Inspectors under the Noxious Weeds Act, 1928, appointed.—
(Notice No. Ag. 4347)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 8th November, 1946.

H^{IS} Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint, on the 2nd day of November, 1946—

John Gibbons Blackie, Arthur Henry Dickinson, John Steven Dunn, and Cyril James Franklyn

to be Inspectors for the purposes of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1928, for the district under the control of the Kiwitea Rabbit Board.

B. ROBERTS, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of Inspectors under the Noxious Weeds Act, 1928, revoked.—(Notice No. Ag. 4348)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 8th November, 1946.

IIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to revoke, on the 2nd day of November, 1946, the appointment

William James Dorward, Charles Frederick Stevens, Samuel Charles Martin, and Mihaere Anaru

as Inspectors for the purposes of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1928, for the district under the control of the Kiwitea Rabbit Board.

B. ROBERTS, Minister of Agriculture.

Member of Nelson Land Board appointed

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 11th November, 1946.

NOTICE is hereby given that His Excellency the Governor-General has, pursuant to section 47 of the Land Act, 1924, been pleased to appoint

Claude Page Reilly

to be a member of the Land Board of the Land District of Nelson for a term of three years from the 5th day of November, 1946.

D. M. GREIG, Under-Secretary for Lands.

(L. and S. 22/748/6.)

Members of Domain Boards appointed

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 8th November, 1946.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of section 49 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, been pleased to make the following appointments:—

Harry Osborn Rosevear and Eric James Irving

to be members of the Kelso Domain Board in place of Edward William Duff, deceased, and John Osbaldeston Kitching, resigned.

> Hugh Halcombe Godfrey Charles William Albert Morrison, and Lawrence Ramsay

to be members of the Rongomai Domain Board in place of John Falla Davie, Charles Edward Evans, and James Reid, resigned.

> James Stevenson and William Edward George Dodd

to be members of the Wahi-Takaro Domain Board in place of Maurice Irwin Malthus and Herbert Osmond Townsend Hanby, left the district.

George Kennedy

to be a member of the Brydone Domain Board in place of James Drysdale, left the district.

Alexander John Robertson and Thomas Noel Green

to be members of the Rukuhia Domain Board in place of Thomas Hall Sissons and John Herbert McDowell, resigned.

James Wilson and David Strachan Duff

to be members of the Oteramika Centennial Domain Board in place of Frank White, deceased, and George Skerrett, left the district.

Anthony Edward Nicholson

to be a member of the Brooklyn Domain Board in place of Robert Catley Bryant, resigned.

Frank Emile Schepens

to be a member of the Waimatenui Domain Board in place of Maxwell peers-Adams, left the district.

Andrew McIvor

to be a member of the Wairarapa Lake Domain Board in place of Reginald Frank Watson, resigned.

Robert William Roberts

to be a member of the Waikouaiti Domain Board in place of Frank Hamerton Demus, resigned.

Norman Leslie Harris and Benjamin Thomas Pearce

to be members of the South Malvern Domain Board in place of Percy Thomas Leeming and Rex McKenzie Blair, resigned.

Edward Charles Beet

to be a member of the Pirongia Domain Board in place of Walter Henry Bell, deceased.

Donald John Robert McKenzie

to be a member of the Apiti Domain Board in place of Theo Keith McLean, resigned.

D. M. GREIG, Under-Secretary for Lands. (L. and S. 1/200.)

Appointments in the Public Service

Office of the Public Service Commission, Wellington, 12th November, 1946.

THE Public Service Commission had made the following appointments in the Public Service:—

John James Henry Lauder to be Gaoler of His Majesty's Prison, Auckland, under section 5 of the Prisons Act, 1908, on and from the 3rd day of October, 1946. Walter Cyril Fraser Edgar

to be Returning Officer for the St. Kilda Electoral District for the purposes of the Electoral Act, 1927, and its amendments, on and from the 1st day of October, 1946.

Thomas Wilson Reese

to be Returning Officer for the Sydenham Electoral District for the purposes of the Electoral Act, 1927, and its amendments, on and from the 1st day of October, 1946.

Sydney Herbert Fitchett

to be Returning Officer for the Manawatu Electoral District for the purposes of the Electoral Act, 1927, and its amendments, and Returning Officer for the Manawatu Licensing District for the purposes of the Licensing Act, 1908, and its amendments, on and from the 1st day of October, 1946.

Donald Malcolm

to be Returning Officer for the Mataura Licensing District for the purposes of the Licensing Act, 1908, and its amendments, on and from the 1st day of October, 1946.

Alban Whitaker

to be Returning Officer for the Masterton Licensing District for the purposes of the Licensing Act, 1908, and its amendments, on and from the 1st day of October, 1946.

Samuel Charles Warren Bush

to be Returning Officer for the North Dunedin Electoral District for the purposes of the Electoral Act, 1927, and its amendments, and Returning Officer for the North Dunedin Licensing District for the purposes of the Licensing Act, 1908, and its amendments, on and from the 1st day of October, 1946.

Harold John Worthington

to be Returning Officer for the Mornington Electoral District for the purposes of the Electoral Act, 1927, and its amendments, on and from the 1st day of October, 1946.

Frederick Stoop

to be Returning Officer for the Dunedin Central Electoral District for the purposes of the Electoral Act, 1927, and its amendments, and Returning Officer for the Dunedin Licensing District for the purposes of the Licensing Act, 1908, and its amendments, on and from the 1st day of October, 1946.

James Victor Sherbourne

to be Registrar of Electors and Returning Officer for the Electoral District of Rodney for the purposes of the Electoral Act, 1927, and its amendments, and Returning Officer for the Rodney Licensing District for the purposes of the Licensing Act, 1908, and its amendments, on and from the 1st day of October, 1946.

Clarence Robert James Inder

to be Returning Officer for the Awarua Electoral District for the purposes of the Electoral Act, 1927, and its amendments, on and from the 1st day of October, 1946.

Edward Brown

to be Chairman of the Board of Examiners constituted under the Inspection of Machinery Act, 1928, on and from the 14th day of October, 1946.

Hugo Reginald Schoen

to be a member of the Board of Examiners constituted under the Inspection of Machinery Act, 1928, on and from the 14th day of October, 1946.

Francis Clement Owen Griffith

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths for the District of Gisborne at Te Karaka, on and from the 5th day of October, 1946, and Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Te Karaka, on and from the 5th day of October, 1946.

Vernon Arthur Fred Matthews

to be Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Drury, on and from the 7th day of October, 1946.

Peter Baikie

to be Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Albertland, on and from the 10th day of October, 1946. William George Wilson

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths for the District of Helensville at Kaukapakapa, on and from the 17th day of October, 1946.

L. A. ATKINSON, Secretary.