Appointment of Members of the Rules Committee under the Judicature Amendment Act, 1930

> Department of Justice Wellington, 31st January, 1946.

T is hereby notified for public information that the Right Honourable the Chief Justice has appointed—

The Hon. Mr. Justice Blair

The Hon. Mr. Justice Smith, The Hon. Mr. Justice Kennedy, and The Hon. Mr. Justice Callan

to be members of the Rules Committee pursuant to section 2 of the Judicature Amendment Act, 1930, each to hold office until the 31st day of December, 1948.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

#### Taieri River Trust-Appointment of Commissioner

WHEREAS by Warrant dated the 7th day of August, 1939, and published in Gazette No 61 of the tenth day of the same month, John William Woodcock, Esquire, Fields Superintendent, Agriculture Department, Dunedin, was appointed a Commissioner of the Taieri River Trust, in terms of section three of the Taieri River Improvement Act, 1920:

And whereas the said John William Woodcock has resigned on account of the fact that he is leaving the district, and it is considered expedient to appoint another Commissioner in lieu of the said John William Woodcock:

Now, therefore, I, Robert Semple, Minister of Works, in pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred upon me by section 3 of the Taieri River Improvement Act, 1920, and of every other power and authority in anywise enabling me in this behalf, do hereby cancel the appointment of the said John William Woodcock to be a Commissioner of the Taieri River Trust, and do hereby appoint  ${f appoint}$ 

Arthur Gordon Elliott, Esquire, Fields Superintendent, Agriculture Department, Dunedin,

to be a Commissioner of the Taieri River Trust.

As witness my hand at Wellington, this 4th day of February, 1946.

R. SEMPLE, Minister of Works.

(P.W. 48/68.)

Member of Rabbit Boards appointed.—(Notice No. Ag. 4255)

PURSUANT to the powers vested in him by section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, the Minister of Agriculture doth hereby appoint

James Lachlan Boa,

being an Inspector appointed under Part I of the said Act, to be a member of the Edendale and Wyndham Rabbit Boards, vice Thomas

Dated at Wellington, this 6th day of February, 1946.

B. ROBERTS, Minister of Agriculture.

#### Additional Member of Domain Board appointed

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 4th February, 1946.

H IS Excellency the Governor General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 46 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, to increase the total number of members of the Orari Park Domain Board from four to five, and to appoint

William Kenneth Payne

as the additional member thereby rendered necessary.

R. G. MACMORRAN, Under-Secretary for Lands. (L. and S. 1/48.)

## Members of Domain Boards appointed

Department of Lands and Survey,
Wellington, 4th February, 1946.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of
section 49 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National
Parks Act, 1928, been pleased to make the following appointments:—

### Douglas McDonald

to be a member of the Pongaroa Domain Board in place of Percy Richard Kent, resigned.

## Neill Aylmer Rattray

to be a member of the Pioneer Park Domain Board in place of Harry Bell Spearman Johnstone, deceased.

## Edgar Pannett Adams

to be a member of the Greendale Domain Board in place of Edgar Ridgen, deceased.

#### Garnet Strother Sowry

to be a member of the Scarborough Domain Board in place of Daniel O'Brien, deceased.

#### Aluchas Charles Clark

to be a member of the Tangimoana Domain Board in place of Joseph Christopher Johnson, resigned.

#### Charles Henry Hide

to be a member of the Fairlie Domain Board in place of James Frederick Dudley Jeune, resigned.

#### Edward Maurice Scott

to be a member of the Kawhia Domain Board in place of Thomas Frederick Wightman, deceased.

#### Charles Bruce Mason

to be a member of the Flaxbourne Domain Board in place of William Harry Butt, deceased.

#### Robert Catley Bryant

to be a member of the Brightwater Domain Board in place of John Reginald Grigg, resigned.

#### Charles George Edwin Wright

to be a member of the Ruakaka Domain Board in place of Charles Chapman, deceased.

#### John Harold Nairn and Eric Arthur Jones

to be members of the Mangamingi Domain Board in place of Gilbert Henry Brown and Patrick Hickey, resigned.

#### Maurice Solomon Goulding

to be a member of the Kynnersley Domain Board in place of Thomas Allen Smith, deceased.

#### Sidney Francis Burgess

to be a member of the Paihia Domain Board in place of Thomas Samuel Joyce, deceased.

#### Alan Hedley

to be a member of the Putorino Domain Board in place of Malcolm Alexander Bellerby, left the district.

## Jack Albert Crum

to be a member of the Piha Beach Domain Board in place of John Stanley Byers, resigned.

#### Arthur Edward Dews

to be a member of the Patetonga Domain Board in place of Charles Stanley Appleby, deceased.

# Alistair Jones Grant and John Hill Sutherland

to be members of the Te Puia Domain Board in place of George Ewan Hutton and Albert George Hicks, resigned.

#### James Williamson and Frederick Selby Brockett

to be members of the Palm Beach Domain Board in place of Alfred George Rule and James Shaw Laurie Turner.

George Berkley Hewson, John Joseph Maire, Daniel Mount,

George William Dumper, and Bertram Neville

to be members of the Orewa Domain Board in place of Edward Reginald Sawer, David Morris Morgan, Lewis Stewart Denham, William Stephenson Meldrum, and Francis William Bartlett, resigned.

# Horatio Crowley and James Ashworth

to be members of the Leithfield Domain Board in place of William Boyce, deceased, and Robert Thomas Willan, resigned.

R. G. MACMORRAN, Under-Secretary for Lands. (L. and S. 1/66.)

## Member of Domain Board appointed

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 8th February, 1946.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of section 49 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, been pleased to appoint

## William John Suters

to be a member of the Tuapeka Domain Board in place of William Sutherland, deceased.

R. G. MACMORRAN, Under-Secretary for Lands. (L. and S. 1/360.)

Members of Nelson and Otago Land Boards reappointed

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 7th February, 1946.

NOTICE is hereby given that His Excellency the Governor-General has, pursuant to section 49 of the Land Act, 1924, been pleased to reappoint-

## George Lewis Mead

to be a member of the Land Board of the Land District of Nelson for a further term of three years from the 17th day of February, 1943; and

### John Stoneman Adams

to be a member of the Land Board of the Land District of Otago for a further term of three years from the 24th day of February, 1943.

R. G. MACMORRAN, Under-Secretary for Lands. (L. and S. 22/748/6 and 9.)