in Charge of the Electoral Department, do hereby publish that I have received such notice from the Registrars of Electors for the undermentioned districts, that is to say,—

Arch Hill. Ashburton. Auckland Central. Avon. Awarua. Bay of Plenty. Brooklyn. Buller. Central Otago. Christchurch Central. Clutha. Dunedin Central. Eden.Egmont. Fendalton. Franklin. Gisborne. Grey Lynn. Hamilton. Hastings. Hauraki. Hawke's Bay. Hobson. Hurunui. Hutt. Invercargill. Island Bay. Karori. Lyttelton. Manawatu. Marlborough. Marsden. Miramar.

New Plymouth. North Dunedin. North Shore. Oamaru. Onehunga. Onslow Otahuhu. Otaki. Pahiatua. Palmerston North. Parnell. Patea.

Petone. Piako. Ponsonby. Raglan. Rangitikei. Remuera. Riccarton. Rodney. Roskill. St. Albans. St. Kilda. Selwyn. Sydenham.

Tamaki. Tauranga. Timaru. Waikato. Waimarino. Waimate. Wairarapa. Waitakere. Waitomo. Wallace.

P. FRASER. Minister in Charge of Electoral Department.

Mornington.
Mount Albert.
Mount Victoria. Wanganui. Wellington Central. Westland. Napier. Nelson.

Polling-places under the Electoral Act, 1927, appointed

# B. C. FREYBERG, Governor-General

In pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred upon me by the Electoral Act, 1927, I, Lieutenant-General Sir Bernard Cyril Freyberg, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby abolish all existing polling-places, and do hereby appoint the places mentioned in the Schedule hereto to be polling-places for the electoral districts therein specified.

### SCHEDULE

## Arch Hill Electoral District-

Belgium Street, Masonic Hall.
Bright Street and New North Road Corner, Methodist Church
Hall. Galatos Street, Druids' Hall. Galatos Street, Druids' Hall.
Great North Road, Grey Lynn Public Library, Lecture Hall.
Great North Road, Newton West School (principal).
Gundry Street, Epiphany Church Hall.
Millais Street, behind Mitchell's Store, Mr. F. Gubb's Garage.
New North Road, St. George's Parish Hall.
Newton Road and Dundonald Street Corner, Orange Hall.
Ponsonby Road and Pollen Street Corner, Church of Christ Hall.
Richmond Road, Ponsonby Manual-training School.
Surrey Crescent, St. Columba Parish Hall.
Virginia Avenue, St. David's Kindergarten.
Western Springs Road and School Road Corner, Returned
Servicemen's Club.

## Ashburton Electoral District-

Alford Forest, Public School.
Allenton, Public School.
Allenton, Public School.
Anama, Public School.
Arundel, Public School.
Ashburton, Borough Council Chambers.
Ashburton, Courthouse (principal).
Ashburton, Technical School Assembly Hall.
Ashburton Turangi Home.
Ashburton Forks, Public School.
Barrhill, Public School Building.
Belfield, Mr. H. A. Brenton's Residence.
Carew, Public School.
Chertsey, Public School.
Clandeboye, Public School.
Clodstream, Mr. Studholme's Whare.
Dorie, Ardamine Hall. Coldstream, Mr. Studholme's Wha Dorie, Ardamine Hall. Dromore, Public School Building. Ealing, Public Hall. Eiffelton, Public School. Elgin, Public School Building. Fairton, Public School. Flemington, Public School. Greenstreet, School Building. Hakatere, The Homestead.

Highbank, Power Station. Highbank, Public School Building. Hinds, Public School. Lauriston, Public School.
Lismore, Public School.
Loweliffe, Public School.
Lyndhurst, Public Hall.
Maronan Road, School Building. Mayfield, Public School.
Methven, Town Hall.
Montalto, Public School.
Mount Hutt, Cheese Factory. Montalto, Public School.

Mount Hutt, Cheese Factory.

Mount Somers, Public School.

Orari, Public School.

Orari Bridge, Public School.

Orton, Public Hall.

Peel Forest, Public School.

Pendarves, Public Hall.

Public Works Camp No. 1, Arundel Road.

Public Works Camp, The Birches, Social Hall.

Rakaia, St. Mark's Sunday Schoolroom.

Rangitata, Public School.

Rangitata, Public School.

Rankapuka, Geraldine County Saleyards Office.

Riverside, Public School Building.

Rokeby, Public School.

Seafield, Public Hall.

Springburn, Public School.

Te Moana, Public School.

Te Moana, Public School.

Tripp, Public School.

Tripp, Public School.

Wakanui, Public School.

Watanui, Public School.

Watanui, Public School.

Watanui, Public School. Iripp, Public School.
Wakanui, Public School.
Waterton, Public Hall.
Westerfield, Public School.
Willowby, Public School.
Winchester, Victoria Hall.
Winslow, Public School Building.
Woodbury, Public School Building. Woodbury, Public School.

#### Auckland Central Electoral District—

Beresford Street, Public School. Beresford Street, Public School.

Hobson Street, Trades' Hall.

Lower Albert Street, Sailors' Mission Hall.

Lower Grafton Road, Auckland Amateur Operatic Society's Hall.

Lower Symonds Street, St. Andrew's Hall.

Pitt Street, Methodist Church Building, Sunday-school Room.

Queen Street, Town Hall (principal).

Union Street, St. Thomas's Parish Hall. Wellington Street, St. James' Hall.

## Avon Electoral District-

Aldwin's Road and Harrow Street Corner, Fisher's Store, Garage. Aranui, Breezes Road, Public School.

Avonside, Galbraith Avenue (extension), St. Francis' Kinder-

garten.
Bromley, Public School.
Burwood, Burwood Park, New Brighton Road, Green Dressingshed.

Burwood, New Brighton Road, Public School. Dallington, Gayhurst Road, No. 40, Garage.
Gloucester Street, No. 662, Garage.
Linwood Avenue, Public School.
Linwood Avenue and Worcester Street Corner, Baptist Church

Hall.
Linwood, Buckley's Road, St. Chad's Sunday School.

Linwood, Cashel Street and Ollivier's Road Corner, Methodist

Church Hall. Linwood, Matheson's Road, Pumping-station, Garage.

Linwood, Matheson's Road, Pumping-station, Garage.
New Brighton, Sea View Road, Public School.
North Linwood, Woodham Road, Public School.
North New Brighton, Osborne Terrace, Public School.
North New Brighton, Peace Memorial Hall.
Retreat Road, opposite Leighton Street, Mr. H. H. Easterbrook's Residence.
Shirley, North Parade, Rowe Memorial Hall.
South New Brighton, Bridge Street and Estuary Road Corner,
Methodist Church Hall.
Wainoni Road, No. 68 (opposite store), Garage.
Woodham Road and Patten Street Corner, Rover Scout Hall.
Woolston, Aldwin's Road, McDonald's Hall.
Woolston, St. John's Street, St. John's Anglican Schoolroom.

# Awarua Electoral District—

Bluff, Courthouse.
Bluff, Borough Council Chambers.
Brydone, Public School.
Chaslands, Public School.
Clifton, Public School.
Dacre, Public School.
Edendale, Public School.
Edendale, Public School. Edendale, Public School.
Forest Hill, Public Hall.
Fortification, Public School.
Fortrose, Social Hall.
Gap Road (Winton), Mr. A. McIntosh's Residence.
Georgetown (Invercargill), St. George's Public School.
Glencoe, Public School.
Glenham, Public Hall.
Gorge Road, Public School.
Greenhills, Public School.