## ADMINISTRATIVE AND SPECIAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotions

The undermentioned Flight Lieutenants to be Squadron Leaders (temp.) :-

Dated 4th March, 1947 : NZ 1434 John Fletcher GABITES, M.Sc. Dated 13th March, 1947 : NZ 1433 Cassilis James SEELYE, M.Sc., Ph.D.

The undermentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenants (temp.) :-

Dated 12th March, 1947: NZ 1692 John David COULTER, M.Sc. Dated 13th March, 1947: NZ 1446 Edward Gawn EDIE, M.Sc. Dated 14th March, 1947: NZ 1445 Jack William HUTCHINGS, M.Sc.

## MEDICAL BRANCH Appointment

Appointment Dental Duties— NZ 2486 Matthew Richard CABLE, D.D.S., on relinquishing his commission in the Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve, is granted a temporary commission in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority as from 25th September, 1940. Dated 1st August, 1945. (The notice appearing in the New Zealand Gazette No. 76, dated 6th December, 1945, page 1518, under the heading "Administrative and Special Duties Branch—Appointment," relating to the above is hearby cancelled.) hereby cancelled.)

Administrative and Special Duties Branch, Section II (A.T.C.) Appointments

The undermentioned are granted Air Training Corps Com-missions in the rank of Pilot Officer :---

Dated 1st January, 1947 : Cyril Napier McLean. Dated 14th February, 1947 : Walter Ronald Harris.

## RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

` Transfers

The undermentioned officers are transferred from the Active List to the Reserve of Air Force Officers, Class A, Section I:—

Dated 1st March, 1943: NZ 1016 Wing Commander Ronald William BARED, A.F.C.
 Dated 11th March, 1947: NZ 1032 Wing Commander Erik Alfred Andersen MOEN, A.F.C.

The undermentioned officers are transferred from the Active List to the Reserve of Air Force Officers, Class B, Section I:—

to the Reserve of Air Force Officers, Class B, Section 1:—
Dated 23rd September, 1946 : NZ 413398 Flight Lieutenant Roy Elton Everiss.
Dated 27th February, 1947 : NZ 1430 Group Captain Miles Aylmer Fulton BARNETT, O.B.E., M.Sc., Ph.D., F.Inst.P.
Dated 4th March, 1947 : NZ 1434 Squadron Leader John Fletcher GABITES, M.Sc.
Dated 12th March, 1947 : NZ 1692 Flight Lieutenant John David COULTER, M.Sc.

Dated 13th March, 1947-

NZ 1433 Squadron Leader Cassilis James SEELYE, M.Sc., Ph.D.

NZ 1446 Flight Lieutenant Edward Gawn EDIE, M.Sc.

Dated 14th March, 1947: NZ 1445 Flight Lieutenant Jack William HUTCHINGS, M.Sc.

## Cancellation

The notice appearing in the New Zealand Gazette No. 54, dated 8th August, 1946, page 1080, under the heading "Reserve of Air Force Officers—Transfers," so far as it relates to "Flight Lieutenant Roy Elton EVERISS," is cancelled.

D. G. SULLIVAN, For the Minister of Defence.

Appointment and Relinquishment of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

## Air Department, Wellington, 25th March, 1947.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointment and relinquishment of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force :--

## GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH Appointment

Group Captain Cyril Eyton Kay, O.B.E., D.F.C., is appointed Air Force Member for Supply and Member of the Air Board. Dated 7th March, 1947.

#### Relinguishment

Acting Air Commodore Sidney WALLINGFORD, C.B.E., relin-quishes his appointment as Air Force Member for Supply and Member of the Air Board. Dated 6th March, 1947.

D. G. SULLIVAN For the Minister of Defence.

### Staff of His Excellency the Governor-General

#### Wellington, 1st April, 1947.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following . of the following :--

STAFF OF HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL

The undermentioned to be Honorary Aides-de-Camp to the Governor-General :

Captain M. Taylor, O.B.E., Royal Navy.
 Commander P. Phipps, D.S.C., V.D., Royal New Zealand Navy.
 Commander A. C. Swanson, V.D., A.M.I.C.E., Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve.
 Brigadier W. G. Gentry, D.S.O., O.B.E., Colonels' List, New Zealand Military Forces.

Brigadier I. L. Bonifant, D.S.O., E.D., Territorial Force, Special List.

- Lieutenant-Colonel L. W. Thornton, O.B.E., Royal New Zealand Artillery. Lieutenant-Colonel S. W. Nicholson, D.S.O., Royal New Zea-
- land Artillery. Lieutenant-Colonel R. L. C. Grant, O.B.E., New Zealand Corps
- of Signals.
- of Signals. Wing Commander W. R. Kofoed, D.S.O., D.F.C., Royal New Zealand Air Force Reserve. Acting Wing Commander K. W. Trigance, D.F.C., Royal New Zealand Air Force. Squadron Leader T. J. McLean de Lange, D.F.C., Royal New Zealand Air Force.
- Squadron Leader J. M. Checketts, D.S.O., D.F.C., Royal New Zealand Air Force.

The undermentioned to be Honorary Surgeon to the Governor-General :-

Colonel W. H. B. Bull, O.B.E., E.D., M.B., Ch.B., F.R.C.S. (Edin.), New Zealand Medical Corps.

The undermentioned to be Honorary Physician to the Governor-General :--

Wing Commander A. H. Marsh, M.B., Ch.B., Royal New Zealand Air Force. Dated 1st April, 1947.

A. H. NORDMEYER,

For the Minister of Defence.

#### Members of Harbour Boards appointed

# Marine Department, Wellington, 25th March, 1947.

Harbour Boards named in the first column of such Scholle; these appointments to take effect from the 25th day of April, 1947.

## SCHEDULE

Name of Board to which appointed.				Name of Member.
Auckland	••			Edward John Phelan.
Bay of Islands	3	••	{	Edmund Lane. Arthur Inwood Skudder.
Bluff	••	••	{	William Kenneth Cameron. Thomas Francis Doyle.
Foxton	••	••		William Henry Brown.
Gisborne	••	••	{	William Rowe Clark. Charles Mills.
Greymouth	•••	••	··· )	Frederick Williams.
Havelock	••	••		Maxwell Blaylock. Eric Alfred Johnson.
Lyttelton	•• .	••		Robert Ernest Cairns.
Napier	••	••	{	Edward Jasper Herrick. Andrew Patrick Sheehan.
Nelson			{	Alfred Jones. John Basil Carr.
New Plymout	h '	••	·· .	John Silas Harris.
Oamaru	••	•••	{	Frank Hood. Alexander Coulter McLelland.
Otago	••	••	•••	William Robert Clarke.
Patea	•••	••	۰. ر	Ernest Lionel Tregoweth. Peter Sharpham Densem.
Tauranga	••	••	•• {	John Domingo Alach.
Tolaga Bay	••		{	Percy Taylor Weeks. Victor Francis Hurlstone.
Wairau		••	••• {	Reginald Arthur Hawkins. Royden Melville Thompson.
Wanganui	••	••	•••	Daniell Dwyer.
Wellington Whangarei	•• ••• ::	••	••	John Oldham Johnson. Robert Harold Allan.