Appointment of Officer for the Purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act, 1908

Marine Department, Wellington, 3rd September, 1946.

BY direction of the Hon. Minister of Marine, it is hereby notified that His Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of the provisions of the Fisheries Act, 1908, and of the Official Appointments and Documents Act, 1919, appointed

James Henry Lawless, of Waikouaiti,

to be an officer for the purposes of Part II of the first-mentioned ${\rm Act}$ in respect of the Otago Acclimatization District.

W. C. SMITH, Secretary.

Members of Domain Boards appointed

Department of Lands and Survey. Wellington, 28th August, 1946.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of section 49 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, been pleased to make the following appointments :--

Urquhart Walker

to be a member of the Patea Domain Board in place of Stanley Walter Hills, resigned.

George Hopeful Gower and Clifford James Carter

to be members of the Tokirima Domain Board in place of Alexander Finlayson McKenzie and Richard Howard, left the district.

Robert Dalziel Sneddon

to be a member of the Ongarue Domain Board in place of Edward Coogan, resigned.

> James Francis Foley John Allan Roberts, and Clifford Ewing Cron

to be members of the Kokatahi Domain Board in place of Bernard Thomas O'Brien, John William Kelly, and Thomas Augustus Ecclesfield, resigned.

Colin Sutton Atkinson

to be a member of the Tuatapere Domain Board in place of John Ebenezer Chaplin, resigned.

Hugh Crichton Stuart Hughes

to be a member of the Onewhero Domain Board in place of William McKinney, deceased.

> Harry Vincent Denize and William Pringle

to be members of the Coromandel Domain Board in place of Allen Hood Benham, deceased, and Frederick Aubrey Denize, resigned.

John Walton and Joseph Zainey

to be members of the Mangonui Domain Board in place of Donald John McKay, resigned, and Joseph Feisst, left the district.

John Joseph Pinfold

be a member of the Bunnythorpe Domain Board in place of William Brookie Duthie, resigned.

Duncan Holden

to be a member of the Forest Gate Domain Board in place of John Hutton Waugh, left the district.

Lancelot Harpam Corlett

to be a member of the Gate Pa Domain Board in place of Thomas Alfred Comber, deceased.

John Robert Hustler

to be a member of the Hukutaia Domain Board in place of Ethel Annie Booth, resigned.

Ivan Richard Merrett

to be a member of the Wainui Domain Board in place of Thomas William Warner.

James Leslie McKeown

to be a member of the Woodbury Domain Board in place of Herbert Cooling, resigned.

Frederick Mason

to be a member of the Mairangi Bay Domain Board in place of Frederick James Mason.

Charles Albert Pople

to be a member of the Piha Beach Domain Board in place of Thomas Henry Pearce, resigned.

D. M. GREIG, Under-Secretary for Lands. (L. and S. 1/148.)

Deputy Registrars of Marriages, &c., appointed

Registrar-General's Office, Wellington, 10th September, 1946.

 \mathbf{T}^{T} is hereby notified that the following appointments have been made:—

William Duguid Morrison

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Nightcaps, on and from the 13th day of August,

Allen William Henderson

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Awakino, on and from the 13th day of August, 1946.

John Cameron Pirrit Leathem

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Ohaewai, on and from the 20th day of August, 1946.

Arthur John McMahon

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Dunstan, on and from the 24th day of August, 1946.

Archibald Colin Campbell

to be Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths for the District of Auckland at Birkenhead, on and from the 24th day of August, 1946.

Eric Alan Watson

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Ohakune, on and from the 29th day of August, 1946.

P. H. WYLDE, Deputy Registrar-General.

Appointments in the Public Service

Office of the Public Service Commissioner, Wellington, 10th September, 1946.

THE Public Service Commissioner has made the following appointments in the Public Service: appointments in the Public Service:-

Maurice Eugene Provost

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths for the District of Kahukura at Ruatoria for the purposes of the Births and Deaths Registration Act, 1924, on and from the 1st day of October, 1946.

Charles Gordon Cross

to be Maintenance Officer at the Magistrates' Court at New Plymouth for the purposes of the Destitute Persons Amendment Act, 1926, on and from the 12th day of August, 1946.

David Brown

to be a Fishery Officer for the purposes of the Fisheries Act, 1908, on and from the 27th day of July, 1946.

Melville Hamilton Murray

to be an Inspector of Machinery for the purposes of the Inspection of Machinery Act, 1928, and a Surveyor of Ships for the purposes of the Shipping and Seamen Act, 1908, on and from the 12th day of August, 1946.

Gladys Gunn

to be a Shorthand Reporter under the Shorthand Reporters Act, 1908, on and from the 2nd day of September, 1946.

Herman Henry Osmers

to be Returning Officer for the Electoral District of Waitakere for the purposes of the Electoral Act, 1927, and its amendments, and Returning Officer for the Auckland Suburbs Licensing District for the purposes of the Licensing Act, 1908, and its amendments, on and from the 1st day of September, 1946.

William Adam Wilson

to be Returning Officer for the Electoral District of North Shore for the purposes of the Electoral Act, 1927, and its amendments, and Returning Officer for the North Shore Licensing District for the purposes of the Licensing Act, 1908, and its amendments, on and from the 1st day of September, 1946.

Percy Howard Woods

to be Returning Officer for the Electoral District of Ponsonby for the purposes of the Electoral Act, 1927, and its amendments, on and from the 1st day of September, 1946.

Cyril Cuthbert Frank Heywood

to be Returning Officer for the Electoral District of Arch Hill for the purposes of the Electoral Act, 1927, and its amendments, on and from the 1st day of September, 1946.

James Demetrius O'Brien

to be Returning Officer for the Electoral District of Parnell for the purposes of the Electoral Act, 1927, and its amendments, on and from the 1st day of September, 1946.

Owen James Mackey

to be Returning Officer for the Electoral District of Mount Albert for the purposes of the Electoral Act, 1927, and its amendments, on and from the 1st day of September, 1946.