Appointment, Relinquishment, and Transfer of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Air Department,
Wellington, 7th May, 1948.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to
approve the following appointment, relinquishment, and
transfer of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:—

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH Relinquishment

NZ 421346 Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Laurence Milton Bailey relinquishes his commission. Dated 2nd May, 1948.

TECHNICAL BRANCH Appointment

Engineer Division—

NZ 38145 Flying Officer (temp.) Gerard Keith COTTERIL relinquishes his temporary commission and is granted a permanent commission for a period of eleven years in his present rank and seniority. Dated 1st June, 1947.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Transfer

NZ 415695 Flying Officer William Dudley Holmes is transferred from the Active List to the Reserve of Air Force Officers, Class B, Section I. Dated 4th April, 1948.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Appointment, Promotion, and Transfer of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Air Department, Wellington, 7th May, 1948.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointment, promotion, and transfer of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:—

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH Appointment

As Pilot—

NZ 2309 Squadron Leader (temp.) Michael Arnold POULTON relinquishes his temporary commission and is granted an extended-service commission for a period of two years in his present rank and seniority. Dated 1st April, 1947.

NZ 1066 Squadron Leader (temp.) Robert Maxwell McKay, A.F.C., to be Wing Commander (temp.). Dated 1st March, 1948.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Transfer

NZ 34148 Flying Officer John Anthony DOHERTY is transferred from the Active List to the Reserve of Air Force Officers, Class B, Section I. Dated 14th April, 1948.

CORRIGENDA

CORRIGENDA

With reference to the notice appearing in the New Zealand Gazette No. 20, dated 15th April, 1948, page 396, under the heading "Technical Branch—Appointments—Engineer Division," relative to "NZ 39110 Squadron Leader (temp.) Noel Alfred Vear," for "NZ 39110," substitute "NZ 29110."

With reference to the notice appearing in the New Zealand Gazette No. 20, dated 15th April, 1948, page 398, under the heading "Technical Branch—Appointment—Armament Division," relative to "NZ 40626 Clifford Maurice Crawford," for "NZ 40626," substitute "NZ 40826."

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Members of Government Superannuation Board appointed

Government Superannuation Board, Wellington, 6th May, 1948.

IN pursuance of section 3 (2) (h) of the Superannuation Act, 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be members of the Government Superannuation Board for a period of three years from the 1st April, 1948 :-

William John Cartwright Ernest Hedley Roy Green Christchurch. Wellington. Keith Menzies Wellington. William Park Frankton Junction. John Morris Pointon Hunterville. Brigadier Keith Lindsay Stewart ... Wellington.

W. NASH, Minister of Finance.

Probation Officer appointed

Prisons Department, Wellington, 6th May, 1948.

we mington, our May, 1948.

IIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint appoint Thomas Henry Langford

to be Probation Officer under the Offenders Probation Act, 1920, and the Crimes Amendment Act, 1910, for the City of Lower Hutt, as from 3rd May, 1948.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Members of Licensing Committee appointed

Department of Justice, Wellington 6th May, 1948.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Archibald McCalman, Esquire, and George Eric Gibbs, Esquire,

to be members of the Licensing Committee for the District of Waimarino, vice H. M. MacCallum, deceased, and F. White, Esquire,

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Members of Licensing Committees appointed

Department of Justice, Wellington, 7th May, 1948.

weilington, 7th May, 1948.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint appoint

Henry James Thompson, Esquire, S.M.,

to be a member of the Licensing Committees for the Licensing Districts of Wellington, Onslow, and Otaki, on and from the 1st day of May, 1948, and

James Sugden Hanna, Esquire, S.M.,

to be a member of the Licensing Committees for the Licensing Districts of Lower Hutt and Petone, on and from the 1st day of May, 1948.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Inspector of Clubs appointed

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 7th May, 1948.

T is hereby notified that-

William Kane

has been appointed under the Licensing Act, 1908, to be an Inspector of Clubs for the purpose of inspecting and reporting upon chartered clubs as defined by the said Licensing Act, 1908.

H. G. R. MASON, For the Minister of Internal Affairs.

Member of Council of New Zealand Institute of Clerks of Works appointed

PURSUANT to section 14 of the Clerks of Works Act, 1944, and section 12 of the Acts Interpretation Act, 1924, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint Mr. Phillip Richard Dunkley, a member of the New Zealand Institute of Clerks of Works, to be a member of the Council of the said Institute.

Dated at Wellington, this 11th day of May, 1948.

A. McLAGAN, Minister of Labour.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946.—Appointment of Auckland Port Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Committee for the Port of Auckland for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1949:—

William John Cuthbert, Chairman; and William John Cuthbert, Chairman; and
Aubrey Wilfred Jenkyns, George Sydney Poole, and Philip
Earle Ryan (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside
Employers' Association Industrial Association of Employers; and
Harold Barnes, Noel Donaldson, and Frederick William
McNamara (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside
Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of April, 1948.

A. McLAGAN, Minister of Labour.

Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946.—Appointment of Wellington Port Committee

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Emergency Regulations 1946, the Minister of Labour doth hereby appoint the following persons to be the Port Committee for the Port of Wellington for a term expiring on the 30th day of April, 1949:—

Charles Christopher Vanden Bergh, Chairman; and Thomas Blewman, Mariner Tucker Holm, Leslie Francis Mal-couronne, and Cecil Sharpe (nominated by the New Zealand Waterside Employers' Association Industrial Association

of Employers; and
Thomas Arthur Bruce, Archibald Charles Dellaway, James Eric
Napier, and Thomas Gilmour Wells (nominated by the
New Zealand Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of April, 1948.

A. McLAGAN, Minister of Labour.