Appointment of Members of the Flax Plan Industrial Committee under the Industrial Efficiency Act, 1936

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Industrial Efficiency Act, 1936, the Minister of Industries and Commerce doth hereby appoint Ernest Hua Stoddart, Dargaville,

to be a member of the Flax Plan Industrial Committee appointed by notice dated the 13th day of January, 1938, in lieu of James Richard Alderson, resigned.

Given under my hand at Wellington, this 14th day of May,

A. H. NORDMEYER, For the Minister of Industries and Commerce.

## Coroner appointed

Department of Justice, Wellington, 20th May, 1947.

IIIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint appoint

Geoffrey John Broker, Esquire, J.P.,

of Patea, to be a Coroner for the Dominion of New Zealand.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Probation Officer appointed

Prisons Department. Wellington, 20th May, 1947.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Anne Sawyer

to be a Probation Officer under the Offenders Probation Act, 1920, for the City of Invercargill and the Borough of South Invercargill, vice Mavis Pauling, resigned.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Probation Officer appointed

Prisons Department. Wellington, 20th May, 1947.

H<sup>IS</sup> Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Thomas Stocker

to be Probation Officer under the Offenders Probation Act, 1920, and the Crimes Amendment Act, 1910, for the Borough of New Plymouth.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

 $Waterfront\ Industry\ Emergency\ Regulations\ 1946. -- Appointment\ of\\ Wellington\ Port\ Committee$ 

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Committee for the Port of Wellington for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1948:—

Ashton James Lever-Naylor, Chairman; and
Leslie Francis Malcouronne, Henry Alexander Anderson,
Mariner Tucker Holm, and Thomas Blewman (nominated
by the New Zealand Waterside Employers' Association
Industrial Association of Employers); and
James Eric Napier, Archibald Charles Dellaway, Alfred
Dellaway, and William James Carr (nominated by the
New Zealand Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of
Workers)

Dated at Wellington, this 16th day of May, 1947.

A. McLAGAN, Minister of Labour.

 $Waterfront\ Industry\ Emergency\ Regulations\ 1946. -- Appointment\ of \\ Lyttelton\ Port\ Committee$ 

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Committee for the Port of Lyttelton for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1948:—

Charles Christopher Vanden Bergh, Chairman; and William Francis Sillars, Philip Earle Ryan, and Dudley Seabrook Broughton (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Employers' Association Industrial Association

of Employers Association Industrial Association of Employers); and
John Flood, Tobias McGlinchy, and James Rueben Whitford
(nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Workers'
Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 16th day of May, 1947.

A. McLAGAN, Minister of Labour.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946.—Appointment of Dunedin Port Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour det blank and the Control of Control 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Committee for the Port of Dunedin for a term expiring on the  $30 ext{th}$  day of April, 1948:

Alexander Matheson, Chairman; and

Alexander Macheson, Charman; and
James Henry Duncan, John Frederick Poole, and Otto Edward
Godfred Loll (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside
Employers' Association Industrial Association of
Employers); and

Stephen Joyce, Spencer Frost, and Stanley Bradley MacDonald (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 16th day of May, 1947.

A. McLAGAN, Minister of Labour.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946.—Appointment of Port Chalmers Port Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Committee for the Port of Port Chalmers for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1948:—

Alexander Matheson, Chairman; and Llewelyn Herbert Warren Jones, Otto Edward Godfred Loll, and Francis John Grant (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Employers' Association Industrial Association of Employers); and

Neil Crichton, Joseph Gotham Potter, and James Bain (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 16th day of May, 1947.

A. McLAGAN, Minister of Labour.

 $\begin{array}{ll} \textit{Waterfront Industry} & \textit{Emergency Regulations 1946.} \\ -\textit{Appointment of} \\ \textit{Gisborne Port Committee} \end{array}$ 

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour July 1946. 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Committee for the Port of Gisborne for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1948 :-

Ralph Morse, Chairman; and
Irvine James Quigley, Keith William Bull, and Sidney Millner
Williams (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside
Employers' Association Industrial Association of Em-

ployers); and
Eardley Austin Thomas, Frederick Arthur Raggett, and James
Livingston (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside
Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 16th day of May, 1947.

A. McLAGAN, Minister of Labour.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946.—Appointment of Napier Port Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Committee for the Port of Napier for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1948:—

Patrick Francis Higgins, Chairman; and
Arthur Albert Sinclair, Harry Hardaker, and John Thomas
Fenwick (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside
Employers Association Industrial Association of Employers); and

Timothy Patrick McCarthy, James Black, and Peter Mooney (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 16th day of May, 1947.

A. McLAGAN, Minister of Labour.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946.—Appointment of Onehunga Port Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Committee for the Port of Onehunga for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1948:—

William John Cuthbert, Chairman; and James Clayton Frankham, Cecil Owen Hughes, and Richard Martin (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Employers' Association Industrial Association of Employers);

Thomas Lloyd, James Sommerville, and Fred Warrington (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 16th day of May, 1947.

A. McLAGAN, Minister of Labour.