Relinquishments

The undermentioned officers are permitted to relinquish their temporary commissions:

Dated 11th June, 1947: NZ 402175 Squadron Leader (Acting Wing Commander) Maechel Anthony Ensor, D.S.O., D.F.C.

Dated 15th June, 1947: NZ 402065 Flight Lieutenant Wallace

Dated 15th June, 1947: NZ 402005 Flight Lieutenant Wallace
Haig Woodgate SPENCER.
Dated 1st July, 1947: NZ 2505 Squadron Leader (Acting
Wing Commander) Ernest William Tacon, D.S.C., M.V.O.,
D.F.C., A.F.C.
Dated 5th July, 1947: NZ 405304 Flight Lieutenant Colin
Douglas MILNE.
Dated 27th July, 1947: NZ 2985 Squadron Leader David

Dated 27th July, 1947: NZ 2285 Squadron Leader Donald Fraser Wilson.

Cancellation

The notice appearing in the New Zealand Gazette No. 23, dated 1st May, 1947, page 517, under the heading "General Duties Branch—Relinquishments," relating to "NZ 39376 Flight Lieutenant Anthony St. Aubyn Murray," is cancelled.

#### ADMINISTRATIVE AND SPECIAL DUTIES BRANCH Promotions

The undermentioned Flying Officers (Acting Flight Lieutenants) to be Flight Lieutenants (temp.) :-

Dated 21st June, 1947: NZ 402056 Ronald William BIGGAR. Works Section

Dated 20th June, 1947: NZ 1660 Harold Bateman Godfrey.

# MEDICAL BRANCH Appointment

NZ 2517 Geoffrey Levy, M.B., B.S., M.R.C.S., L.R.C.P., on relinquishing his commission in the Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve, is granted a temporary commission for a period of two years in the substantive rank of Squadron Leader. Dated 19th June, 1947.

## CHAPLAINS BRANCH Relinquishment

NZ 1898 Flight Lieutenant Rev. William Rowr is permitted to relinquish his temporary commission. Dated 27th May, 1947.

## RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS Transfers

The undermentioned officers are transferred from the Active List to the Reserve of Air Force Officers, Class A, Section I:—

Dated 10th April, 1947: NZ 415292 Flight Lieutenant William Paul Nevill Clarke, A.F.C. Dated 2nd May, 1947: NZ 415908 Flying Officer John Joseph

McDonald.

Dated 8th May, 1947: NZ 412978 Flying Officer Mervyn James Davies.

Dated 10th May, 1947: NZ 413270 Flying Officer John Joseph

Dated 13th May, 1947: NZ 416583 Flight Lieutenant Thomas Desmond Brewer. Dated 18th May, 1947: NZ 402528 Flight Lieutenant Bruce St. John Campbell Thomson, D.F.C. Dated 31st May, 1947: NZ 40989 Flight Lieutenant Don

Blundell Sisley.

Dated 1st June, 1947: NZ 403450 Flight Lieutenant Arthur Oliver Hewitt, A.F.C.

Dated 14th June, 1947: NZC 4213412 Flying Officer John Alexander Murray.

Dated 29th June, 1947: NZ 421748 Flight Lieutenant Irvine Frank MITCHELL

Dated 12th July, 1947: NZ 432046 Flying Officer Wilfrid David GAIN.

Dated 22nd July, 1947: NZ 428914 Flight Lieutenant Brian Charles Optin.

Charles Oblin.

Dated 23rd July, 1947: NZ 424458 Flight Lieutenant Harold James Hammond, D.F.C.

Dated 24th July, 1947: NZ 41613 Flight Lieutenant Donald Winter Thomson, D.F.C.

Dated 5th August, 1947: NZ 403598 Flight Lieutenant

Alexander Reynell Galbraith, D.F.C.
Dated 22nd August, 1947: NZ 402850 Flight Lieutenant
Edwin Elijah Carpenter.

The undermentioned officers are transferred from the Active List to the Reserve of Air Force Officers, Class B, Section I:Dated 30th April, 1947: NZ 39448 Squadron Leader Alfred

Dated 30th April, 1947: NZ 39448 Squadron Leader Alfred Alan Hughes.

