

THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

Published by Authority

WELLINGTON, FRIDAY, DECEMBER 20, 1946

Resignation of Members of the Executive Council and of Ministers

Official Secretary's Office, Government House, Wellington, 19th December, 1946.

 \mathbf{H}^{IS} Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignations of—

The Honourable Patrick Charles Webb,

holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Immigration and Postmaster-General and Minister of Telegraphs, and

The Honourable Benjamin Roberts.

holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Agriculture and Minister of Marketing. By Command.

D. E. FOUHY, Official Secretary.

Resignation of Ministers

Official Secretary's Office,

Government House, Wellington, 19th December, 1946.

 \mathbf{H}^{IS} Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignations of—

The Right Honourable Peter Fraser, C.H., of the office of Minister of Employment;

The Honourable Henry Greathead Rex Mason, of the office of Native Minister; and The Honourable James O'Brien, of the offices of Minister of Labour and Minister of Mines.

By Command.

D. E. FOUHY, Official Secretary.

Members of the Executive Council appointed

Executive Council Chambers, Wellington, 19th December, 1946.

 \mathbf{H}^{IS} Excellency the Governor-General has this day been pleased to appoint—

The Honourable Edward Lutterell Cullen and

The Honourable Frederick Hackett

to be members of the Executive Council of the Dominion of New Zealand; and the above-named gentlemen have taken the oath of office accordingly.

W. O. HARVEY, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Ministers appointed

Official Secretary's Office, Government House, Wellington, 19th December, 1946.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appointappoint-

The Right Honourable Peter Fraser, C.H., to be Native Minister ;

The Honourable Angus McLagan to be Minister of Labour, Minister of Mines, Minister of Employment, and Minister of Immigration; The Honourable Edward Lutterell Cullen to be Minister of

Agriculture and Minister of Marketing; and The Honourable Frederick Hackett to be Postmaster-General and Minister of Telegraphs.

By Command.

D. E. FOUHY, Official Secretary.

Vacation of Office by Parliamentary Under-Secretaries

Prime Minister's Office, Wellington, 20th December, 1946.

DURSUANT to the Civil List Amendment Act, 1936, it is hereby notified that-

Edwin Purcell Meachen, Esquire, Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the office of the Minister of Works,

and James Thorn, Esquire, Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the office of the Prime Minister,

vacated their respective offices on the 13th day of December, 1946, by reason of having ceased to be Members of the House of Representatives.

P. FRASER, Prime Minister.