PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Committee for the Port of Gisborne for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1947:—

Ralph Morse, Chairman; and Irvine James Quigley, Keith William Bull, and Sidney Millner Williams (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Employers' Association Industrial Association of Em-

Employers Association industrial Association of Employers); and
Eardly Austin Thomas, Frederick Walter Raggett, and James
Livingston (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside
Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 4th day of March, 1947.

EDWARD CULLEN, For the Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Members to the Rotorua Federated Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1946, notice is hereby given that the following persons, namely—

Alfred Douglas Dibley, Keith Munro Martin, Charles Frederick Turner, Charles Frederick Turner,
Albert Walter Harry Turner,
Ivan Spencer Croft Vallance,
Frederick Stanley Hutchings,
William Hills Matthewson,
Kynaston Lyons Montgomery,
Henry Charles Martin Langdon,
Athol James Winton Nicholson,
William Wilson Bell,
Charles Rawson Stuart Martelli,
Edgar Ferguson Edgar Ferguson, Mortimer Keith Brown, and Richard Arthur Williamson

are duly appointed to be the first members of the Rotorua Federated Bobby Calf Pool Committee established under the said regulations.

Dated at Wellington, this 26th day of February, 1947. EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Horsham Downs Bobby Calf Pool Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1946, notice has been received that—

Samuel Addie Henderson, Thomas Camille Cole, Walter Alfred Rayson, Cyril Gordon Haultain, Oliver James Strawbridge, John Dick Thompson, Leonard John Reynolds, Leonard Rex Odgers, and Andrew Robert Wards

have been duly elected to be members of the Horsham Downs Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 26th day of February, 1947.

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Marketing.

Election of Members of the Wainku Bobby Calf Psel Committee

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1946, notice has been received that—

Philip Charles Stanley Denize, George Alexander Hudson, John Herbert Bruce, William James Stephens, Norman Matthew Harvey, Victor Stanley Aspin, and Cornelius John Thomas Hodgkinson

have been duly elected to be members of the Waiuku Bobby Calf Pool Committee established by the said regulations. Dated at Wellington, this 26th day of February, 1947.

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Marketing.

Members of the Flaxbourne Rabbit Board elected.—(Notice No. Ag. 4389)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 26th February, 1947.

NOTICE has been received under the hand of the Returning Officer of the Flaxbourne Rabbit Board that at an election to fill two extraordinary vacancies in the offices of members of the said Board

Jack Forsyth Bristed and Arthur Sharpe Lyford

have been duly elected to be members of the said Board. EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Agriculture.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946.—Appointment of Member of the Manawatu Rabbit Board appointed.—(Notice No. Gisborne Port Committee Ag. 4390)

PURSUANT to section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, the Minister of Agriculture doth hereby appoint

William Willis Hubbard,

being an Inspector appointed under Part I of the said Act, to be a member of the Manawatu Rabbit Board, vice Harold Adam Bayley.

Dated at Wellington, this 27th day of February, 1947.

Ninister of Agriculture.

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Agriculture.

Member of the Patea-Waitotara Rabbit Board appointed .— (Notice No. Ag. 4391)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 27th February, 1947.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, to appoint, on the 21st day of February, 1947—

James Currie

to be a member of the Patea-Waitotara Rabbit Board, vice Claud Smith, resigned.

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Agriculture.

Member of the Opihi Rabbit Board appointed .-- (Notice No. Ag. 4392)

Department of Agriculture,
Wellington, 27th February, 1947.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in
pursuance of section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928,
to appoint, on the 20th day of February, 1947—
Charles Edward Parks

to be a member of the Opihi Rabbit Board, vice Archibald Cody

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Agriculture.

Member of the Waikato Central Rabbit Board appointed.—(Notice No. Ag. 4393)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 27th February, 1947.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, to appoint, on the 21st day of February, 1947—

Roy Frederick Strawbridge

to be a member of the Waikato Central Rabbit Board, vice Joseph Albert Wallace, resigned.

EDWARD CULLEN, Minister of Agriculture.

Deputy Registrars of Marriages, &c., appointed

Registrar-General's Office, Wellington, 4th March, 1947.

TT is hereby notified that the following appointments have been

Arthur Malcolm Gilfred Cummings

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Te Aroha, on and from 10th day of February,

Walter Leslie Scott

to be Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths for the District of Auckland at Takapuna, on and from 27th day of December, 1946. Leslie John Sparks

to be Deputy Registrar of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the District of Rakaia, on and from the 17th day of February, 1947.

P. H. WYLDE, Deputy Registrar-General.

Judges appointed to try Election Petition (Electoral District of Raglan) in the Supreme Court of New Zealand

In the matter of the Electoral Act, 1927

In the matter of the Electoral Act, 1927

In the matter of the Electoral Act, 1927, I hereby nominate the Honourable Sir Humphrey Francis O'Leary, K.C.M.G., Chief Justice of New Zealand, and the Honourable Sir Archibald William Blair, Kt., senior puisne Judge of the Supreme Court of New Zealand, to be the Judges of such Court before whom shall take place the trial of the election petition of Hallyburton Johnstone, of Whatawhata, Farmer, against the return and election of Alan Cheyne Baxter as a member of Parliament for the Electoral District of Raglan, praying for an order directing a scrutiny and recount of the votes cast in the said electoral district, and that the Court declare that the said Alan Cheyne Baxter was and that the Court declare that the said Alan Cheyne Baxter was not duly elected and that the said Hallyburton Johnstone be declared duly elected member of Parliament for such electoral district and for such further order as the Court may think fit.

Dated this 3rd day of March, 1947.

H. F. O'LEARY, Chief Justice of New Zealand.