The undermentioned officers relinquish their temporary commissions and are granted extended-service commissions for a period of four years in their present rank and seniority:—

NZ 29114 Squadron Leader (temp.) Alwyn Palmer, M.B.E. NZ 29121 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) (Acting Squadron Leader) Frederick William Thornton, M.B.E.

NZ 39423 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Alfred Charles Gordon

NZ 30127 Flying Officer (temp.) Ronald Robert SMITH, M.B.E Dated 1st June, 1947.

The undermentioned officers relinquish their temporary com missions and are granted extended service commissions for a period of two years in their present rank and seniority:—

NZ 29118 Squadron Leader (temp.) Albert Tom Giles, M.B.E. NZ 26106 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Frank Lionel Goldsmith,

Dated 1st June, 1947.

Signals Division-

The undermentioned officers relinquish their temporary com missions and are granted permanent commissions for the periods stated in their present rank and seniority:—

Period of Twenty Years-

NZ 37161 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) (Acting Squadron Leader)
Donald Charles McGlashan.

For a Period of Sixteen Years—
NZ 34140 Flying Officer (temp.) (Acting Flight Lieutenant)
James Frederick Henessy Harper.
NZ 37178 Flying Officer (temp.) (Acting Flight Lieutenant)
Joseph Thomas White.

Period of Fourteen Years-

NZ 39254 Flying Officer (temp.) (Acting Flight Lieutenant) Laurie Frederick William Mercer. NZ 38125 Flying Officer (temp.) Thomas Gray Smith.

Period of Twelve Years-NZ 38235 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Edwin Peter WILLIAMS, D.F.M.

NZ 39215 Flying Officer (temp.) David Alan DUTHIE.

Period of Ten Years-

NZ 36114 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Enoch Walter CLUTTERBUCK. NZ 37231 Flying Officer (temp.) (Acting Flight Lieutenant) Francis Maitland Bissett George.

For a Period of Eight Years— NZ 39449 Flight Lieutenant (lemp.) (Acting Squadron Leader) John William Todd, M.B.E.

NZ 34135 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Ferdinand Daniel Bitossi.

For a Period of Six Years

NZ 30124 Squadron Leader (temp.) Alston Leonard Partelow. NZ 37115 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Cecil George Burr, M.B.E. Dated 1st June, 1947.

NZ 413560 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) John Percival Convers-Brown relinquishes his temporary commission and is granted an extended-service commission for a period of four years in his present rank and seniority. Dated 1st June, 1947.

Armament Division-

NZ 35168 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Albert Edward Pope relinquishes his temporary commission and is granted a permanent commission in his present rank and seniority. Dated 1st December,

The undermentioned officers relinquish their temporary commissions and are granted permanent commissions for the periods stated in their present rank and seniority:—

For a Period of Sixteen Years-

NZ 37203 Flying Officer (temp.) Frederick Arthur Jolly.

For a Period of Thirteen Years

NZ 39268 Flying Officer (temp.) William Malloch Pointon.

For a Period of Eleven Years— NZ 37207 Flying Officer (temp.) (Acting Flight Lieutenant) Gordon Glassford Leask.

For a Period of Ten Years-

NZ 36104 Flying Officer (temp.) (Acting Flight Lieutenant) Stanley George THOMPSON.

For a Period of Six Years— NZ 29119 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) John Stewart Rudd. Dated 1st June, 1947.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Secretarial Division-

NZ 1311 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) (Acting Squadron Leader) Grevis Goetz relinquishes his temporary commission and is granted a permanent commission for a period of nineteen years in the temporary rank of Squadron Leader, with seniority as from 7th May, 1945. Dated 1st October, 1947.

The undermentioned officers relinquish their temporary commissions and are granted permanent commissions for the periods stated in their present rank and seniority:—

For a Period of Twenty Years

NZ 1355 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Alastair McGregor Scott. NZ 38193 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) John Martin Molloy.

For a Period of Eighteen Years-

NZ 36116 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Kevin Edward Fennessy.

For a Period of Sixteen Years-

NZ 38112 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Desmond Joseph GAVIN.