Dated 10th May, 1947: NZ 39376 Flight Lieutenant Anthony St. Aubyn Murray.

Dated 4th June, 1947: NZ 402538 Flight Lieutenant Donald Fraser Ayson, D.F.C.

Dated 10th June, 1947: NZ 405634 Flying Officer Stanley Urwyn Beckett.

Dated 20th June, 1947: NZ 1660 Flight Lieutenant Harold Bateman GODDEFEY.

Bateman GODFREY.
Dated 21st June, 1947: NZ 402056 Flight Lieutenant Ronald

William Biggar.

William Dicear.

NZ 412748 Flight Lieutenant David Francis Thomas Sheehan, D.F.C.

Dated 19th July, 1947: NZ 391333 Flying Officer Harold

Duval Smith.

Dated 5th August, 1947: NZ 4212601 Flight Lieutenant
Edward Ralph Plowman.

Dated 9th August, 1947: NZ 412726 Flight Lieutenant Claude
Theodore Vignoles Page.

#### Relinquishments

The undermentioned officers are permitted to relinquish their commissions :-

Dated 23rd March, 1947: NZ 391014 Flying Officer Ross

Bentley Miles.

Dated 1st May, 1947: NZ 421044 Flying Officer Wallace Wilmot Green.

Dated 7th May, 1947: NZ 2366 Wing Commander Russell Merriman MacKenzie, D.S.O., D.F.C., A.F.C. Dated 15th May, 1947: NZ 412656 Flight Lieutenant Sherburd

Maru Wallace Cadwallader.

Dated 1st June, 1947— NZ 413104 Wing Commander Henry Maurice Mason, D.F.C.

NZ 401787 Squadron Leader James Bayntun Starky, D.S.O., D.F.C. NZ 411367 Flight Lieutenant Frederick Victor Campbell,

NZ 422070 Flight Lieutenant Desmond Joseph Martin. NZ 41228 Flying Officer Charles Leonard PARKER.

NZ 391424 Flying Officer Thomas Harold SINGLAIR, D.F.C. NZ 426318 Flying Officer Francis Raymond Hookway. NZC 4210523 Flying Officer Peter Lloyd Jones.

Dated 3rd June, 1947: NZ 433006 Flying Officer Rollin Hamilton BATES.

Dated 30th June, 1947— NZ 2427 Wing Commander Roy John Alexander Leslie, D.S.O., A.F.C.

NZ 2154 Squadron Leader Trevor Nelmes Silk. NZ 401030 Squadron Leader James Kerrow Porteous,

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

## Official Visitor appointed

Prisons Department Wellington, 3rd July, 1947.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Mrs. Joan Webster

to be an Official Visitor to the Women's Division of the Auckland

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946.—Appointment of Member of Lyttelton Port Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint

George Alfred Court-Patience

to be a member of the Port Committee for the Port of Lyttelton,  $\it vice$  Philip Earle Ryan.

Dated at Wellington, this 4th day of July, 1947.

A. McLAGAN, Minister of Labour.

 $Waterfront\ Industry\ Emergency\ Regulations\ 1946. - Appointment\ of \\ Auckland\ Port\ Committee$ 

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Committee for the Port of Auckland for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1948:-

William John Cuthbert, Chairman; and Aubrey Wilfred Jenkyns, George Sydney Poole, and Philip Earle Ryan (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Employers' Association Industrial Association of Emplovers); and

Alexander Drennan, John Graham, and Frederick William McNamara (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 4th day of July, 1947.

A. McLAGAN, Minister of Labour.

# Appointment of Honorary Fishery Officer

IN pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred upon me by section 20 of the Statute A upon me by section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act, 1946, I, James O'Brien, Minister of Marine, do hereby appoint the person named hereunder to be an Honorary Fishery Officer for the purposes of Part I of the Fisheries Act, 1908, to hold office until the 31st day of March, 1950

John Percival Eastmure, of Auckland.

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of June, 1947.

JAS. O'BRIEN, Minister of Marine.