Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946.—Appointment of Timaru Port Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Committee for the Port of Timaru for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1949:—

Henry James Roberts Somerville, Chairman; and Joseph Entwistle, Charles Frederick Smith, Leslie John Warren, and Gordon Leslie Sirett (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Employers' Association Industrial Association

of Employers); and
Joseph Robert Bellenger, William Davidson, Patrick Herman
Weith, and William Keenan (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of April, 1948.

A. McLAGAN, Minister of Labour.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946.—Appointment of Bluff Port Committee

DURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Committee for the Port of Bluff for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1949 :-

William Kenneth Cameron, Chairman; and
John Frederick Ericson, James Alexander Hamilton, and
Edward Albert Rate (nominated by the New Zealand
Waterside Employers' Association Industrial Association

of Employers); and \(\)
Thomas Dyer Breayley, Alexander Nairn Robinson, and Francis Victor Vella (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of April, 1948.

A. McLAGAN, Minister of Labour.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946.—Appointment of Westport Port Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Committee for the Port of Westport for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1949:—

Campbell Frederick Schadick, Chairman; and Graham Levestam, Bernard James Mathewson, Ernest James Moon, and John Alexander Thompson (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Employers' Association Industrial

Association of Employers); and
Francis John Callaghan, John William Carey, William Harold
Elliott, and James Walsh Smith (nominated by the New
Zealand Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of April, 1948.

A. McLAGAN, Minister of Labour.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946.—Appointment of Greymouth Port Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Committee for the Port of Greymouth for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1949:—

Donald David Alexander McPherson, Chairman; and
Louis Henry Oscar Bohmann, Clifford Edmund Heaphy,
Andrew Lindsay McKay, and Douglas Jasper Rutter
(nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Employers'
Association Industrial Association of Employers); and
John Stephen Doyle Frank McEnaney, William Meates, and
Albert Panther (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside
Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of April, 1948.

A. McLAGAN, Minister of Labour.

Member of Advisory Council of Scientific and Industrial Research appointed

Department of Scientific and Industrial Research, Wellington, 5th May, 1948.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance and by virtue of the powers conferred upon him by section 6 of the Scientific and Industrial Research Act, 1926, to appoint

Ernest James Fawcett, M.A. (Cantab.),

to be a member of the Council of Scientific and Industrial Research, the appointment to have effect as on and from 1st April, 1948, until 31st December, 1948.

T. H. McCOMBS, Minister of Scientific and Industrial Research. Inspectors of Dangerous Drugs appointed

Department of Health, Wellington, 10th May, 1948.

Wellington, 10th May, 1948.

PURSUANT to the provisions of subsection (1) of section 12 of the Dangerous Drugs Act, 1927, I, Mabel Bowden Howard, Minister of Health, do hereby revoke the Warrant of appointment of inspectors under the said Act published in the Gazette on the 17th day of August, 1945, at page 1034, and in lieu thereof do hereby authorize the officers of the Department of Health named in the Schedule hereto to enter the premises of any person carrying on the business of a producer, manufacturer, seller, or distributor of any dangerous drugs and to demand the production of and to inspect any books or documents relating to dealings in any such drugs, and to inspect, weigh, measure, and record the stocks of any such drugs.

SCHEDULE

LIST OF OFFICERS APPOINTED

PERSONS being Medical Officers of Health under the Health Act, 1920:

James Hartley Blakelock. William Campbell Davidson. Kenneth James Herbert Davies. Kenneth James Herbert Davies.
Lyell Stanley Davis.
John Francis Dawson.
Garsie Aris de Lautour.
Gordon Owen Lindsay Dempster.
Douglas Peter Kennedy.
James Paul Kennedy.
Edward Watkin Kinsey.
Thomas Christie Lonie.
Gordon Logie Mel Leod Gordon Logie McLeod. James Lister Newman. Hubert Smith.
Archibald William Stopford Thompson.

Persons being Inspectors of Health under the Health Act,

1920

Thomas William Adams. Francis Giraud Coleman. Ronald Walker Connor. James Craighead William Frederick de Roo.
Albert George Fischer.
Norman Frank Furness.
Frank Noel Holder.
Harold Hammond Martindale. Godfrey Henry Russell.
James Morton Swain.
Thomas Charles Thompson. John Wark.

Persons holding appointment as Nurse Inspectors:

Joyce Amy Alley. Ena Mabel Armstrong. Marjorie Fulton Barnett. Elizabeth Ruth Bridges. Flora Jean Cameron.
Ruby Thompson Cameron.
Kathleen Isa Craig. Catherine Mary Doneghue. Mona Isabel Ellett. Dolina Frances Gatenby. Linda May Grant. Lilian Ada Hill. Alice Charlotte Horrell.
Amy Jewiss.
Jean Clark Kinder. Ella Dorothy Winifred Leslie. Eva Constance Mackay. Margaret Duirs Macnab. Vida Alice Milroy. Mary Julia O'Meara. Fanny Elizabeth Pickett. Alice Marjorie Reid. Helen Mary Scott. Constance Smedley Alice Barbara Sumner. Geraldine Uniacke. Jessie Marion Wood.

Director-General and other officers of the Department of Health:

Thomas Russell Ritchie. Duncan Cook.
Francis Sydney Maclean.
Lawrence Cradock McNickle.
Claude Alexander Taylor.
Harold Bertram Turbott. Harold Bertram Turbott.
Thomas Ownsworth Garland.
Ernest Chappell.
Frederick William Moor.
Christopher Horace Farquharson.
James Ivan Ashforth.
Hugh Hobson McGuire.
John William Pearson. Robert Ian Alister McDonald.

M. B. HOWARD, Minister of Health.

(H.D.D. 48/1.)