For a Period of Fifteen Years

a Ferrod of Fibeen 1 ears—
NZ 404918 Squadron Leader (temp.) George William Martin.
NZ 37158 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Vincent Dennehy NZ 37158 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) McCarten.

For a Period of Fourteen Years-

NZ 2410 Squadron Leader (temp.) Melville Harry Scott Innes-Jones, A.R.Ae.S. NZ 37182 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Geoffrey Leonard BELCHER.

Period of Thirteen Years-

NZ 38170 Squadron Leader (temp.) Richard Russell HARCOURT. NZ 37146 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Murray FOSTER.

For a Period of Eleven Years-

NZ 1200 Squadron Leader (temp.) Clifton Clyde Norford Johnston, M.B.E., B.Com., A.A.I.I., A.R.A.N.Z. NZ 38107 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Terence James Butler.

For a Period of Ten Years-NZ 37106 Flying Officer (temp.) Raymond Frederick SHORT.

For a Period of Nine Years-

NZ 39600 Squadron Leader (temp.) Maurice Beehan Furlong.

For a Period of Eight Years-

NZ 34157 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Clifford Osgood Field. Dated 1st October, 1947.

NZ 2424 Flying Officer (lemp.) (Acting Flight Lieutenant) Henry Leopold Thompson, M.A., relinquishes his temporary com-mission and is granted a short-service commission in the temporary

mission and is granted a snort-service commission in the temporary rank of Wing Commander. Dated 15th August, 1947.

NZ 40732 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) William Davenport Brown, D.F.C., relinquishes his temporary commission and is granted a short-service commission in his present rank and seniority. Dated 1st October, 1947.

The undermentioned officers relinquish their temporary commissions and are granted extended service commissions for a period of four years in their present rank and seniority:—

NZ 39772 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) John Walter Charles LOVE. NZ 38109 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Lawrence Lymburn Cowan. Dated 1st October, 1947.

NZ 1171 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) John Paul Vallis relinquishes his temporary commission and is granted an extended-service commission for a period of two years in his present rank and seniority. Dated 1st October, 1947.

NZ 403906 Warrant Officer Alan Dallas Barr is granted a temporary commission for a period of two years in the temporary rank of Flying Officer, with seniority as from 1st October, 1946 (seniority for purposes of pay as from 1st October, 1944). Dated 1st October, 1947.

Reversion

NZ 38170 Squadron Leader (temp.) Richard Russell Harcourt reverts to the rank of Flight Lieutenant (temp.), with seniority as from 1st April, 1945. Dated 8th December, 1947.

Equipment Division-

The undermentioned officers relinquish their temporary commissions and are granted permanent commissions for the periods stated in their present rank and seniority:—

For a Period of Twenty-two Years—NZT 639126 Flying Officer (temp.) Morris Charles Pollard.

For a Period of Twenty Years-

NZ 39756 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Victor Graham BASKIVILLE-ROBINSON, M.B.E.

For a Period of Nineteen Years

NZ 37235 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Leslie Thomas Roberts.

For a Period of Eighteen Years-

NZ 38103 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Robert Berry Watson.

For a Period of Seventeen Years-

NZ 39800 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Gilbert Kenneth Young.

For a Period of Sixteen Years-

NZ 37145 Squadron Leader (temp.) William Francis Falvey, M.B.E.

For a Period of Fifteen Years— NZ 38142 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Duncan MacDonald Brownell Church.

For a Period of Fourteen Years-

NZ 34144 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Edward George King. NZ 37103 Flying Officer (temp.) Neville Alan Millar.

For a Period of Thirteen Years— NZ 391577 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Pat Whittaker Harrap. NZ 40302 Flying Officer (temp.) Frederick George Peacock.

For a Period of Twelve Years-

NZ 39497 Flying Officer (temp.) Carl Frank MILLER.

For a Period of Ten Years—
NZ 37193 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Herman Frederick Evans.
NZ 36144 Flying Officer (temp.) Keith Murray McGill.
Dated 1st October, 1947.