPORARY STAFF

Temp. Lieutenant C. E. Slade-Jones to be temp. Captain. Dated 13th May, 1946.

Temp. Lieutenant W. Mann is posted to the Retired List with the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 13th June, 1946.

N.Z. INFANTRY

The North Auckland Regiment

Alwyn Gilbert Long to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), and is seconded to the Dargaville District High School Cadets, Area 3. Dated 3rd May, 1946.

Cyril Charles Wild to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), and is seconded to the Dargaville District High School Cadets, Area 3. Dated 3rd May, 1946.

SCHOOL CADET UNITS

Avondale Technical High School Cadets, Area 1

Captain W. R. H. Martin to be temp. Major. Dated 10th June,

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

N.Z. Army Nursing Service

Sister I. M. Turnbull (née Young) is posted to the Retired List. Dated 19th June, 1946.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Relinquishments of Commissions, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Military Forces

Army Department, Wellington, 26th June, 1946.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments, promotions, relinquishments of commissions, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Military Forces:—

N.Z. STAFF CORPS

Captain D. Curtis is posted to the Retired List. Dated 2nd June, 1946.

N.Z. PERMANENT STAFF

Sergeant Leslie Arthur Pearce to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster. Dated 14th March, 1946.

N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Temp. Major D. I. Strickland relinquishes his commission in the N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps. Dated 10th June, 1946. Staff Sergeant Leslie Norman Resticaux to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster. Dated 12th May, 1946.

N.Z. TEMPORARY STAFF

The undermentioned to be temp. Captains:-

Temp. Lieutenants—
V. T. Sheehy. Dated 1st June, 1946.
A. B. Currie. Dated 15th June, 1946.
David Ivan Strickland. Dated 11th June, 1946.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

3rd N.Z. Armoured Regiment

2nd Lieutenant (temp. Captain) M. J. Coop is posted to the Retired List with the rank of Captain. Dated 15th January, 1946.

N.Z. ARTILLERY

Temp. Major S. F. Catchpole, M.C., is posted to the Retired List with the rank of Major. Dated 8th June, 1946.

N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Temp. Captain A. D. Lawless is posted to the Retired List with the rank of Major. Dated 15th June, 1946.