Dated 27th January, 1947— With seniority as from 9th April, 1946: NZC 433231 Flying Officer (temp.) Clarence James Berryman.

Dated 3rd February, 1947-

With seniority as from 7th August, 1945: NZ 42499 Flying Officer (temp.) Ronald Charles Cecil NAIRN, D.F.M.

As Navigators

Dated 9th April, 1947-

With seniority as from 20th December, 1945: NZ 4215892 Flying Officer (temp.) Nelson Keith Haldane RENNER. With seniority as from 15th November, 1946: NZ 416631 Flying Officer (temp.) Alan Douglas Cross.

Dated 10th April, 1947-

With seniority as from 13th May, 1946: NZ 4312179 Flying Officer (temp.) Roy Runciman Carter.

The undermentioned officers, on relinquishing their commissions in the Reserve of Air Force Officers, are granted extended-service commissions for a period of two years in the rank and seniority

As Pilots-

Dated 6th January, 1947—

With seniority as from 2nd August, 1946: NZ 403281 Flying Officer (temp.) Eric Desmond McCabe.

Dated 15th January, 1947-

With seniority as from 16th April, 1946: NZ 42492 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Henry Darcy Coppersmith.

Dated 20th January, 1947-

With seniority as from 10th September, 1945: NZ 417131
Flying Officer (temp.) William Alan Liddell Trott,
D.F.C.

Dated 22nd January, 1947— With seniority as from 16th March, 1945: NZ 414637 Flying Officer (temp.) George Jones.

Dated 23rd January, 1947-

With seniority as from 18th August, 1946: NZC 43471 Flying Officer (temp.) Peter Kelvin Frame.

Dated 3rd February, 1947— With seniority as from 27th August, 1946: NZ 413878 Flying Officer (temp.) Clifford Ralph MILLER.

Dated 12th February, 1947-

With seniority as from 23rd July, 1945: NZ 4213417 Flying Officer (temp.) Raymond Arthur Mackinder.

NZ 429370 Flying Officer Mervyn James Schroeder to be Flight Lieutenant (temp.). Dated 1st February, 1947.

## Relinquishment

NZ 412678 Flight Lieutenant (Acting Squadron Leader) Charles Melvin Gibbs, D.F.C., is permitted to relinquish his temporary commission. Dated 17th April, 1947.

## RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

## Relinguishments

The undermentioned officers are permitted to relinquish their commissions :

Dated 6th January, 1947-

NZ 42402 Flight Lieutenant Geoffrey Reid Burton Higher,

NZ 403281 Flying Officer Eric Desmond McCabe.

Dated 15th January, 1947: NZ 42492 Flight Lieutenant Henry

Dated 20th January, 1947: NZ 417131 Flying Officer William
Alan Liddell Trorr, D.F.C.
Dated 22nd January, 1947: NZ 414637 Flying Officer George

Dated 23rd January, 1947-

NZ 42396 Flying Officer Noel Elliott Hanna. NZC 43471 Flying Officer Peter Kelvin Frame.

Dated 27th January, 1947: NZC 433231 Flying Officer Clarence James Berryman.

Dated 3rd February, 1947-

NZ 42499 Flying Officer Ronald Charles Cecil NAIRN, D.F.M. NZ 413878 Flying Officer Clifford Ralph MILLER.

Dated 12th February, 1947: NZ 4213417 Flying Officer Raymond Arthur Mackinder.

Dated 9th April, 1947-

NZ 416631 Flying Officer Alan Douglas Cross. NZ 4215892 Flying Officer Nelson Keith Haldane Renner. Dated 10th April, 1947: NZ 4312179 Flying Officer Roy Runciman CARTER.

# $A \, mendment$

The notice appearing in the New Zealand Gazette No. 60, dated 29th August, 1946, page 1199, under the heading "Reserve of Air Force Officers—Transfers," relating to "Flying Officer Joseph Richard Turvey, A.F.C., D.F.M.," is further amended to read "Dated 18th July, 1946."

#### Corrigenda

The notice appearing in the New Zealand Gazette No. 15, dated 20th March, 1947, page 339, under the heading "General Duties Branch—Appointments—As Navigator," relating to "NZ 412755 Flight Lieutenant William Duncan Hanmer SMITH," is amended to read "NZ 412755 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) William Duncan Hanmer SMITH." Hanmer SMITH.

The notice appearing in the New Zealand Zazette No. 18, dated 2nd April, 1947, page 409, under the heading "General Duties Branch—Appointments—As Navigators," so far as it relates to "NZ 41536 Flight Lieutenant William Robert Duncan" and "NZ 40192 Flight Lieutenant John Stephen Lane," is amended to read "NZ 41536 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) William Robert Duncan" and "NZ 40192 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) John Stephen Lane" LANE.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Members of Board of Native Affairs

Native Department, Wellington, 7th May, 1947.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General in Council has been pleased to appoint; pursuant to the provisions of subsection 1 (g) of section 3 of the Board of Native Affairs Act, 1934-35-

> The Honourable Eruera Tihema Tirikatene and Tiaki Omana, Esquire,

to be members of the Board of Native Affairs constituted under the said section 3.

P. FRASER, Native Minister.

Members of Licensing Committees appointed

Department of Justice, Wellington, 1st May, 1947.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint, pursuant to section 48 of the Licensing Act, 1908, the persons named in the Schedule hereto to be members of the Licensing Committees for the licensing districts respectively named in the Schedule apposite the pame of each such person. in the Schedule opposite the name of each such person.

SCF	$_{1}_{EDULE}$			
Name of Member.			Nar	ne of Licensing District.
Claude Aurelian Cooper				Avon.
Cyril Victor Lester	• •			. ,,
Alfred Money Carpenter	••	٠,		Fendalton.
James Neil Clarke		• •		
Herbert Eugene McEntee	• •			Franklin.
Charles Arthur Carpenter				Hutt.
Horace Stanley Dudding				,,
Thorold Derwent Lee			•.•	,,
Charles Edward Wellesley Mora	n			,,
Thomas James Tiller				,,
Walter James Lester	• •			Lyttelton.
George Smeaton Clark				Onslow.
Joseph Huggan				,,
Albert Edmund Wrigley				Piako.
John Thomas Gallagher				Riccarton.
Robert Albert Hamilton		• • •		,,
Olaf Jacobsen				,,
Francis Miller				,,
Alan Frederick Fisher				Selwyn.
William Johnston				,,
Bernard MacNamara				,,
Hugh Morrison MacCullum				Waimarino.
Michael Francis Maze				Waimate.
Charles Raven Holmes				Wairarapa.
Edwin William Waters				Waitomo.
Duncan Hugh McLean				Wallace.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Trustees of the Pyramid Block Drainage District appointed

Department of Internal Affairs,

Wellington, 22nd April, 1947.

[IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in terms of section 10 (3) of the Land Drainage Act, 1908, to appoint-

Wilfred Vincent Shallard, Esquire, John Beattie McMath, Esquire, William Richard Jones, Esquire, James John Reynolds, Esquire, and Denis Patrick Windle, Esquire,

to be trustees of the Pyramid Block Drainage District.

W. E. PARRY, Minister of Internal Affairs.